Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby M_2NR » June 4th, 2011, 5:08 pm

i getting fed up of the concepts TBH.
cant wait for the 6th at 1PM.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » June 4th, 2011, 5:28 pm

Well the carrier settings update unfortunately got rid of the Personal Hotspot option but it did fix the MMS issues I was having.
Hey bmobile, can't we have both?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 4th, 2011, 8:15 pm

http://gevey-3g.com/?attachment_id=115

Would that gevey sim work if i update an iphone4 to 4.3.3 ?

Present baseband is 02.10.04 and it on iOS 4.1

Postby M_2NR » June 4th, 2011, 8:47 pm

SRASC wrote:Well the carrier settings update unfortunately got rid of the Personal Hotspot option but it did fix the MMS issues I was having.
Hey bmobile, can't we have both?

you tried using a modded carrier plist?
check this:
http://jailbreakqa.com/questions/30695/solved-personal-hotspot-option-is-gone-after-jailbreaking-431-what-should-i-do

i cant remember exactly what to do but i read it done before.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 4th, 2011, 10:59 pm

Parvin, u have an early iphone. I to want to know if 4.3.3 wud work. I have 4.3.2 with gevey rite now

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 4th, 2011, 11:10 pm

I want to know if it will work too but I afraid to update it and then can't unlock.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » June 5th, 2011, 10:48 am

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 5th, 2011, 12:12 pm

Chiney wrote:Parvin, u have an early iphone. I to want to know if 4.3.3 wud work. I have 4.3.2 with gevey rite now
Parvin wrote:http://gevey-3g.com/?attachment_id=115

Would that gevey sim work if i update an iphone4 to 4.3.3 ?

Present baseband is 02.10.04 and it on iOS 4.1

I'm using a gevey pro on an iPhone 4 on 4.3.3, baseband 04.10.01, and it works perfectly...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 5th, 2011, 12:16 pm

I have that same baseband. Looks like im in luck!

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 5th, 2011, 12:21 pm

yup the gevey pro is practically future proof and the makers test out newly released software as soon as it is released with their product and they notify you via twitter and their website usually the same day. Besides the slight battery drain associated with gevey pros (I'm using a completely legit one) and the fact that its tethered, its perfect.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 5th, 2011, 5:43 pm

Well i put on v 4.2.1 and left it at that.

But now, text messages not coming through.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 5th, 2011, 5:53 pm

are you jailbroken? just update to 4.3.3... you have nothing to lose? im assuming you're using an iphone 4 or 3GS. if you're on a 3G my bad I knw you can't go higher than 4.2.1

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 5th, 2011, 5:59 pm

Yes it's jailbroken.

iPhone 4 but I afraid of going up to the 4.3.3 because of the baseband issue.

Think I could use snowbreeze to cook up the 4.3.3 package?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 5th, 2011, 6:01 pm

what baseband issue? are you using the gevey or gevey pro?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 5th, 2011, 6:03 pm

using the gevey.

I think that only unlocks up to what i have presently.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 5th, 2011, 6:05 pm

got the messaging issue sorted out.

Chat with a rep online and he reset the service.

Postby M_2NR » June 5th, 2011, 6:14 pm

mojosodope wrote:are you jailbroken? just update to 4.3.3... you have nothing to lose? im assuming you're using an iphone 4 or 3GS. if you're on a 3G my bad I knw you can't go higher than 4.2.1

just correcting you, there is the 06.15 iPad Baseband option. That was there since 4.1 and upward. In essence unlocked for life (GPS broken for life for the while too tho!)
last month tho i had a 3GS water damage and had to update it to 4.3.3 and the GPS was still working after 06.15... i guess it pulled the wifi location like what the iPod Touch does.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 5th, 2011, 6:25 pm

i know about the ipad baseband option but that was not for iPhone 4's, i guess you got lucky I haven't jailbroken any iphones since i started using the gevey pro, no need to.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 5th, 2011, 6:26 pm

Parvin wrote:got the messaging issue sorted out.

Chat with a rep online and he reset the service.

oh okay not sure bout the gevey but the gevey pro works with all current basebands, proven and tested. I was just going to suggest that sometimes the codes just need to be resent.

Postby M_2NR » June 5th, 2011, 6:35 pm

mojosodope wrote:i know about the ipad baseband option but that was not for iPhone 4's, i guess you got lucky I haven't jailbroken any iphones since i started using the gevey pro, no need to.

i know... you had 3G/s under the same pretense (or seemed so) so thats what i underlined your statement and correct it bro ;)

I still havent reach the phase where i do not need to jailbreak. I still want my CallerID and format fix and loads of other mods that i thrive on like SBSettings. I can surely live without installous... but how ulyuh could not live without SBSettings? :oops:

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 5th, 2011, 6:59 pm

oh my bad man, thanks. yeah i had sb settings installed when i had first gotton my iphone and the latest software out was 4.0... :p im just sick of all the bugs and stuff to do with jailbreaking. and with news of bmobile becoming an official carrier for iphones we will most likely get a fix for the callerid and format fix, thats the only thing that ANNOYS THE HELL out of me, i tried saving my contacts with the +1868 and it still f's up my recent call list. nah im not into instalous i buy all my apps :p

Postby M_2NR » June 5th, 2011, 7:06 pm

actually that reminds me... SRASC... delete CallerID and format fix and test it and see if it works for we na?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 5th, 2011, 7:13 pm

Tried the 4.3.3 with the baseband 02.10.04 on the i4.

The gevey sim (regular) still unlocks it but the signal bars don't go higher than 1 :(

Tried different locations but still nothing. No dropped calls and clarity was fine though.

Postby M_2NR » June 5th, 2011, 7:15 pm

ent the 112 thing a bit tricky? try that again nuh

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 5th, 2011, 7:21 pm

Did it, not to hard for me. i got it on every first attempt :P

Sticking to the 4.2.1.

Getting full signal bars now in the same spot as before.

Postby M_2NR » June 5th, 2011, 7:24 pm

no i meant for higher BB's it was a little trickier. i think in this thread self it was said

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 5th, 2011, 7:29 pm

ok kool ... my bad.

But i think i keeping it on the 02.10.04 BB for now.

Looking to invest in the Gevey pro and will try when i get it.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 5th, 2011, 7:32 pm

I can't speak for the gevey sim but for the gevey pro I got it right on the first try, you just have to follow the instructions and it works flawlessly. The gevey pro fixed a couple bugs in the regular gevey sim and I think one of the issues was the one bar issue experienced with the higher non-unlockable basebands.

btw Parvin why do you have your baseband preserved? the dev team is most likely never going to come out with an unlock for any other baseband...

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 5th, 2011, 7:34 pm

M_2NR wrote:no i meant for higher BB's it was a little trickier. i think in this thread self it was said

nah he did everything right its just a bug the regular gevey has with the higher basebands. fixed with the gevey pro, getting some soon in stock if you're interested :p

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 5th, 2011, 7:35 pm

mojosodope wrote:I can't speak for the gevey sim but for the gevey pro I got it right on the first try, you just have to follow the instructions and it works flawlessly. The gevey pro fixed a couple bugs in the regular gevey sim and I think one of the issues was the one bar issue experienced with the higher non-unlockable basebands.

btw Parvin why do you have your baseband preserved? the dev team is most likely never going to come out with an unlock for any other baseband...

I preserved it because I wasn't sure if that regular gevey would unlock the higher BB.