The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Parvin

Re: W.t.k iphone 3g battery drain

Postby Parvin » June 12th, 2011, 6:58 pm

Search the Apple thread.

M_2nr gave me the instructions there using SAM I believe.

My post asked about the same issue and he provided the answer. Should not be hard to find searching within the thread.

Re: W.t.k iphone 3g battery drain

Postby M_2NR » June 12th, 2011, 7:15 pm

roromelie wrote:can anyone tell me how to fix iphone battery drain running on 4.2.1 baseband 06.15.00

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=13089

iDynamic

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby iDynamic » June 12th, 2011, 8:12 pm

http://www.spiritjb.org/2011/06/download-phoneitipad-transform-3g-ipad-to-iphone.html

the information was up a short while ago from geohot but i believe it was taken down temporarily ...maybe it will be back up later .

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » June 12th, 2011, 8:13 pm

iDynamic wrote:http://www.spiritjb.org/2011/06/download-phoneitipad-transform-3g-ipad-to-iphone.html

the RELEASE of PhoneitiPad information was up a short while ago from geohot but i believe it was taken down temporarily ...maybe it will be back up later .

cold fusion

Postby cold fusion » June 12th, 2011, 8:29 pm

hey can someone guide me as how to unlock an iphone 4

Version 4.3.3
Modem Firmware 04.10.01

As far as i know so far is that i have to get a GEVEY Pro sim !

Any help will be greatly appreciated !!!

Thanks ...

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » June 12th, 2011, 8:35 pm

cold fusion wrote:hey can someone guide me as how to unlock an iphone 4

Version 4.3.3
Modem Firmware 04.10.01

Thanks ...

I believe that is your only option ,I saw something about a new rebel sim but stick to the gevey for now

cold fusion

Postby cold fusion » June 12th, 2011, 8:47 pm

iDynamic wrote:

Version 4.3.3
Modem Firmware 04.10.01

Thanks ...

I believe that is your only option ,I saw something about a new rebel sim but stick to the gevey for now

OK kewl but I've been seeing many numerous price differences on Amazon for the same product ....

I don't know which one to actually choose !

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 12th, 2011, 9:42 pm

cold fusion wrote:
iDynamic wrote:

Version 4.3.3
Modem Firmware 04.10.01

Thanks ...

I made sure to explain clearly in this thread already about the rebel sim and where you buy the gevey pro sim from.

The rebel sim is a FAKE product, it doesn't work, simple as that, it's an imitation gevey sim.

The gevey pro works perfectly ( I have one) but you have to make sure where you buy them from, regardless of amazon, ebay, etc, there's a good chance that they are fake knock off models.

Sometimes the sellers themselves don't know that they're buying a fake product from their supplier. In fact, there is only one official supplier of the gevey pro and that's the same company that makes it, and that's Applenberry. (same company as gevey)

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » June 13th, 2011, 8:00 am

mojosodope wrote:
cold fusion wrote:
iDynamic wrote:

Version 4.3.3
Modem Firmware 04.10.01

Thanks ...

that's the thing that has me bunny also , I really not sure who to order it from

I made sure to explain clearly in this thread already about the rebel sim and where you buy the gevey pro sim from.

The rebel sim is a FAKE product, it doesn't work, simple as that, it's an imitation gevey sim.

The gevey pro works perfectly ( I have one) but you have to make sure where you buy them from, regardless of amazon, ebay, etc, there's a good chance that they are fake knock off models.

Sometimes the sellers themselves don't know that they're buying a fake product from their supplier. In fact, there is only one official supplier of the gevey pro and that's the same company that makes it, and that's Applenberry. (same company as gevey)

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 13th, 2011, 5:44 pm

So they updated the page with just a few links :S

http://bmobile.co.tt/iphone-4/

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 13th, 2011, 5:54 pm

steups...they couldn't let us know the prices???
so we suppose to jump een they place tmrw with no idea preview of what we signing up for..steups...
no one have prices and rates yet?

Postby S_2NR » June 13th, 2011, 6:01 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:steups...they couldn't let us know the prices???
so we suppose to jump een they place tmrw with no idea preview of what we signing up for..steups...

thats typical of tstt..
most of their reps dont even kno current phone prices or what they have in stock/at which branches.
they jus tell u "you need to go into the branch for more details"

Postby teems1 » June 13th, 2011, 6:30 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:steups...they couldn't let us know the prices???

ent...

how come no tuner have the inside information? with the thousands of tstt workers, i'm sure one must be a tuner and be privy to the cost/rates/etc

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 13th, 2011, 6:34 pm

^^^^ boy..de musbe under de same manners that apple employees does be under before releasing their product.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 13th, 2011, 6:43 pm

people have information it's just that non-discloser agreements are a bitchh

tr1ad wrote:
mojosodope wrote:people have information it's just that non-discloser arguments are a bitchh

smh.
Last edited by mojosodope on June 13th, 2011, 7:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » June 13th, 2011, 6:45 pm

stueps read the previous page there is a fella with the info but he holding back from talking ...

this reminds me of 24

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 13th, 2011, 6:49 pm

yeah I saw the post but..rumors rumors rumors, I guess we'll all know wha happenin tmrrw

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 13th, 2011, 6:50 pm

i ent want no shady vague drama...

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 13th, 2011, 6:52 pm

leaving 3G on and wifi off for the night, hopefully I get a surprise in the morning lmao

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 13th, 2011, 6:54 pm

would have been cool if all that DNS worries with blink and bmobile today was a result of a switchover to 3G - guess not.

Postby tr1ad » June 13th, 2011, 6:54 pm

mojosodope wrote:people have information it's just that non-discloser arguments are a bitchh

it's called a non disclosure agreement

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 13th, 2011, 6:56 pm

tr1ad wrote:

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 13th, 2011, 6:57 pm

^ ^ I knw what it's called my bad it was a mistype... nice sig -_-

Postby tr1ad » June 13th, 2011, 6:57 pm

pretty big mis type there buddy

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 13th, 2011, 6:58 pm

i and i am sure others were asked not to say anything until the official release.. with the amount of ppl already have iphone 4's i dont see there being a mad rush either.. tstt timing kinda off

but for me, its perfect timing as my 3G gone through..

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 13th, 2011, 6:59 pm

I know smfh.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » June 13th, 2011, 6:59 pm

Bezman wrote:i and i am sure others were asked not to say anything until the official release.. with the amount of ppl already have iphone 4's i dont see there being a mad rush either.. tstt timing kinda off

but for me, its perfect timing as my 3G gone through..
Last edited by mojosodope on June 13th, 2011, 7:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » June 13th, 2011, 7:01 pm

his iPhone 3G

Postby S_2NR » June 13th, 2011, 7:06 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:would have been cool if all that DNS worries with blink and bmobile today was a result of a switchover to 3G - guess not.

its nice to dream.. :cry:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » June 13th, 2011, 7:09 pm

tr1ad wrote:

[/quote]
mojosodope wrote:^ ^ I knw what it's called my bad it was a mistype... nice sig -_-

oh firetruck hahaha :lol: check make out scene ....hmm I woulda turn off my 3G and wifi with that one
Last edited by iDynamic on June 13th, 2011, 7:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.