M_2NR wrote:I reading the same thing... iPhone 4's being a big btch.
Casper, try 4.3.3 with the latest redsn0w. Word is, your issue is fixed:
http://blog.iphone-dev.org/post/5239805497/tic-tac-toe
M_2NR wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Me? nah I find it damn slowNiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:M_2NR wrote:NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:How is the speeds with TSTT EDGE on the iPad2 ?
usable for reading blogs , html pages etc?
duane will say yea (and surprisingly i dunno how but his does work nice) but generally if you have patience, it will load but take a while!
Im on digicel edge and i use opera browser with it. Works ok.
ok cool thanks for the info
but it's usable if you really need to get something done
d man mash up d quote tags deh boy...
But yours did work better I find. *inserts how Duane knows everyone and owns piece of TSTT & Flow*
Mifi is certainly the fastest way but... I dont see myself paying 400+ even 250+ for those speeds. But i realize Chiney and others will have much more use for it than me. I'm home mostly anyway.
casper wrote:^^^with all that said...the price difference is really and truely very ridiculous..i mean yea i'm an apple fanboy but man...look at that price difference and the hardware u getting in comparison to the other machines...u not getting anything out of this world for so much money more...
real difference is really the OS which IMHO isnt worth an entire $800US more
thats just my opnion though...they should really do something bout those ridiculous prices man
M_2NR wrote:casper wrote:^^^with all that said...the price difference is really and truely very ridiculous..i mean yea i'm an apple fanboy but man...look at that price difference and the hardware u getting in comparison to the other machines...u not getting anything out of this world for so much money more...
real difference is really the OS which IMHO isnt worth an entire $800US more
thats just my opnion though...they should really do something bout those ridiculous prices man
i eh mean to quote u eh... but is d whole topic... so... first off:
1) they (not u) didnt just compare a core 2 duo to an atom...
2) SSD storage vs. HDD?
3) Form factor...
anyway... that still wont justify me paying so much for a mac now anyway. But remember one thing, Hardware alone does not justify performance, its how the software handles the said hardware and the user experience.
wrt to your issue... why u restoring to it etc? yes slip it into dfu and handle yuh story but just upgrade first and try to get it to boot. just update to 4.3.3 /fin.
NiTrOuS RaCeR, for that discussion please jump inside here:
TSTT WiMax 4G + Hotspot Thread
Thanks
When we tested this a few weeks ago, the results were clear: while rogue location points peppered the map, for the most part, results appeared surprisingly accurate, showing that the iPhone tracked us to and from work and followed us on vacation. This time, however, there was nothing. Neither of the iPhones we tested showed any evidence of location data being collected and stored in the backup files.
This time around, however, that same file contained almost no data whatsoever. Any data it did collect wasn’t related to tracking
While Lantern did an outstanding job retrieving everything from voicemails to text messages from the devices, post-iOS 4.3.3, it found no location-based information on either phone, with or without Location Services enabled.
casper wrote:^^^^it worked it worked it worked!!!!!![]()
had to remove sauriks from the host cuz i eft it in the host by mistake that is why it wasnt updating to the latest firmware.....wooooooooooooooohoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!
FINALLY!!!!!!!
ABA Trading LTD wrote:4.3.2 on a 3gs working real buggy yes, slow and sticking
mite hadda upgrade to 4.3.3
mojosodope wrote:wait.. the personal hotspot feature works in iphone 4's down here? I'm on bmobile too can you tell me how it established using just the normal edge connection?