Reverse Camera Showing upside down all of a sudden

Saleem

Reverse Camera Showing upside down all of a sudden

Postby Saleem » April 28th, 2011, 10:20 am

Who can i go to get this sorted out?Tried physically turning the camera now it stopped showing.Prefer someone in central area.The car came with the camera system but it does not have any noticeable function mode or menu to access the camera

Re: Reverse Camera Showing upside down all of a sudden

Postby foss » April 28th, 2011, 10:21 am

have you tried angling a mirror to reverse the upside down-ness?

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2011, 10:44 am

Hold a mirror in front of the camera. The camera should recognize its issues.

Saleem

Postby Saleem » April 28th, 2011, 11:03 am

well after i tried turning the camera its not showing again

Postby Bizzare » April 28th, 2011, 11:06 am

Have you tried holding the mirror in front the camera while the camera is in operation?

Postby foss » April 28th, 2011, 11:16 am

Saleem wrote:well after i tried turning the camera its not showing again

you need a electrician to check that for you.
I don't know of any central area though.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 28th, 2011, 11:19 am

Saleem wrote:Reverse Camera Showing upside down all of a suddena
you bought that car from hondahoe by chance?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 28th, 2011, 11:19 am

wrong...you need a camera man to check that for you..I don't know any. Why didn't you just turn the monitor upside down? :|

mindxlabz

Postby mindxlabz » April 28th, 2011, 11:30 am

turn vehicle upside down....orrr...... turn yuhself upside down= FIXED. Seriously tho, original images that come into a camera is upside down but is inverted by software to show correctly (This is the case for electronic cameras like phones etc.) So your best bet might be someone CERTIFIED to check it out for you, or if there is any settings for the camera system look for something dealing with "inverted"

Postby foss » April 28th, 2011, 11:32 am

BRUTAL DUANE!!! BRUTAL !!!! :lol: :lol:

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » April 28th, 2011, 11:35 am

If yuh drive forward with it does it show right side up? If so then the GPS flux module needs changing.

Postby rollingstock » April 28th, 2011, 1:47 pm

You're supposed to loosen the camera before trying to turn it, check the connection and loosen and turn to get the image correct.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 28th, 2011, 1:53 pm

Beat me to it :x :x

bluestarz0

Postby bluestarz0 » April 28th, 2011, 4:27 pm

the only man to help u with that is IVAN TOOLSIE

Postby nervewrecker » April 28th, 2011, 9:12 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:

x2. :drinking:

Postby rollingstock » April 28th, 2011, 11:19 pm

Oh yeah also check the connections, there are usually two, see if one is disconnected.

professor

Postby professor » April 29th, 2011, 2:03 pm

Take your right hand hold on to something and pull yourself up, release the seat belt, use both hands to lower yourself, breath slowly, look for signs of dripping gas etc. By now you should realize that you have run off the road and the car and you are both upside down. LOL.

Postby honda hoe » April 29th, 2011, 2:31 pm

2eh

bluestarz0

Postby bluestarz0 » April 30th, 2011, 9:48 am

ivan toolsie CNC 3

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 30th, 2011, 10:01 am

vrampersad14 wrote:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 30th, 2011, 10:33 am

Ha Ha Ha Ha

Postby teems1 » April 30th, 2011, 10:38 am

order a replacement part from Australia, should sort itself out