The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

thatguy3832

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby thatguy3832 » April 21st, 2011, 6:52 pm

^^^ and I'm in luv

xtech

Postby xtech » April 21st, 2011, 7:10 pm

who have contacts in China to get a used Milvas driving shell

QG

Postby QG » April 21st, 2011, 8:00 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:Yea 4G18 has 2 coilpacks, one for each 2 cylinders

Hmm okay...that's the two things mounted on with metal on cylinder 2 and 4??

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 21st, 2011, 8:23 pm

i'm lovin the curves on that baby!

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » April 21st, 2011, 11:04 pm

hey guys,anyone heading down to the arima grand prix sunday?looks pretty interesting.tink i'll pass tru...that chinese cs lancer looking rel good.....

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » April 22nd, 2011, 1:05 am

chinese lancer's interior sucks. kinda looks feminine if u ask me but out of all the evo's....the Evo 7 is my fav! is it jus me or does it look more aggressive than the rest of the pack? hence, the cedia lancer shape over the chinese shape as my choice...

Postby ronsin1 » April 22nd, 2011, 5:27 am

daniel135 wrote:hey guys,anyone heading down to the arima grand prix sunday?looks pretty interesting.tink i'll pass tru...that chinese cs lancer looking rel good.....

some of us are meeting Grand Bazaar for 9:30 then heading up there

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » April 22nd, 2011, 10:17 am

fellaz. a lil prob- my back right side window stoped working but when i press the power switch on the driver side door, i hear a faint click/tick. then the back left door wont lock when i arm my car. i have to do so manually. but when i disarm, it remains locked. some sort of motor/relay/fuse problem?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » April 22nd, 2011, 10:36 am

ronsin1 wrote:
daniel135 wrote:hey guys,anyone heading down to the arima grand prix sunday?looks pretty interesting.tink i'll pass tru...that chinese cs lancer looking rel good.....

so early you guys meeting there?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 22nd, 2011, 11:46 am

CS3A_GLX wrote:fellaz. a lil prob- my back right side window stoped working but when i press the power switch on the driver side door, i hear a faint click/tick. then the back left door wont lock when i arm my car. i have to do so manually. but when i disarm, it remains locked. some sort of motor/relay/fuse problem?

the door lock actuator is the problem, I never encountered that problem but check d fuses or maybe something causing it not to move so it needs servicing...

Postby ronsin1 » April 22nd, 2011, 5:09 pm

daniel135 wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:

so early you guys meeting there?

event starts eleven if we meet at GB for 9:30 leave about 10:00 we reach about 10:30 and get some good parking spots and good seats we good.

I don't ever like moving late

Postby ronsin1 » April 22nd, 2011, 5:12 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:
CS3A_GLX wrote:fellaz. a lil prob- my back right side window stoped working but when i press the power switch on the driver side door, i hear a faint click/tick. then the back left door wont lock when i arm my car. i have to do so manually. but when i disarm, it remains locked. some sort of motor/relay/fuse problem?

the door lock actuator is the problem, I never encountered that problem but check d fuses or maybe something causing it not to move so it needs servicing...

take out the door upholstery and check it it may be that the safety limit switch may be stuck if that happens you will hear the motor click if you engage it too many time you will run the risk of burning the regulator motor.

it may only need servicing or you may have to replace but it is best to take out the upholstery

prozaaak

Postby prozaaak » April 23rd, 2011, 4:34 am

for the dash led neo 3 neo 4 neo 5 to change background? and which size for the gear lights? thanks

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 28th, 2011, 8:36 pm

hey whats happen all

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 28th, 2011, 8:59 pm

now concerning the back door glass now take down the insides if it,s cable type it might be easier it would have a knoch on the cable where the glass bracket attaches now if the plastic breaks on the bracket it won,t hold onto the cable when u operate the motor now if this is the case u can strap the bracket on the cable.........now if it,s cable and u want a hand give meh a buzz

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » April 30th, 2011, 10:47 am

Got something up for sale ppl a rare find some lemme know what yall think.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » April 30th, 2011, 11:44 am

wats that..?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 30th, 2011, 12:09 pm

it in he sig, not bad...

things quiet in here boy, like alyuh babies wukkin good!

i tryin 2 source my parts for 100K service, seein som stress. but ne1 ever encounter dis problem: jes so, the driver-side window switch 4 d passenger side start stickin... not d window or neting, jes d switch itself got tite :?

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » April 30th, 2011, 12:45 pm

EVA by chance you have power mirrors? well the collapsible set? my passenger side not closing in like somebody hit it on work. **Starting to cuss wind when it come to my car and the ppl car park.**

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » April 30th, 2011, 1:10 pm

nah, my mirrors powered, but has to be closed in manually... i understand you gripes with company car park... *looks over millions of scratches on EVA sadly*

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » April 30th, 2011, 1:14 pm

somebody cud post the page where the gear shifter dis-assembly topic was discussed? i wanna change my cig light and gear shift light! thanks

ok i changed it. twas faster than the IP but i hadda remove it back now cus i only discover that the cig lighter has a bulb! errrrrrr

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 30th, 2011, 5:06 pm

Fellas my internets was down for the whole of last month now got it back.

Buying some 17's how these specs looking?

Rim Width: 7
Rim Diameter: 17
Offset (mm): 38

EVA The cradle bushings polyurethane type who have them locally and how much?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 1st, 2011, 8:45 am

^^^FLOW bein' a b!tch? dey arsin' up wit my cable months now...

anyway, i assume your CS would be the same OEM specs as mine, rite (6" width, 46mm offset)?
if so, then your new rims would be 2mm closer inside and extend 14mm outside, according to http://www.1010tires.com/wheeloffsetcalculator.asp
shouldn't be a problem once you're using the correct profile tyres, but you mightn't be able to drop low :lol:

also, in all my digging, i found out the following about the polyurethane bushings:
1. Energy Suspension doesn't make them for any other model besides USDM Lancers
2. There's one local dealer for both Energy and Super Pro locally (as he claims)
3. Other parts places either get it from him or order USDM stuff online
4. Super Pro set for entire front end (14 bushings, etc) costs $1750 from dealer (guaranteed JDM fit)
5. Was quoted on $850 for the pair of polyurethane cradle arm bushings from another parts place, but not sure it'll fit...

i'm just getting fed-the-fack-up looking for parts from dotish arse dealers locally... they either don't know what the MC they talking about or don't respond to facking requests! how de phoq dey expect to get sales with that kind of support?!

*breathes deeply* ok... i'm back... yes, so i didn't worry about geting the poly kit yet, because i'd wanna put them in together with the rear strut bars to counter any understeer the firm fittings might incur. however, the UR strut guy hasn't got back to me yet...

just crossed 90K kms yesterday, so i'll have DM check the front end again... might just go OEM if these dealer b!tches can't do their jobs... :roll: still need the timing belt and tensioner et al for my 100K km service...

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 1st, 2011, 10:21 am

eva whats the price do u get on the timing belt .........i,m looking for a belt for the gdi .........btw guys allyuh realise plenty new car coming gdi i was watching two guys garage on speed this morning and the new lexus under a v6 gdi and they were talking about the pump injectors etc....

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » May 1st, 2011, 11:15 am

Gives Diarrhoea Instantly. Jus proper n timely maintenance is required and its efficient and cheap- ideal for consumer/passenger cars and the average joe!
Last edited by CS3A_GLX on May 1st, 2011, 10:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 1st, 2011, 12:12 pm

EVA Im not dropping the car.

Would the Energy suspension bushings for the USDM work on SDM?

mety57

Postby mety57 » May 1st, 2011, 12:16 pm

aye allyuh i have a speaker for sale

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 1st, 2011, 2:53 pm

EVA,he could drop the car.mines dropped and i am running the same specs that zeroOne listed,205 17 40...remember ride quality wouldnt be the same..zero,car would look better if dropped,not ridiculously low,maybe a two inch drop with original drop springs

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 1st, 2011, 6:03 pm

mety: $300-$400 for the Gates belt @ Faiz in M'bella, din check price on OEM (TekNet & DM 2 b contacted soon)

CS3A: yuh spelling orf :?

Zero: not sure, i don't think so... the dealer was telling me that the thingies are a lot bigger, as their stuff's made to handle the bigger engines. he said he's the only guy they'll sell the Asian stuff to, so he should have the SDM stuff as well (if different from JDM)

daniel: i'd be extremely careful dropping my car, as i'm a bit paranoid about touches, rubs and scrapes... i'm more into performance handling, so i'd prefer to ensure that never happens rather than drive more carefully :mrgreen:

i agree it would look better dropped, but you must make sure your have the correct suspension set-up... i'd prefer coilovers rather than drop-springs, been looking into the BC racing and D2 Suspension sets (don't know if i'll ever be able to afford them :(). heard good things about idle's Tanabe's, i told Dave i'll help him sprang the car if only for the trunk and spoiler :lol:

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » May 1st, 2011, 6:57 pm

i understand EVA,but a dropped car handles like a beyotch :twisted: ....u definately feel the difference..could 215 45 17 tyres work comfortably on the cs?i want more tyre on the road,doh wana lose the look of the 17' s either..what you guys think?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”