Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby speedaholic » March 27th, 2011, 12:30 pm

^^ fair enough.. i'm pefectly happy with it! :

Virus

Postby Virus » March 27th, 2011, 12:41 pm

^^^^ I am with my mines too i feel its the best i ever had LOL and the M4A89GTD PRO/USB3 is the perfect example i love my M4A89GTD PRO/USB3

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 27th, 2011, 8:05 pm

i have the MSI 890GXM-G65! with the USB3 also! love eet! :D.. still waitin for a USB3.0 compatible device so i cud see how fast it really is...

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 27th, 2011, 8:22 pm

speedaholic wrote:i have the MSI 890GXM-G65! with the USB3 also! love eet! :D.. still waitin for a USB3.0 compatible device so i cud see how fast it really is...

What is it about that board/chipset you 'love' so much?

Seeing as u don't have a USB 3.0 device to test the feature you can leave that out of the list.

Postby M_2NR » March 27th, 2011, 9:19 pm

it bess up dan :|

I'm quite happy with my P45 (now seemingly) "ole ass" motherboard.

I must say though... the intel atom setup i have here it too cute :oops: (yes i said it again) but i was impressed it starts up faster than all of my PC's (at least i find so mainly because my other pc's have XP as well) even though it has a 5400rpm and an atom chip... maybe cuz it new and single booting :lol:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 28th, 2011, 12:22 am

well HCCA... what do you have against it??? i got it for a gud price! i have alot of OC options to choose from... msi has never failed me to date... so i will continue to swear by them! the board has some relly nice features.. i mean it is a little old by now! but i wont goin buyin a new MB every 2-3 months jes so i cud have the latest! so there u go! :)

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 28th, 2011, 12:29 am

just ordered this with an i5 2500k its only just come back out lol

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 28th, 2011, 2:30 am

hmm! what GFX u gonna run with that?

Virus

Postby Virus » March 28th, 2011, 5:23 am

jm3 wrote:just ordered this with an i5 2500k its only just come back out lol

Cheers bro, but one thing about intel mobo i find the back panel does look weird it looks like they just slap usb like they mad all over

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 28th, 2011, 6:39 am

speedaholic wrote:well HCCA... what do you have against it??? i got it for a gud price! i have alot of OC options to choose from... msi has never failed me to date... so i will continue to swear by them! the board has some relly nice features.. i mean it is a little old by now! but i wont goin buyin a new MB every 2-3 months jes so i cud have the latest! so there u go! :)

I never said that i was against anything.

Was just curious as to why you love it so much and why you think it 'owns all'.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 28th, 2011, 11:40 am

jm3 wrote:just ordered this with an i5 2500k its only just come back out lol

Cool!!

I opted for the ASUS P8P67 Deluxe after seeing Adobe CS5 results using it with an i7 2600k

Postby bushwakka » March 28th, 2011, 3:46 pm

my 750i SLI FTW and Core 2 duo still keep me happy =D

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 28th, 2011, 9:26 pm

too each his own..

Postby M_2NR » March 29th, 2011, 12:00 am

so ah see Shift2 "leak" 6.75GB.
hrmm... i have a project to do... not on my list of priorities yes.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 29th, 2011, 11:26 am

i will wait for it to officially release

Postby bushwakka » March 29th, 2011, 12:41 pm

M_2NR wrote:so ah see Shift2 "leak" 6.75GB.
hrmm... i have a project to do... not on my list of priorities yes.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 29th, 2011, 6:48 pm

got my stuff today

i7 2600K
ASUS P8P67 WS Revolution Workstation SATA 6GB & USB3 mainboard (the Deluxe was out of stock)
Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3 1600Mhz RAM
Corsair A70 CPU Cooler
EVGA GTX-460 1024MB DDR5 SSC (super-superclocked)
Intel X25 120GB SSD
Gigabyte 3D Aurora Aluminum Chassis
Thermaltake 750W Toughpower PSU

Postby M_2NR » March 29th, 2011, 7:00 pm

SWEET!!! that looks like some rel fun to build

speedaholic wrote:i will wait for it to officially release

it was hence "leak" in quotes. was a CLONEDVD i saw so far. No reloaded/razor/skidrow, etc as of last night. But im seeing there is a reloaded version out now.

marlo5

Postby marlo5 » March 29th, 2011, 10:08 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:got my stuff today

i7 2600K
ASUS P8P67 WS Revolution Workstation SATA 6GB & USB3 mainboard (the Deluxe was out of stock)
Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3 1600Mhz RAM
Corsair A70 CPU Cooler
EVGA GTX-460 1024MB DDR5 SSC (super-superclocked)
Intel X25 120GB SSD
Gigabyte 3D Aurora Aluminum Chassis
Thermaltake 750W Toughpower PSU

nice choice on that 460 dey!!

started my build this month.....just to order board,cpu,ram combo now.....got my 510 yesterday......hope to finish off by the middle of April, once no bills ain't come up....otherwise i'll have sell every damn thing right here....yuh know how it does be when that poorness hit yuh.......POST SOME BENCHMARKS EH!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 29th, 2011, 10:17 pm

^ will do

might switch to a 510 when the reviews come in. Hope that this X25 works properly as a system drive!

Postby M_2NR » March 29th, 2011, 10:24 pm

pm yuh padna if yuh getting trouble

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 30th, 2011, 5:27 pm

duane!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
remember to install windows after your bios SATA mode is set to AHCI !!!!!

or u will get a blue screen and u wont get the speed u want from your SSD :(

Virus

Postby Virus » March 31st, 2011, 5:29 am

Chiney wrote:duane!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
remember to install windows after your bios SATA mode is set to AHCI !!!!!

or u will get a blue screen and u wont get the speed u want from your SSD :(

Or change in registry and then correct in bios if you forget and a must install is Intel(R) Matrix Storage Manager

Chiney

Postby Chiney » March 31st, 2011, 8:24 am

^^ that should be your last option though.

ditto with the manager!

Virus

Postby Virus » March 31st, 2011, 8:32 am

Chiney wrote:^^ that should be your last option though.

ditto with the manager!

Indeed last option i remember when i get back my SSD and i get a score of 6.5 i was like wha then i switch to bios blue screen then i remember oh man was that silly, so had to choose between a reinstall or short cut. All in All 7.4 ftw yes

Elyon

Postby Elyon » March 31st, 2011, 6:49 pm

I need some quick advice here, if i'm planning to run nvidia surround on 3 monitors. Does anyone know if they have to be the exact same model or can I mix and match from different brands?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 31st, 2011, 8:36 pm

the monitors can be different brands

Virus

Postby Virus » April 1st, 2011, 6:11 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the monitors can be different brands

According to Nvidia uncle Duane they must be the same

http://www.nvidia.com/object/3dv-system-requirements-surround-technology.html

Acer GD235HZbid Widescreen 23.6" 3D LCD Display one of the best monitors i have owned to date for 3d gaming try it there is no turning back

Elyon

Postby Elyon » April 1st, 2011, 1:08 pm

Virus wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the monitors can be different brands

According to Nvidia uncle Duane they must be the same

http://www.nvidia.com/object/3dv-system-requirements-surround-technology.html

Acer GD235HZbid Widescreen 23.6" 3D LCD Display one of the best monitors i have owned to date for 3d gaming try it there is no turning back

aww crap that sucks, I got my hopes up when i read i could mix and match, sadly too much 3d images hurts my eyes, but how are the lcd's in 2d? can you say if they are better than the Samsung MD230X3?