my pns is still down :(

evokiller

Re: New Hack:SONY loses another 13,000 Credit Cards & 24 mil

Postby evokiller » May 15th, 2011, 1:00 am

rodfarva wrote:
evokiller wrote:hahaha fineeeeeeeee fineeee :P and mitch...u REALL fahlin ahaha

I dunno why you taking him on for. He talking 10 lbs of sh1t

I just downloaded the system update too, but they didnt turn on psn for whaver region im signed up to yet

i think we're all south america...im assuming das how its mapped ....this may sound nerdish...BUT I AM FACKING HYPEDDDDDDDD AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

farvaaaaaaaaaaa i can call my hind hoss...my hinddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd my hindddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 15th, 2011, 3:26 am

Problem is I cannot sign up for an account. LOL

Says down for maintenance. I wonder how long da go take to fix?

coldfusion

Postby coldfusion » May 15th, 2011, 12:39 pm

anybody try logging in ?

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 15th, 2011, 2:38 pm

download update , go to sign in , and change password , then sign in .
psn is working in trinidad , i'm currently playing fifa11

New Breed

Postby New Breed » May 15th, 2011, 4:56 pm

not workin for me...

Postby wagon r » May 15th, 2011, 5:01 pm

also got the update. will be going on in awhile.

Postby sharkman121 » May 15th, 2011, 5:11 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:download update , go to sign in , and change password , then sign in .

add me "sharkman121" for fifa 11 later

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 15th, 2011, 5:52 pm

I have to wait 24 hours for a Email wtf.

Wish I had an account before so I would not have this problem signing up.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 15th, 2011, 6:38 pm

evokiller wrote:
rodfarva wrote:
evokiller wrote:hahaha fineeeeeeeee fineeee :P and mitch...u REALL fahlin ahaha

I dunno why you taking him on for. He talking 10 lbs of sh1t

I just downloaded the system update too, but they didnt turn on psn for whaver region im signed up to yet

i think we're all south america...im assuming das how its mapped ....this may sound nerdish...BUT I AM FACKING HYPEDDDDDDDD AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

farvaaaaaaaaaaa i can call my hind hoss...my hinddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd my hindddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

:lol: well now it can be unleashed
of course the network is up but sh1tty as it always was :|

evokiller

Postby evokiller » May 15th, 2011, 6:56 pm

yeh i was having real connection issues earlier but i didnt mind yes...its a step forward ahaha...if allya on later invi me btw...i was looking to join yall after a game i was playing and bam every1 came off!

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 15th, 2011, 7:21 pm

To those waiting on PSN password reset emails - some ISPs are processing them slower than others, but they are coming. - PlayStation (twitter)...

Postby Stephon. » May 15th, 2011, 7:32 pm

The Playstation store is down, I was about to buy a game and BAM! Store down. the fcuk,

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 15th, 2011, 8:56 pm

it go take a few more days for everything to return to normal.

I am looking at this Friday coming, I will have the ability to create a account and buy my PSN games.

Postby sharkman121 » May 15th, 2011, 9:03 pm

Stephon. wrote:The Playstation store is down, I was about to buy a game and BAM! Store down. the fcuk,

Postby SUPAstarr » May 15th, 2011, 9:07 pm

was nice gettin back into blops, Mikhail is back on track already, gettin all emo when he gettin licks, man buff a whole side cuz we cudnt capture B...ROFL

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » May 15th, 2011, 11:42 pm

mine wrking perfect and a couple ppl frm my friend list online also

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » May 16th, 2011, 12:45 am

most people that were having probs earlier today are back on now ..remember do not use any credit cards on psn buy psn cards from raptor

Re: Sony V.S Hackers - Round 4

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 16th, 2011, 1:53 am

still cannot sign up for an account.

I never get the email. wow just wow

stretch

Postby stretch » May 16th, 2011, 7:05 am

for those playing blackops add me. chris2forTT

Postby noshownogo » May 16th, 2011, 7:37 am

SUPAstarr wrote:was nice gettin back into blops, Mikhail is back on track already, gettin all emo when he gettin licks, man buff a whole side cuz we cudnt capture B...ROFL

i thought in de time off man would reflect and change his ways...ah well, look forward to rage quit sweat soon :lol:

Postby SUPAstarr » May 16th, 2011, 7:57 am

hear nah. a noob get it real dread, cuz he was like 3 an 12, he end up on the wrong side oui, mikhail musbe make de man slit his wrist

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 16th, 2011, 8:09 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:still cannot sign up for an account.

I never get the email. wow just wow

make sure u aint make a typo

iDynamic

Re: Sony V.S Hackers - SONY HACKED AGAIN 18.05.11

Postby iDynamic » May 18th, 2011, 2:25 pm

Jus what I told my friends , Sony got hacked today , all new accounts compromised ...will post info when. I get the time, not a surprise to me :/

Postby Rainman » May 18th, 2011, 2:50 pm

stretch wrote:for those playing blackops add me. chris2forTT

Dude, go to the 1st page in the thread and add who you want to add, all of our ID's are listed.

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » May 18th, 2011, 3:25 pm

Less than 2 days after Sony started bringing its PlayStation Network back online reports are coming in that the besieged gaming giant’s platform has been hacked yet again. MCV is reporting that the exploit allows for hackers to change users passwords using only a PSN account email and date of birth, two pieces of user information that were obtained in the original hack. Update below.

MCV says that the hack, which is really an exploit of Sony’s password reset system, was first reported by Nyleveia.com and then corroborated by Eurogamer. Now the PSN login option is unavailable on a number of Sony’s sites. Sony’s login site that is used to reset passwords using the email and date of birth is now down.

According to Nyleveia the exploit was demonstrated to it personally by someone who knew the method.

“It has been proven to me through direct demonstration on a test account, so I am without any shadow of a doubt that this is real. We have provided SCEE with a detailed description of the security hole,” said the Nyleveia poster, “While it’s unclear at this time if they will actually patch the flaw while they have the system taken down, I can also confirm that the system went down approximately 15 minutes after I received a response from SCEE on the matter.”

Note that if you changed your email when you regained access to the PlayStation Network you are most likely safe from this exploit. If you left your account email the same however, you may have been vulnerable. Sony has already been contacted about the breach and are aware of this new exploit.

Sony has commented on it’s takedown of the login site, stating:

“Unfortunately this also means that those who are still trying to change their password via Playstation.com or Qriocity.com will be unable to do so for the time being.”

“This is due to essential maintenance and at present it is unclear how long this will take,” Sony said, “In the meantime you will still be able to sign into PSN via your PlayStation 3 and PSP devices to connect to game services and view Trophy/Friends information.”

The PlayStation Network was originally hacked on April 18th but the news was not released for several days as Sony assessed the nature of what information was stolen. It turned out that millions of user accounts including names, birth dates and encrypted passwords were stolen by the hackers. In addition a database of credit card numbers were stolen but Sony has reported that those were also protected by industry standard encryption.

Sony has announced that it will be providing identity theft insurance for all users as well as a ‘welcome back’ package for PSN users that includes several free games and a month of free PlayStation Plus service. The hack was originally attributed to the hacking group Anonymous by Sony but the group refuted those claims saying that they had no interest in credit card theft.

The investigation into who performed the original hack is ongoing. It seems likely that this newest hack is either the same group or someone that was supplied with the birthdate and email information of users by the original hackers. This whole debacle is a terrible blow for Sony’s PlayStation brand but it also highlights the fact that our networks are not as secure as we think they are.

Update: Nyleveia has updated their posting, adding the following Q&A for those concerned about their account safety.

Q. If I already reset my password am I safe?
A. The exploit was possible on any account the email and date of birth was known for, regardless of if the password was changed or not, or what region the account was tied to.

Q. What if they don’t know my Date of Birth or Email account?
A. Then the average user would not be able to take your account, however due to the database being illegally accessed in April, it’s safe to assume that someone, somewhere, has access to a large number of users details, which include date of birth and email addresses, this alone should be reason enough to change your email.

Q. Are you sure this is real?
A. Yes, it was demonstrated to one of our empty accounts, then we were able to repeat the process ourselves after figuring out the method, this was additionally confirmed when a twitter user provided us with his data and requested that we change his password as proof.
We have since emailed him his new password, and no other data on his account was changed.

Q. Can Sony fix it?
A. Shortly after containing SCEE, the online forms connected to login and password recovery for the PlayStation and other linked networks was shut down and placed in a maintenance mode, I can only assume this is a direct response to our detailed reports to SCEE, with that said, I assume that when services resume the exploit will be patched and everyone’s data once again safe.

Q. If Sony fixes the hole should I worry?
A. I would suggest that everyone, regardless of if they have been affected or not, create a new password and change their account email to one they do not use anywhere else, and will not be sharing with anyone else just for additional security.

Q. Will you give us more details on the exploit?
A. Until we have confirmed that the security hole has been patched we will not release further details on how and why the exploit was possible.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 18th, 2011, 3:49 pm

ooooh heads are gonna roll over at Sony...

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 18th, 2011, 4:04 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
dean_spleen09 wrote:download update , go to sign in , and change password , then sign in .

add me "sharkman121" for fifa 11 later

add me "Trini_Cloud21" for fifa 11 also

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » May 18th, 2011, 10:38 pm

de phoq! again :|