Humes wrote:Cjruckus wrote:Whats wrong with peddling the Indian stereotype?
Racial stereotypes are something only really talented, intelligent and mature comedians can do properly in my opinion. It also takes a mature audience to appreciate satire. Ideally, the intent of the comedy isn't to belittle anyone or perpetuate ignorance.
Buhwamoder and his core audience doh strike me as capable of any of those things. His comedy devolves into ketching kicks off poor Indian people. And regardless of his intent, I sure plenty of his fans love it solely because it makes poor Indian people look bad...and if he were to train his guns on someone else, you would hear an uproar.Since when Indians are this exclusive race of people you can't make fun of?
And then I read this part of your post, realise you're a goddamn moron, and wonder whether I should have replied in the first place.
Thanks for perfectly proving my point, though.
Humes wrote:I feel now somebody will post up a pic of him doing one of those things...
Rallyfignis wrote:Humes wrote:I feel now somebody will post up a pic of him doing one of those things...
Meant to ask you - how you know he's upper class?
Cjruckus wrote:Humes wrote:Cjruckus wrote:Whats wrong with peddling the Indian stereotype?
Racial stereotypes are something only really talented, intelligent and mature comedians can do properly in my opinion. It also takes a mature audience to appreciate satire. Ideally, the intent of the comedy isn't to belittle anyone or perpetuate ignorance.
Buhwamoder and his core audience doh strike me as capable of any of those things. His comedy devolves into ketching kicks off poor Indian people. And regardless of his intent, I sure plenty of his fans love it solely because it makes poor Indian people look bad...and if he were to train his guns on someone else, you would hear an uproar.Since when Indians are this exclusive race of people you can't make fun of?
And then I read this part of your post, realise you're a goddamn moron, and wonder whether I should have replied in the first place.
maybe he is just doing it because he knows he can get a rise out of people?
Humes wrote:Cjruckus wrote:Humes wrote:Cjruckus wrote:Whats wrong with peddling the Indian stereotype?
maybe he is just doing it because he knows he can get a rise out of people?
If that was the case, he wouldn't be totin feelins now all over his Facebook page because people criticizing him and his work.
How yuh want tuh spin it now?
Humes wrote:Rallyfignis wrote:Humes wrote:I feel now somebody will post up a pic of him doing one of those things...
Meant to ask you - how you know he's upper class?
I doh know of many poor people who upload edited videos and voicework to Youtube.
But more important question: Is my assumption incorrect?
Rallyfignis wrote:Unfortunately, yes it is.
GTcruzer wrote:^^^^ I wanna like your comments but then 2nr doesn't have that option![]()
Funny thing though, they have a smiley of the bastard
Humes wrote:Rallyfignis wrote:Unfortunately, yes it is.
Well if that's true, I'm wrong for stating otherwise.
Doesn't much change the spirit of my criticisms, though. Unless you're now going to reveal that he's a poor Indian from Central.
vrampersad14 wrote:
rossi wrote:vrampersad14 wrote:
Voiceover.
Eh eh watch meh eh! Hear de scene nah, HEAR DE SCENE!
I issa white boy, well on de real I is not really ah full white, more like half white. Yuh know how dem indian love de White Oak! YEAH YEAH like dat nah, like ah half ah White Oak!
So wha ah was sayin...YEAH! I issa half white fella from de west and mih modda and fadda have soo much money dat dey neva take meh on since ah was small.
DAIS de reason ah does get on like dis.
Ah try ah ting on youtube and it hit, it was big, it mash up, de attention was BESS!
Ah drop de soca tune on dem and de girls dem ben RIGHT ova! yaunnastan de scene orr!!!!
Den ah geh ketch wid de weed but because ah hah de whiteness in mih de police didn't beat mih and plus ah get off! No jail time hoss! NO JAIL TIME! PIECES!
Man f/ck advertising, I hah real money hoss! remember I from de west! yuh really tink I cater bout gettin money from advertising? Man f/ck DAT!
PIECES.