Parvin wrote:shaq090 wrote:Parvin wrote:Dunno bout that 3G icon, but yuh tink yuh could help me with the bell icon
daz ur alarm boi
lol...just go in ur clock and turn it off
Na.
The alarm is a clock icon ... and i never used it.
This is a bell icon
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:ok just to CONFIRM - a TSTT employee responsible for rolling out 3G just confirmed that 3G IS NOT OPERATIONAL IN T&T from TSTT as yet
they are looking at later on in the year perhaps at the end of the 3rd quarter
There is no 3G for iPhone (or any phone) at this time. Instead to compensate bmobile is offering a 4G wifi hotspot free of charge to customers who purchase an iPhone 4 from them.
Since this person is more on the engineering side of the 3G rollout they cannot confirm if everyone with EDGE will automatically get 3G when it is activated or if there will be a separate charge - taht is up to marketing or billing dept or some other department.
So you can stop turning on your 3G on your iPhone every 2 minutes to check to see if you see a 3G icon!! lol
SRASC wrote:
jsm1985 wrote:SRASC wrote:
Those are EDGE speeds anyway (when the network not congested)
napster wrote:check this out http://bmobile.co.tt/iphone-4-16gb/
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the handset is cheaper with bmobile
they just want you to make a $4000 deposit that will go towards your bill over a period of 24 months.
the real question is: will they sell you a micro sim if you already have an iPhone 4?
16GB iPhone 4 from bmobile TT cost over 24 months (2 years)
Plan 1
$3000 (subsidized rebate downpayment) + $3599 (for the iPhone 4) + $6000 ($24x$250) = $9,599 TTD
Plan 2
$3000 (subsidized rebate downpayment) + $3599 (for the iPhone 4) + $8400 ($24x$350) = $14,599 TTD
Plan 3
$3000 (subsidized rebate downpayment) + $3599 (for the iPhone 4) + $12000 ($24x$500) = $18,599 TTD
Bezman wrote:Duane the handset is NOT cheaper as you do NOT get back your deposit,16GB iPhone 4 from bmobile TT cost over 24 months (2 years)
Plan 1
$3000 (subsidized rebate downpayment) + $3599 (for the iPhone 4) + $6000 ($24x$250) = $9,599 TTD
Plan 2
$3000 (subsidized rebate downpayment) + $3599 (for the iPhone 4) + $8400 ($24x$350) = $14,599 TTD
Plan 3
$3000 (subsidized rebate downpayment) + $3599 (for the iPhone 4) + $12000 ($24x$500) = $18,599 TTD
Bezman wrote:until i stand corrected, the reason for the price is that bmobile iphones are more than likely unlocked and they are not honoring the subsidized carrier contract
I feel like emailing Apple and asking them if this is fair practice (making such huge markups) of one of their product suppliers as they will have to be certified to be offering any sort of warranty on the handsets..
Bezman wrote:any of ya'll done the maths on this yet??
Plan 1
Plan 2
Plan 3
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the handset is cheaper with bmobile
they just want you to make a $4000 deposit that will go towards your bill over a period of 24 months.
the real question is: will they sell you a micro sim if you already have an iPhone 4?
Parvin wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the handset is cheaper with bmobile
When i asked online, the answer was simple ... NO.
jsm1985 wrote:
Actually its:
Plan 1
So after your initial payment to get your phone and upfront payment, every month you'll only have to pay half of your bill out of your hand, as half will come from your downpayment... for eg. on Plan 1, every month you'll have to pay $125 on your bill, and the other $125 will come from your downpayment credit.