CALL OUT SULLY / ~SNYPER~ / RALLIART / AZEEM

JUS4SHO

CALL OUT SULLY / ~SNYPER~ / RALLIART / AZEEM

Postby JUS4SHO » September 2nd, 2004, 12:50 am

NEXT SQ EVENT ROOKIE CLASS , COME SEE IF ALL YUH CUD BEAT MEH

FELLAS I KNOW ALL YUH , ENTER YUH GO ENJOY YUH SELF, SO I PASSING ON D PEER PRESSURE NIGEL & SR PUT ON MEH

Postby SR » September 2nd, 2004, 1:06 am

well look ting
leh we see who go challenge SHO

RaLLiArT

Postby RaLLiArT » September 2nd, 2004, 11:54 am

:)
i not really in the competition scenes....but if im free next show...i might fall in...jus 4 the fun of it. :fadein:

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 2nd, 2004, 12:06 pm

anyone know when the next show is

azeem

Postby azeem » September 2nd, 2004, 1:01 pm

nah ralliart go beat meh ARSE!

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 2nd, 2004, 3:00 pm

the problem here i see is that men want to over build their car, so that when they do come out, that they MUST win. that will never happen unless is only that person in the class.
fellas, you all need to stop shittin around.. and i am throwing this for someone i know who building their car for the last umpteen shows and could never finish.
come down to the show, grab your nuts, step up and compete. the worst thing that could happen is that you can lose. i came 3rd in the first show. then i studied where i fell short, then i fixed those problems, and i came back and won the next show, etc etc etc. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

so mister "spy trainee" kindly find yourself in marabella in about 2-3 weeks and compete. :mrgreen:

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 2nd, 2004, 5:13 pm

that is the next show, in marabella??

RaLLiArT

Postby RaLLiArT » September 2nd, 2004, 5:49 pm

:roll: azeem..come down and try a lil ting to .....pioneer..u too... 8)
like i said...once i available i'll be there.
btw..where in marabella!!

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » September 2nd, 2004, 6:12 pm

man come first and already calling out ppl yes

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 2nd, 2004, 6:16 pm

like he get a lil confidence boost, until he get blow out :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » September 2nd, 2004, 6:42 pm

well ulike all of allyuh d man din wait to ultimatley finish he system he came with what he had an did well in the sound q section

!Q

Postby !Q » September 2nd, 2004, 6:50 pm

when and way in marabella!!

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 2nd, 2004, 6:54 pm

date have not been confirmed. mannie ramjon stadium.

!Q

Postby !Q » September 2nd, 2004, 7:18 pm

if dat in d mannie ramjon stadium yuh shure to see me :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

RaLLiArT

Postby RaLLiArT » September 2nd, 2004, 7:36 pm

iere

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 2nd, 2004, 9:32 pm

me too

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » September 2nd, 2004, 11:08 pm

i wha try too!!!
buh i need ah amp and ah need to find out exactly how they measure sq :|

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 3rd, 2004, 1:43 pm

firstly, they dont "measure" sq.
the 2 measurable components of sq in the rookie category is
1. spl- sound pressure level
2. rta - real time analysis

rta is measures the frequency response of your systems audio bandwidth from 25hz to 20 khz, in 30 band steps. this is scored from 0-30. points are deducted from 30 for each band that is more/less than 3 db from the one right next to it.

everybody knows what spl is.

there are other components of sq,
tonal balance... this is a break down of how each frequency group sounds.
sound stage...this is an analysis of how well the music is reproduced and how well the components of the audio is reproduced. where the instruments are placed and so on.
installation integrity..... this is an objective analysis of how well the system was installed, correct wiring, fusing, installation, termination. etc etc.

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » September 3rd, 2004, 1:58 pm

so for sq, u cud get points for how "pretty" the install is ???

Sully

Postby Sully » September 3rd, 2004, 7:22 pm

I need help setting up my front stage, and I'll be there. Right now I have my tweeters held on by PVC, and it's been that way since before the accident.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 3rd, 2004, 8:07 pm

no special points for fancy install in rookie or in street class. only in ultimate class.

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » September 3rd, 2004, 8:21 pm

[quote[rta is measures the frequency response of your systems audio bandwidth from 25hz to 20 khz, in 30 band steps. this is scored from 0-30. points are deducted from 30 for each band that is more/less than 3 db from the one right next to it. [/quote]
u cud give a broader def?
wat u mean points are deducted for each band that is more/less than 3db from the one nex to it?
the band reffered too are sequential ranges of frequencies or something?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 3rd, 2004, 9:34 pm

padna, i feel sr should handle this yes. i cyar type so much.
have you ever seen an rta?
come to mannie ramjohn and i will arrange for some of your guys to see.
better yet. come to the ice club meeting. i will ask sr if he can bring his rta to show you guys.

Sully

Postby Sully » September 3rd, 2004, 11:45 pm

Have you seen the I love my ride on channel 28? There were some shots of the meter there. Or you can check the Audio Control website.

Postby SR » September 4th, 2004, 1:05 am

will give a demo of the meter at then next meeting and maybe a lil run thru on sound q and how to build your vehicle
nigell organise and let everyone know nah
like a lil training session for everyone

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » September 4th, 2004, 1:12 am

nigel1977 wrote:padna, i feel sr should handle this yes. i cyar type so much.
have you ever seen an rta?
come to mannie ramjohn and i will arrange for some of your guys to see.
better yet. come to the ice club meeting. i will ask sr if he can bring his rta to show you guys.

nope never seen an rta...i checked iasca site too but i didnt find a def for the RTA.
and i'll try n make the show in the mannie ramjohn stadium but i would reach their like after 3 cuz i does come wit meh bro and them...
and bout ice club meetings i cud only make it if does not clash wit lessons :?

Sully

Postby Sully » September 4th, 2004, 2:32 am

i checked iasca site

try the audio control website.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 4th, 2004, 10:51 am

ice club meeting.
wednesday 8th sept.
7:00pm
bourgainvillea restaurant. couva.