Kutcher replaces Sheen on 'Two and a Half Men'

Postby noshownogo » May 13th, 2011, 2:45 pm

WTF :?

Los Angeles (CNN) -- It's official: Ashton Kutcher is filling the gap left by Charlie Sheen on "Two and a Half Men."

"I can't wait to get to work with this ridiculously talented 2.5 team and I believe we can fill the stage with laughter that will echo in viewers' homes," Kutcher said Friday in a statement released by CBS and Warner Bros. Television.

"I can't replace Charlie Sheen but I'm going to work my ass off to entertain the hell out of people!"

Kutcher, who gained his early fame on a TV sitcom, "That 70's Show," has more recently been seen on the big screen. His last film was "No Strings Attached," which hit theaters in January.

He's also made his mark as a TV executive producer, most notably for MTV's hidden-camera show "Punk'd."

"Ashton is a pop culture triple threat -- film star, cutting-edge producer and a social media pioneer," said Nina Tassler, the head of CBS Entertainment. "He brings creativity, energy and personality to everything he touches. We are thrilled to have him."

CBS and Warner Bros. did not disclose how much Kutcher will earn. Sheen, who is embroiled in a lawsuit over his sudden dismissal from the show in March, was earning a reported $2 million for each episode.

Producers have been scrambling in recent weeks to find a replacement for Sheen to keep one of TV's highest-rated sitcoms on the air for another year.

Source: http://www.cnn.com/2011/SHOWBIZ/TV/05/1 ... tml?hpt=C2

eekipoo

Re: Kutcher replaces Sheen on 'Two and a Half Men'

Postby eekipoo » May 13th, 2011, 2:48 pm

i think he could pull it off....

Postby gastly369 » May 13th, 2011, 2:50 pm

Postby K74T » May 13th, 2011, 2:51 pm

eekipoo wrote:i think he could pull it off....

NOT :|

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 13th, 2011, 2:52 pm

LMAO This better be a Punk'd
cuz He cyar come close to restoring the WIN that was 2.5

Postby wagonrunner » May 13th, 2011, 2:53 pm

eekipoo wrote:i think he could pull it off....

as the older sleazier brother? :|

Postby noshownogo » May 13th, 2011, 2:53 pm

now is starting to make more sense, word is he will NOT be replacing Charlie but rather "He'll be playing someone new, who comes into the "Men" Malibu house."

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » May 13th, 2011, 2:55 pm

Well I guess I'll have to watch big bang theory, no sheen no care.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 13th, 2011, 2:55 pm

noshownogo wrote:now is starting to make more sense, word is he will NOT be replacing Charlie but rather "He'll be playing someone new, who comes into the "Men" Malibu house."

This is worse than PSN being down

well not really

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 13th, 2011, 2:58 pm

noshownogo wrote:now is starting to make more sense, word is he will NOT be replacing Charlie but rather "He'll be playing someone new, who comes into the "Men" Malibu house."

Makes more sense.. but I just don't see him pulling off the kinda dry, sarcastic, humor that was Sheen.

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » May 13th, 2011, 2:59 pm

I wonder when the "1/2" turns 18 if the show will be called 3 men instead.

Postby noshownogo » May 13th, 2011, 3:00 pm

:rofl: Charlie Sheen delivered the ultimate back-handed compliment to Ashton Kutcher, telling TMZ he's talented but the show will tank.

Charlie tells TMZ, "Kutcher is a sweetheart and a brilliant comedic performer ... Oh wait, so am I!!"

Charlie continues, taking a shot at the show, saying, "Enjoy the show America. Enjoy seeing a 2.0 in the demo every Monday, WB." Essentially, Charlie is saying the age group that supported him is going to tune out.

Charlie adds, "Enjoy planet Chuck, Ashton. There is no air, laughter, loyalty, or love there." Of course, Charlie is referring to his nemesis, "Men" creator and Executive Producer Chuck Lorre.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 13th, 2011, 3:04 pm

I love this move, I can totally ignore the show now, and it will reduce the amount of movies that Kutcher makes...

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 13th, 2011, 3:11 pm

This'll be interesting. I predict ratings to drop, unless they give us moar boobies.

Goolie

Postby Goolie » May 13th, 2011, 3:16 pm

no sheen no care

Postby foss » May 13th, 2011, 3:16 pm

since the whole controversy will Sheen leaving, I've lost interest completely.. can't see myself watching it again even with a replacement.

best thing for them would be to pull the plug and come up with another show.

Postby SUPAstarr » May 13th, 2011, 3:48 pm

sooo are they goin to kill off sheen's character, and bring in a younger version of him into the story? hmmmmmmm im jus interested in how they goin to work it in. show will not be the same

Postby rollingstock » May 13th, 2011, 3:55 pm

KLN Electronics wrote:Well I guess I'll have to watch big bang theory, no sheen no care.

Yep :(

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 13th, 2011, 4:04 pm

This is an absolute outrage. No more 2.5 for me.

silver

Postby silver » May 13th, 2011, 4:49 pm

Kutcher, 33, who got the role after Hugh Grant reportedly dropped out of negotiations, will make $650,000 to $750,000 an episode.

now that's a punchline....

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 13th, 2011, 5:03 pm

I content with watching old episodes on Warner

rish1108

Postby rish1108 » May 13th, 2011, 5:06 pm

FAIL!!!

Postby skylinechild » May 13th, 2011, 5:08 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:I content with watching old episodes on my external hard drive

FIXED!

rossi

Postby rossi » May 13th, 2011, 5:21 pm

Sad...just f/ckin sad yes.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » May 13th, 2011, 5:25 pm

Show gonna Fail

jusme

Postby jusme » May 13th, 2011, 5:50 pm

skylinechild wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:I content with watching old episodes on my external hard drive

FIXED!

yuh done kno

LancerFanatic

Postby LancerFanatic » May 13th, 2011, 5:54 pm

stueps! if the show gonna fail again smh

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 13th, 2011, 8:00 pm

The show *might* fail, but it can all be traced back to Charlie Sheen, or are you guys forgetting what a pr!ck he really is off camera?

Postby Damien » May 13th, 2011, 8:02 pm

better dey cancel it he cant fill them shoes

rossi

Postby rossi » May 13th, 2011, 8:36 pm

Strauss wrote:The show *might* fail, but it can all be traced back to Charlie Sheen, or are you guys forgetting what a pr!ck he really is off camera?

Exactly......he's a pr/ck OFF camera. What he does OFF camera has nothing to do with what he does when someone yells ACTION and the camera starts rolling.
The show is destined to fail. I have said it, it will happen.