^nice HSF though, but you're right.

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby M_2NR » June 2nd, 2011, 8:24 pm

so guys... anyone with a zalman?
the copper one (CNPS9700)
what do you do to clean it?

I think this time ill give it a proper clean out using vinegar to make it spanking new.
(removing the fan first of course)

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 2nd, 2011, 8:35 pm

M_2NR wrote:so guys... anyone with a zalman?

I think this time ill give it a proper clean out using vinegar to make it spanking new.
A few of my Customers bought that next month they buy H50 lol :D

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 2nd, 2011, 9:26 pm

M_2NR wrote:so guys... anyone with a zalman?

When i had mine i just remove the fan and spray it out with the hose :lol:

Easy to bend the fins and ting doh.

SPRANG_A

Postby SPRANG_A » June 3rd, 2011, 12:35 pm

i have the cn9900max...
only installed last month. so no cleaning yet..
i figure i would just take it down and use compressed air or spray with vinegar..
when i reach that bridge etc...

Humes

Postby Humes » June 3rd, 2011, 2:20 pm

I have that Zalman (or the equivalent GPU cooler). I spray it with compressed air along with the rest of the case, but I never gave it a very specific clean. I've been getting 3-4 more degrees than usual over the last few hot weeks. Did a spray out yesterday and mostly resolved it. Speaking of which, I have some fans and a CPU cooler to put in as well.

BTW, that new Zalman lookin real sexy.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 3rd, 2011, 7:11 pm

I got back the PC today............Tried reinstalling the GPU driver and after it rebooted at the end of the installation it's saying that it isn't installed or not functioning properly also windows is saying that it has stopped it because it is reported tht it isn't working properly :evil: I reinstalled it twice and the same problem...what should i do to resolve this???

Postby M_2NR » June 3rd, 2011, 11:38 pm

please tell me that you downloaded it from the net.

Try to get the exact one you had before because if i remember right, you have an ATI and yeh... those REL FCKED up with drivers

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 4th, 2011, 6:55 am

yea i downloaded the lastest from the net....when that didnt work i tried the exact one i had before and im still getting the same problem :evil:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 4th, 2011, 12:15 pm

Hmmmm dats messed up. Could be a number of things. Even ur mobo

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 4th, 2011, 2:16 pm

Yea it's really messed up...can't run any games, resolution looks crappy and i can't even enable windows aero :(

besflickredo

Postby besflickredo » June 4th, 2011, 2:28 pm

have you guys ever encounter this problem?

cd/dvd drive cannot find drivers during windows 7 installation,a window keeps promptin for dvd drive drivers.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 4th, 2011, 3:02 pm

Only for ide I have seen that. Old one at that

besflickredo

Postby besflickredo » June 4th, 2011, 3:21 pm

both HD & Optical drive are sata connection.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 4th, 2011, 3:27 pm

What is your board?

besflickredo

Postby besflickredo » June 4th, 2011, 3:41 pm

ITS NEW

Model:Foxconn M61PMV

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 4th, 2011, 3:43 pm

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 4th, 2011, 4:04 pm

Another attempt failed

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 4th, 2011, 7:28 pm

Bessred, check your base drivers. Chipset as well.

Gracen. I dunno what to tell u boy, other dan try aother card we.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » June 4th, 2011, 8:04 pm

gracen you tried using windows update to see if those drivers would work?

bestflickredo you running a clean install or an upgrade?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 4th, 2011, 8:14 pm

windows update just says that it's up to date

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 4th, 2011, 8:15 pm

M_2NR wrote:
fouljuice wrote:Image

Zalman's new cpu cooler

oh dear God... sexy but that will be a pain in the ass to clean... >_>

and in what NORMAL case is this mofo gonna fit?! :|

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » June 4th, 2011, 10:25 pm

gracen i don't know what going on there. I feel you might really have to try a next card. If you can't do that, the only other thing i could suggest to use one of them driver removal software to make sure all the gpu drivers are completely removed and then try re-installing.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » June 4th, 2011, 10:25 pm

Elyon

Postby Elyon » June 5th, 2011, 12:10 am

fouljuice wrote:in the meantime allyuh could hold this:

http://nl.guru3d.com/gallery/Tradeshows/2011/Computex/2011%20Boothbabes/index.html

am I the only one more interested in the products the women was showcasing rather than the women....i mean that asus mars II she was holding....damn that thing is hot.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 5th, 2011, 12:46 am

^^ why cant we have seminars like those donw here! hmph!

Postby Chimera » June 5th, 2011, 7:19 am

Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced Full Tower Case with SuperSpeed USB 3.0

Sapphire Radeon HD 6950 2 GB DDR5 DL-DVI-I/SL-DVI-D/HDMI/Dual Mini DP PCI-Express Graphics Card

Corsair 6 GB PC3-12800 1600MHz 240-Pin DDR3 Core i7 Triple Channel Memory Kit

Western Digital WD Caviar Black 1 TB SATA 6 GB/S 7200 RPM 64 MB Cache Internal Bulk/OEM 3.5-Inch Desktop Hard Drive

ASUS Socket 1366/Intel X58/Quad SLI & Quad CrossFireX/SATA3.0&USB3.0/A&GbE/ATX Motherboard s SABERTOOTH X58

Microsoft Sidewinder X6 Gaming Keyboard with USB Port

CM Storm Sentinel Advance 5600 DPI Twin Laser Engine Pro Gaming Mouse

Lite-On LightScribe 24X SATA DVD+/-RW Dual Layer Drive IHAS424-98 - Retail (Black)

Corsair CMPSU-750TX 750-Watt TX Series 80 Plus Certified Power Supply compatible with Intel Core i7 and Core i5

Intel Core i7 Processor i7-960 3.20GHz 8MB LGA1366 CPU BX80601960

should get everything on thursday or so.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » June 5th, 2011, 7:24 am

how much does it cost to bring in those parts via skybox or whatever shipping method you use.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 5th, 2011, 9:23 am

Yeah, those specs will hold you good, but i would of hit sandy bridge. Just saying.....

Postby M_2NR » June 5th, 2011, 6:12 pm

shoulda go sandy bridge ABA

that PSU... unless you like a bird nest, shoulda go modular. You have rel hiding to do :lol:

other than that, yuh good to go. As HCCA was saying them i7 barely getting abuse by things up to today.

dean_spleen09 wrote:how much does it cost to bring in those parts via skybox or whatever shipping method you use.

depending on who you bring it in with. For instance JSL you might get away with most things and pay only shipping. However with websource and a few others you will be bulled from tax and duties and when i mean bull... i mean you go be like :wtf: just hit meh... :|

Thank God when i tested websource, it was an Atom PC yes.