pioneer wrote:RASC wrote:WHO ARE THESE LOCAL "MUSLIM ACTIVISTS"???
Are there any on these boards?
Make ourself known please...Thanks!
Hittler seems to be one. Many of them posting in this thread too.
Most of them have Osama pics up on their bb/fb/msn accounts
Check http://www.trinimuslims.com for a complete list.
'Let me prove my innocence in US court'
US revokes Muslim family's visas after links to wanted terrorist
By Kim Boodram
Story Created: May 4, 2011 at 11:52 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 4, 2011 at 11:52 PM ECT
THE president of the Islamic Missionaries Guild (IMG) in Trinidad yesterday accused the US government of religious discrimination, following the cancellation of his visa and suspension of his pilot's licence.
He said his licence was suspended while he was on a humanitarian mission to Pakistan last year.
The US visas of Imtiaz Mohammed and his family members were revoked a few years ago, and he is now calling for a US trial to clear his name.
Mohammed said the trip to Pakistan, where former Al Qaeda leader Osama bin Laden was found and killed last Sunday, was part of a flood relief effort by IMG.
He was speaking yesterday at a news conference at IMG's headquarters on La Solita Street in Kelly Village, Caroni.
The IMG and Mohammed were first known to the Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI) of the US when he was questioned on the whereabouts of Adnan El Shukrijumah, who appears on the Most Wanted Terrorists list.
El Shukrijumah, for whom there is a US$5 million reward for information leading directly to his capture, has passed through Trinidad on several occasions.
On the FBI website, Shukrijumah is described as being Saudi Arabian by birth but having Guyanese citizenship.
Mohammed said yesterday it was public knowledge several local Muslims, including himself, were acquainted with the El Shukrijumah family, but for the past few years, no one here has had any information on the whereabouts of Adnan El Shukrijumah.
While being questioned by the FBI about one year after the September 11, 2011 attack on the World Trade Center in New York, USA, Mohammed said he was vocal against US foreign policy, calling it "unjust", among other negative remarks.
Mohammed said he felt the openness with which he spoke at that time was the basis of the discrimination he faces now.
"I am now challenging the authorities, the FBI, the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) and Transport Security Administration (TSA), to allow me to prove my innocence on US soil; I am willing to stand in a US court," said Mohammed, a former chairman of Muslims of Trinidad and Tobago.
While in Pakistan in September 2010 where Mohammed said guild members were helping to build 100 homes for the displaced, Mohammed's family in Trinidad received a letter from the TSA that was an "Initial Notification of Threat Assessment".
The TSA stated Mohammed posed, or was suspected of posing, "a risk of air piracy or terrorism, or a threat to airline passenger safety".
Two weeks later, Mohammed, through his lawyer, Randy Depoo, requested information upon which the assessment was made, but was denied.
The FAA was also notified by the TSA and on April 21, 2010, the FAA wrote to him, stating: "All certificates you hold that were issued to you by the FAA under 49 USC (United States Code) chapter 447, including Private Pilot Licence Certificate no. 2452471 and Commercial Pilot Certificate no 2457876, are suspended."
Mohammed said he was also denied a visa in 2003 for his then 15-year-old son.
After being told of several delays, Mohammed said he was, at one point, met at the US Embassy on Marli Street, Port of Spain, by two FBI agents, one of whom told him the success of attaining the visa depended on him (the agent).
He was also offered a handsome reward for information on El Shukrijumah, Mohammed said.
A few weeks later, all visas of his family members were cancelled, he said.
"This is blatant discrimination," Mohammed said.
He added he has since been able to travel to other places, including Europe, without issue, though his name has been "red-flagged".
Despite all this, Mohammed said he was last year invited by the local US ambassador, Beatrice Welters, to an Iftaar dinner at her residence.
"Why would I be invited to this if I were a threat?" Mohammed asked.
Mohammed said his lawyer will soon be writing to Foreign Affairs Minister Dr Suruj Rambachan and the United Nations and other human rights bodies for action.
Stephon. wrote:I laughed:
http://vigilantcitizen.com/vigilantrepo ... -mayfirst/
man say they kill osama as a sacrifice for d royal weddin oui
turbohead wrote:pios, not a fanatic just defender of my religion. cant stand to see these stupid asses making false accusations against islam. ppl use the term jihad, do you actually no wat it means? hint definitely not holy war. in my perspective they shouldnt have thrown the body overboard but give it back when they done with it to the clan he belonged to to see about burial. even the most brutal murderer in the states who ends up on death row and goes under the needle or noose he gets a proper burial. ppl came at me and said that ppl in wtc didnt get burial. i acknowledge that fact, i after asked if supposing that a group of rebels now went USA and killed bush for the war crimes in iraq that killed their families in the search for saddam and they dumped his body in the water wouldnt the US kick brass for that. do unto others as you would want them do unto you. that was stupid tactics imho. they just opened a can of worms. the celebrations may go on right now but im sure the Al Qaida wouldnt take it lightly. all i could say is watch out. i read earlier in the thread that he should have been put on trial and i agree with that. if he was unarmed and they were so highly trained im sure they could have brought him in alive.
teems1 wrote:coltspeed wrote:Simple - War = money
no terrorist = no world funds to the US for arms & ammo (war)
claim to kill terrorist leader = claim more terrorist attacks
more terror attacks = more funds to the US (War on terror)
WAR = MONEY
MONEY = POWER!!!
War costs money you mean
every day the US spends 720m to sustain the war in Iraq
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cost_of_War
Make no bones about it, the spoils of war is what the US is in this for. The middle east oil reserves is what they are fighting for.
Sumana.00 wrote:'Let me prove my innocence in US court'
US revokes Muslim family's visas after links to wanted terrorist
By Kim Boodram
Story Created: May 4, 2011 at 11:52 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 4, 2011 at 11:52 PM ECT
THE president of the Islamic Missionaries Guild (IMG) in Trinidad yesterday accused the US government of religious discrimination, following the cancellation of his visa and suspension of his pilot's licence.
He said his licence was suspended while he was on a humanitarian mission to Pakistan last year.
The US visas of Imtiaz Mohammed and his family members were revoked a few years ago, and he is now calling for a US trial to clear his name.
Mohammed said the trip to Pakistan, where former Al Qaeda leader Osama bin Laden was found and killed last Sunday, was part of a flood relief effort by IMG.
He was speaking yesterday at a news conference at IMG's headquarters on La Solita Street in Kelly Village, Caroni.
The IMG and Mohammed were first known to the Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI) of the US when he was questioned on the whereabouts of Adnan El Shukrijumah, who appears on the Most Wanted Terrorists list.
El Shukrijumah, for whom there is a US$5 million reward for information leading directly to his capture, has passed through Trinidad on several occasions.
On the FBI website, Shukrijumah is described as being Saudi Arabian by birth but having Guyanese citizenship.
Mohammed said yesterday it was public knowledge several local Muslims, including himself, were acquainted with the El Shukrijumah family, but for the past few years, no one here has had any information on the whereabouts of Adnan El Shukrijumah.
While being questioned by the FBI about one year after the September 11, 2011 attack on the World Trade Center in New York, USA, Mohammed said he was vocal against US foreign policy, calling it "unjust", among other negative remarks.
Mohammed said he felt the openness with which he spoke at that time was the basis of the discrimination he faces now.
"I am now challenging the authorities, the FBI, the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) and Transport Security Administration (TSA), to allow me to prove my innocence on US soil; I am willing to stand in a US court," said Mohammed, a former chairman of Muslims of Trinidad and Tobago.
While in Pakistan in September 2010 where Mohammed said guild members were helping to build 100 homes for the displaced, Mohammed's family in Trinidad received a letter from the TSA that was an "Initial Notification of Threat Assessment".
The TSA stated Mohammed posed, or was suspected of posing, "a risk of air piracy or terrorism, or a threat to airline passenger safety".
Two weeks later, Mohammed, through his lawyer, Randy Depoo, requested information upon which the assessment was made, but was denied.
The FAA was also notified by the TSA and on April 21, 2010, the FAA wrote to him, stating: "All certificates you hold that were issued to you by the FAA under 49 USC (United States Code) chapter 447, including Private Pilot Licence Certificate no. 2452471 and Commercial Pilot Certificate no 2457876, are suspended."
Mohammed said he was also denied a visa in 2003 for his then 15-year-old son.
After being told of several delays, Mohammed said he was, at one point, met at the US Embassy on Marli Street, Port of Spain, by two FBI agents, one of whom told him the success of attaining the visa depended on him (the agent).
He was also offered a handsome reward for information on El Shukrijumah, Mohammed said.
A few weeks later, all visas of his family members were cancelled, he said.
"This is blatant discrimination," Mohammed said.
He added he has since been able to travel to other places, including Europe, without issue, though his name has been "red-flagged".
Despite all this, Mohammed said he was last year invited by the local US ambassador, Beatrice Welters, to an Iftaar dinner at her residence.
"Why would I be invited to this if I were a threat?" Mohammed asked.
Mohammed said his lawyer will soon be writing to Foreign Affairs Minister Dr Suruj Rambachan and the United Nations and other human rights bodies for action.
RE: highlighted/bold/red/underlined - public knowledge he said?
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_Le ... 97179.html
shevshenko wrote:Sky wrote:shevshenko wrote:
My main concern is not if usama is dead or alive but if indeed he was responsible by way of association for the 9/11 attack.
I'll equate this to stepping in front of a train.
Why you say that?
Dizzy28 wrote:I heard that some bars in the US have a new drink called the Bin Laden....................two shots and then water!!!
Nigson wrote:LOCAL Muslim activist are questioning the reasons behind the United States' decision not to provide proof of Osama bin Laden's death.
The decision has caused speculation around the world as to whether the news is true as the United States government has not given any real evidence.
On the other hand, the local activists have expressed grief at the announcement of bin Laden's death.
In a telephone interview with the Express yesterday, president of the Islamic Missionaries Guild, Imtiaz Mohammed, said: "The death of any individual is not a time for rejoicing, whether it be Muslim or non-Muslim, whether it be a person of Osama bin Laden stature or whether it be just a simple person off the street."
He said, "When somebody loses their life, we as Muslims are always concerned."
Mohammed added, however, that some questions are still unanswered.
"If you claim to have killed Osama bin Laden, the most wanted man on the face of the earth, then why not show the body to the world...so it can confirm in the minds of everyone that yes, he is dead.
"The thing about it is that people would ask the question is he really dead, or is it that the United States captured him and now going to interrogate him and use interrogation tactics which will go against international law...because it's kind of strange that they would dispose of this body in the sea and so quickly," he said.
"Muslims don't celebrate at the death of anyone; we are much more concerned about what will be the fate of that individual with his or her Lord," he said.
Imam Mirza, a lecturer at the Arthur Lok Jack Graduate School of Business and a Human Resource Training and Development Consultant, said it was regrettable that bin Laden was not dealt with through a judicial process in a court of law "so that we may have understood further the exact nature of bin Laden's career".
He said, "the ideology espoused by bin Laden, of rebellion, hatred and violence, is not the ideology of Islam as shown to us by the Prophet Muhammad" and as such has no significance to Muslims of Trinidad and Tobago. He said Muslims here do not conform to the ideology of hatred and violence and although bin Laden was an icon for some, "Al Qaeda's message had been increasingly rejected across the Islamic world".
On the other hand, Imam Mirza hopes that with bin Laden dead, the US can now focus on what inspires and breeds terrorists
vrampersad14 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:There are too many US brain rot folks on this thread. Without BIN the US would have been in very worst condition. As for Obama his rating was sliping and BIN saved him.
Jah blessing to Bin and down with the US and their Sheep
Scoobert Bauce wrote:So ah guessin none ah these conspiracy theorists neva hear bout wikileaks... Oda wise dey wud know dat to fake something dat big yuh hadda ha real stones and be 10000000% SURE no one will find out especially in this day and age where just about anything leaks on the internet...
shevshenko wrote:
is from bbc. sheep should find comfort in that.
shevshenko wrote:Scoobert Bauce wrote:So ah guessin none ah these conspiracy theorists neva hear bout wikileaks... Oda wise dey wud know dat to fake something dat big yuh hadda ha real stones and be 10000000% SURE no one will find out especially in this day and age where just about anything leaks on the internet...
Nothing is 100% hoss but tht don't prevent people from still trying stunts. It has happened before so it could more than happen after.