Riders........Is it suicide???.....Yeah Fack Dat (update)

Bacon

Riders........Is it suicide???.....Yeah Fack Dat (update)

Postby Bacon » March 17th, 2011, 10:30 pm

So I will be getting my bike license very soon...I know no bikers out here, will be practically teaching myself everything.

I am trying to avoid buying a sh!t small bike and selling it after a couple months....So I am looking at one of those 600cc beauties that I think will suit all my riding needs and will stay with me for a couple years.

I know it is not ideal......but is it suicide to lean on a 600cc bike?

Thanks

*UPDATE AUGUST*
Yeah....I guess I too harden....Got her a couple weeks ago and thankfully I have not dropped her as yet.....Just taking my time and allowing myself to learn at MY own pace...

Last edited by Bacon on August 27th, 2011, 2:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Kiro_lee

Re: Riders........Is it suicide???

Postby Kiro_lee » March 17th, 2011, 10:33 pm

Bacon wrote:So I will be getting my bike license very soon...I know no bikers out here, will be practically teaching myself everything.

I am trying to avoid buying a sh!t small bike and selling it after a couple months....So I am looking at one of those 600cc beauties that I think will suit all my riding needs and will stay with me for a couple years.

I know it is not ideal......but is it suicide to lean on a 600cc bike?

Thanks

If you are new to biking buy a low power bike, please make some biker friends, ride in packs. Buy a sheit bike that you will be alive to sell.

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » March 17th, 2011, 10:42 pm

KLN Electronics excellent advice
dont look at the investment look at your life, start with a 250cc and graduate
i started with a trail because it was nothing to thrown down many times and now i can manhandle an r6 comfortablle

devrat

Postby devrat » March 17th, 2011, 10:49 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 17th, 2011, 11:05 pm

^^^^^exactly!!!!!!!!!!!!! not me and bike!!!!!

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » March 17th, 2011, 11:15 pm

ironic that both cheds were created within minutes of each other

transporter001

Postby transporter001 » March 17th, 2011, 11:26 pm

Get yourself a hayabusa :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » March 17th, 2011, 11:34 pm

Vid was so epic there was Purple Lightning streaks from Raiden II

:| :| :|

Postby Bizzare » March 18th, 2011, 12:08 am

Listen man, these guys on Tuner here are definitely non-advisers :?
You've clearly established to them that you know it isn't ideal, as a beginner, who knows absolutely nothing about riding, to purchase the bike in question that may end up costing you your flickin life. Yet they come here feeding common sense down your throat, telling you to be all safe and sh!t, and to start off with a low powered bicycle such as 250cc.... :?

Who d fvck do they think they are. Don't buy that sh!t. You'd have to be selling that in no time at all. Real men value money more than their own lives :wink: . So here's what. Follow your suicidal thoughts bro. Get a 600cc and lean on that b!tch like a motherfvcker....... :twisted: :twisted:
What do you rather. Huh?? To die like a man on a 600cc with your legendary blood epicly spilled all over the highway, or to fall off that 250cc powered shiddy bicycle of yours, wishing you'd die cuz you're feeling like such a failure. The choice is yours bro. Here's a bit of inspiration to get you started with that 600cc beauty:

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » March 18th, 2011, 12:12 am

win^^^^

geodude

Postby geodude » March 18th, 2011, 12:27 am

i took the safe route and started with a 250 street bike, and yeah after a few months i sold it and upgraded, its up to you man learning with a big bike is real stress but may save some money n the future my advise if you can afford it buy a lil trail bike and get the 600 also, when you competent then enjoy the 600, the trail will also come in handy when you decide that you want to learn to willie and try to learn tricks cause letting your pretty bike fall is real tears,

big bike small bike, no difference sheit happens just keep a level head and don't push it to where you are not comfortable, everything in stages.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 18th, 2011, 2:04 am

My dad ride motorbike for years in Both Trini and the US and he never had a single accident.

If you follow the rules, take your time and be cautious there is absolutely nothing to worry about.

There are more accidents and deaths in Trini from cars than bikes eh.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » March 18th, 2011, 3:54 am

Bizzare wrote:Listen man, these guys on Tuner here are definitely non-advisers :?
You've clearly established to them that you know it isn't ideal, as a beginner, who knows absolutely nothing about riding, to purchase the bike in question that may end up costing you your flickin life. Yet they come here feeding common sense down your throat, telling you to be all safe and sh!t, and to start off with a low powered bicycle such as 250cc.... :?

Who d fvck do they think they are. Don't buy that sh!t. You'd have to be selling that in no time at all. Real men value money more than their own lives :wink: . So here's what. Follow your suicidal thoughts bro. Get a 600cc and lean on that b!tch like a motherfvcker....... :twisted: :twisted:
What do you rather. Huh?? To die like a man on a 600cc with your legendary blood epicly spilled all over the highway, or to fall off that 250cc powered shiddy bicycle of yours, wishing you'd die cuz you're feeling like such a failure. The choice is yours bro. Here's a bit of inspiration to get you started with that 600cc beauty:

aye BUGWAAANAAA, U HAVE NO POINT

yuh on sheit, wa kinda sheit u talking???

there are more fatal car accidents every day.... so what's ur point?

1 pic of a man, who's story u do not know, for all u know iz some **** decide to fcuk up the soldier, (and i see people purposely 'bad drivin' bike men all the time)

yuh little idiot

so here what, stop talking, sheit, and go in yuh SHITTIN bed...

yuh doltish ass

Postby De Dragon » March 18th, 2011, 4:11 am

Easy dey Advil

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » March 18th, 2011, 6:45 am

2007 - 2009 Honda CBR 600 cc RR. This is the lightest 600 ever produced. It makes handling this beauty very easy for a beginner. I started on a 2007 model - No regrets.

Postby cinco » March 18th, 2011, 7:25 am

go big or go home
or make sure you go out LIKE A BOSS

Postby Bizzare » March 18th, 2011, 7:35 am

Advil, your lack of comprehension is hilarious. I won't even bother to explain to an idiot why its perfectly sensible for a guy who has no experience riding, to purchase such a high powered motor bike for SELF TRAINING. I might as well add, although I did not mention a thing about cars accidents :? :?, that its probably obvious that there'll be more car accidents daily.....SINCE ON THE ROADS, THEY'RE WAY MORE CARS!!! DON'T YOU THINK :roll:
Why you raging?

Postby TRAE » March 18th, 2011, 9:02 am

shyte my partna learn to ride on a 1000cc homie just drive slowwwwww

xtinguisher

Postby xtinguisher » March 18th, 2011, 2:55 pm

TRAE wrote:shyte my partna learn to ride on a 1000cc homie just drive slowwwwww

LOL umm yeaaa...........

Postby X2 » March 18th, 2011, 3:03 pm

Small bike or powerful... you endanger yourself either way. The way people drive in Trinidad, riding will always be a high risk endeavour since we aren't really bike friendly. Listen to the other bike men and definitely make friends that ride. Know that if you ride, you will fall and keep your wits and logic about.

Don't forget the guy that died a few months back while going around a corner at speed... everyone was all emo... and he was apparently an experienced rider.

Just remember... be mindful, be careful...

The fastest way to hell is on 2 wheels....

Postby SUPAstarr » March 18th, 2011, 3:11 pm

tony u tryin to say the guy is an evil fellow, yuh cyah even give him de benefit of the doubt an say heaven, wayyyyyyyyy

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 18th, 2011, 3:54 pm

Mr Gear wrote:2007 - 2009 Honda CBR 600 cc RR. This is the lightest 600 ever produced. It makes handling this beauty very easy for a beginner. I started on a 2007 model - No regrets.

Best advice here....start with a 600cc and Honda's 600CBR RR is the best 600 on the market....agile, forgiving and good power. Forget learning on a 250cc....you'll outgrow that in 1 month and be ketching yuh tail to sell it.

I started on a CBR 600 RR and never regretted it....over a year now and no real need to replace it as it still crazy fast....has much more speed than I will ever want to use....for me the enjoyment is in the riding ... taking my time enjoying the freedom....not going out to flams or run down EVOs and STIs.

In the end there are only 2 types of riders....those who have fallen and those still to. You can maximise your safety by wearing proper gear, obeying road traffic rules, being courteous and alert, taking your time and choosing to ride during quieter times.

Once you start riding you'll quickly meet new ppl...bikers are very hospitable and usually always willing to give advice, help....whatever....great fraternity.

Hope this helps.

devrat

Postby devrat » March 18th, 2011, 3:59 pm

X2 wrote:
The fastest way to hell is on 2 wheels....

Nah bro the fastest way to Hell is saying "I DO"

Postby TRAE » March 18th, 2011, 4:15 pm

xtinguisher wrote:

LOL umm yeaaa...........

no lie the guy from Arima

Postby cinco » March 18th, 2011, 4:16 pm

no reply from bacon
dam already the bike got him???

Postby Bizzare » March 18th, 2011, 4:35 pm

Cool bro. I'll remember to "just drive slowwwwww" when I'm learning......

Bacon

Postby Bacon » March 18th, 2011, 10:51 pm

Thanks to those that offered legitimate well thought out advice.

This kinda stood out though
KLN Electronics wrote:Buy a sheit bike that you will be alive to sell.

The CBR 600 RR really looks rather petite but I guess PTW is the other factor there.

But I guess I better be smart not cheap....

Any recomendations for a 250cc to learn on then?

Postby tr1ad » March 18th, 2011, 10:56 pm

i miss meh 'busa

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » March 19th, 2011, 12:38 am

OK something else that was not said here that needs to be mentioned. A 250cc trail bike has nothing in common with the riding experience on a sport bike so buying a 250cc trail to learn means that all you will be learning is how to ride a 250cc trail and not a sport bike.

Sure you might build your confidence but you will still have to learn how to ride a sport bike even with all your 250cc trail bike experience and what is worse you will have to unlearn the bad habits you developed on the 250cc trail

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 19th, 2011, 12:44 am

the truth is, riding on the road is overrated.......trackdays is where its at......much much safer, limits are reached and extended easily and safely..........

i do not agree that a 600 sport is a good point to start.......IMO if you are not short(5'8" and up), a supermoto will be a better starter.......supermoto is pretty much the same as a dirt bike except you have the grip and braking capability of a sportbike.....they are usually raced at most kart and some full sized tracks..........look up the Suzuki DRZ400SM and Yamaha WR250X.....they are by far the most reliable and popular supermotos.....i know of quite a few guys in canada who ride SM.....they are not very fast, but they offer something that sportbkes usually don't......agility.......and you need that.

i'm not saying that 600's are crap, but these days sportbikes are being more and more high speed and track oriented rather than street, and that makes them a bit much to handle........naked bikes in the 600 range like the ducati monster 696, yamaha FZ6 and suzuki sv650 are designed for beginners and novice riders but still offer a good punch..........

i've had my bike license since 2008 and since then, i've only ridden on the road a handful of times........its just too dangerous to take the risk......well here at least.........some countries are more bike friendly than others, but if your ego is in control of your right hand, well, it doesn't matter how bike friendly the traffic is.......

i posted in the other thread, that i have absolutely no interest in buying a sportbike.........track and adventure-offroad riding offers 10X the enjoyment......

my $0.02 8-)