BB Lost WTMC

TnTTroubleMaker

BB Lost WTMC

Postby TnTTroubleMaker » May 23rd, 2011, 5:55 pm

Well i believe i lost it at High Street KFC today :( Minding me own business it drop out of my pocket, now whomever has it they took out the SIM instantly cause i ehh getting no calls tru...

My cousin (who is out of the country) hooked it up for me i don't know sheit about phones. So how can i trace this?

The phone is unlocked and bought it from the states.

I seen him once scan the phone IDK wtf that is.

Help plz.

Re: BB Lost WTMC

Postby stev » May 23rd, 2011, 8:19 pm

wow...ammm....well if they already take out d sim, that is a problem. was gonna ask you if you on google latitude but even if u were, you wud have signed out as soon as d person remove d sim.

not sure if anyone else knows how to track it even if a different sim is in there. :S

Postby tr1ad » May 23rd, 2011, 8:19 pm

guess you didn't have bb protect installed?

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » May 23rd, 2011, 8:24 pm

buy a next bb, add dem on bbm, cuss up dey mc and move on cause u are not getting that back.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 23rd, 2011, 8:43 pm

consider it gone, if you didn't take steps to protect it then you probably don't deserve to own one :|

Postby brams112 » May 23rd, 2011, 8:45 pm

same thing tr1ad said, this apps is a boss app,wipe off information from far even if sim is discared,i was told

SUPERMAN1325

Postby SUPERMAN1325 » May 23rd, 2011, 9:11 pm

KLN Electronics wrote:buy a next bb, add dem on bbm, cuss up dey mc and move on cause u are not getting that back.

^^this is best thing 2 do here accept the losses an move on

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2011, 9:24 pm

allyuh sure that bbprotect thing does work if sim is removed?
a digicel rep told me it only works if it has a full bis enabled sim in the phone, if they remove the simcard...you can't do anything :s

bess yuh crazy glue yuh battery cover to your phone yes.

Postby tr1ad » May 23rd, 2011, 9:32 pm

well of course it cant remote wipe the phone if bis is not activated or wifi is turned on.....

like yuh had a dretchi moment there

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 23rd, 2011, 9:38 pm

reality is half of BB owners rocking prepaid with NO bis, poser ftl

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2011, 9:38 pm

so it's useless unless a fully bis enabled sim is in the phone?

so if u get gunbutt to head now..and spranger take out the simcard and give u back it or dash it away 20 secs later...bbprotect useless right?

as well as they do a reset factory from options or just type in wrong password 10 times if you have a password on the phone that will remove blackberry protect?

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2011, 9:40 pm

feel i guh crazy glue my otterbox defender case together yes. fawkers guh cant remove meh battery cover/battery/simcard if they rob meh.

Postby tr1ad » May 23rd, 2011, 9:43 pm

as far as researching about it, once the pin is in use (once it is logged as stolen/lost), it will notify the original user via email
the pin is logged with rim as lost/stolen

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2011, 9:45 pm

digicel rep told me that they provision the sim card and not the device though :s
so once simcard out...daz it

as i said i just repeating what the digicel rep. told me.

I always believed that when you have a full bis service, that the service is attached to the PIN on the blackberry handset.

bugatti veyron

Postby bugatti veyron » May 23rd, 2011, 9:47 pm

consider getting a metoo and relax, cut ur losses

Postby r3iXmann » May 23rd, 2011, 11:16 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:digicel rep told me that they provision the sim card and not the device though :s
so once simcard out...daz it

as i said i just repeating what the digicel rep. told me.

I always believed that when you have a full bis service, that the service is attached to the PIN on the blackberry handset.

nope

attached to the sim..same for tstt

Postby bushwakka » May 23rd, 2011, 11:39 pm

wtf is bb protect? block de IMEI number thru the provider

DTAC

Postby DTAC » May 24th, 2011, 2:16 am

bushwakka wrote:wtf is bb protect? block de IMEI number thru the provider

In Trinidad?! That'll be a first.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » May 24th, 2011, 2:47 am

Its a phone.....move on and buy another

Postby r3iXmann » May 24th, 2011, 8:53 am

i use this:

https://www.wavesecure.com/

(it's not free but it's cheap; though i guess most of you still wont pay for it)

once the phone detects another sim in it,it locks it and alarms until you take the battery out or put the pin in :mrgreen:

Postby turbosingh » May 24th, 2011, 9:22 am

Mudboy wrote:Its a phone.....move on and buy another

If you lost your BB im sure you would off never said that.Yuh know if the man have money to buy another!But is his fault never the less :?

urabus

Postby urabus » May 24th, 2011, 9:36 am

I'm good at losing phones, pretty expensive ones too. I frequent leaving them on top my car and driving off, yet still when my last phone got destroyed a few weeks ago by falling in the toilet bowl, I went full speed ahead and got a BB torch. Hope I can keep this one safe!

sry for ur loss pal....its't just a material object in ur life!

Postby redmanjp » May 24th, 2011, 11:54 am

urabus wrote:I'm good at losing phones, pretty expensive ones too. I frequent leaving them on top my car and driving off, yet still when my last phone got destroyed a few weeks ago by falling in the toilet bowl, I went full speed ahead and got a BB torch. Hope I can keep this one safe!

sry for ur loss pal....its't just a material object in ur life!

an expensive one too- urabus- just install BB protect- although i doh think it would be helpful for phones dropping in toilet bowls :lol: d only thing is it don't have SIM change notification- i wrote RIM about that