Watch Netflix in Trinidad on PS3,PC, XBOX 360, etc.

Re: Watch Netflix in Trinidad on PS3,PC, XBOX 360, etc.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 15th, 2011, 12:35 am

yup the adverts say wii

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 15th, 2011, 1:05 pm

amm help pls. went to settings chgd dns n saved but still nuttin.
btw flow modem direct to ps3.
am i missing sumting?

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » January 15th, 2011, 2:08 pm

I hope they don't send an actual bill to your skybox address.

Postby Stephon. » January 15th, 2011, 3:08 pm

bushwakka wrote:it duz wok on wii too?
Yeah it works with everything, ever since I've been using it, I've been having fun with the Pandora and ABC app on my ipad. Ah love ett!! Pretty sure it would work with those Videos on youtube that is restricted to the US, I havent checked though.

mazdatt

Postby mazdatt » January 16th, 2011, 6:02 pm

This service does not work for all content. For example still can't play the following video from YouTube (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H6pODq8_FxE).

Most providers are starting to check you location at the video server level so this type of service will stop working unless you use a proxy in the US.

I have been using a proxy I have setup on a server in the US and that seems to work best since it is private and you don't have the overhead and congestion experienced with the free or paid VPN solutions.

Do you think people would be willing to pay say TT$25/month for this type of service in T&T?

Postby sharkman121 » January 16th, 2011, 8:50 pm

anybody else has had their whole friends list msg them an ask "how u get netflix to work" :|

i sent out a broadcast msg on psn to everybody in trini with the website with the directions to follow.

Postby Stephon. » January 16th, 2011, 9:02 pm

sharkman121 wrote:anybody else has had their whole friends list msg them an ask "how u get netflix to work" :|

i sent out a broadcast msg on psn to everybody in trini with the website with the directions to follow.

haha yeah but i tried it on my xbox, so it was more like some1 inviting me to their party, then every1 else joined the party, it turn into one big lime and i didnt even get to enjoy meh movie

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » July 5th, 2011, 5:39 pm

The Netflix Blog wrote:TUESDAY, JULY 5, 2011
Netflix Is Coming to Latin America

Hi, Jessie Becker, VP of Marketing here. We’re excited to share with you the news that later this year, Netflix will expand to 43 countries throughout Latin America and the Caribbean, offering unlimited TV shows and movies streaming instantly over the Internet to TVs and computers for one low monthly subscription price.

Netflix members in the U.S. and Canada have really taken to watching instantly and we feel great about being able to offer the same combination of convenience, choice and value to people in Mexico, Central America, South America and the Caribbean.

Members in the region will be able to access Netflix.com in Spanish, Portuguese or English, depending on their preference, and will be able to enjoy entertainment on their TVs via a range of consumer electronics devices capable of streaming from Netflix, as well as on PCs, Macs and mobile devices.

We’ll keep you posted on the dates when we plan to expand in the region and hope you’ll spread the word that Netflix will soon be accessible throughout the Americas! Meantime, if you’d like to sign up for the Latin America service, go to http://www.netflix.com and leave your info; we’ll send an email reminder when the service launches.

http://blog.netflix.com/2011/07/netflix-is-coming-to-latin-america.html

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » July 5th, 2011, 5:43 pm

Brilliant!!!

Now companies like flow & tstt have to step up their game.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 5th, 2011, 5:49 pm

or knowing Flow, they might end up throttling speeds for Netflix too :lol:

Postby Stephon. » July 5th, 2011, 6:34 pm

Netflix running nice on my connection 0X

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 5th, 2011, 6:36 pm

only cos it not OFFICIALLY available in trinidad yet and ppl using proxies to access it. so no real competition for Flow yet...

daquijones

Postby daquijones » July 5th, 2011, 7:10 pm

:fadein: :fadein: :fadein: :fadein: :fadein:

Postby foss » July 5th, 2011, 7:16 pm

hadda check it on the wii..

Postby M_2NR » July 5th, 2011, 7:32 pm

ulyuh realize right... that A LOT of Canadians use the work arounds to get US Netflix still right...

take a minute to understand what that says about Canada Netflix Service... :lol:

Yes i beating it down before it even reach. :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 5th, 2011, 8:08 pm

I'ver had netflix for about 5 months now and it's great, however the IP masking service that i use to get it (usvideo.org) is a Canadian company that came about because even though Canada has netflix, their content selection is much smaller than the US list of shows and movies so they use that IP masking service to appear as though they are living in the US so they can get the full list of shows that the US netflix subscribers get.

In short, even though we may get netflix here soon, I am SURE the content will be very limited compared to the US version just due to content licensing.

Postby S_2NR » July 6th, 2011, 4:40 am

this^

the US love restricting stuff so that they have the best.

down the amazon.ca (amazon in canada) is worthless compared to its US counterpart.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 6th, 2011, 8:44 am

everyday i'm netflixin....

silver

Postby silver » July 6th, 2011, 11:03 am

S_2NR wrote:this^

the US love restricting stuff so that they have the best.

down the amazon.ca (amazon in canada) is worthless compared to its US counterpart.

I doh tink is cuz they want to have the best that they restrict the content. I think is a license/law issue with the content in different jurisdictions. Each country have different authorities that govern what content can be provided to citizens, and different ratings for the content.

Postby M_2NR » July 6th, 2011, 9:53 pm

^ exactly. Duane explained it proper in the HT thread.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 5th, 2011, 4:44 pm

Finally!, now I can cancel my VPN service ; )

Netflix Arrives In Latin America And The Caribbean

World's Largest Internet Movie And TV Series Subscription Service Will Roll Out From 5 Sept. To 12 Sept. In 43 Countries

SAO PAULO, Sept. 5, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- Netflix, Inc. (http://www.netflix.com), the world's largest Internet movie and TV series subscription service, is arriving in Latin America and the Caribbean, providing instant and unlimited movies and TV shows streamed from Netflix to computers, game consoles and other Internet connected devices for a single low monthly price. Netflix launched today in Brazil and will be launched in 43 countries in Latin America and the Caribbean by 12 Sept.

Brazilians can immediately begin a free, one-month trial by going to http://www.netflix.com.

With more than 25 million members in the U.S. and Canada, Netflix offers amazing convenience and extraordinary value with a broad range of Hollywood, international and local movies and TV series to choose from. Netflix has revolutionized entertainment in North America by giving people a choice to instantly enjoy what they want to watch, when they want to watch it for a low monthly price over a wide range of Internet-connected devices, such as computers, game consoles, and smart TVs.

"We are excited to be bringing Netflix to Latin America and the Caribbean," said Reed Hastings, co-founder and Chief Executive Officer of Netflix. "People throughout the region are online in ever-greater numbers and they love movies and TV shows. We are proud to bring them the Netflix experience of instantly enjoying as many movies and TV shows as they want, when they want for one low price. "

Today, the Portuguese-language version of Netflix launched in Brazil, where thousands of hours of movies and TV shows can now be watched instantly, anytime and anywhere via PC, Mac, PS2, PS3 and Wii for a monthly subscription price of BR$14.99.

On Wednesday, 7 Sept., the Spanish-language version of the Netflix streaming service will become available in Argentina, Uruguay and Paraguay. The monthly subscription for unlimited streaming of movies and TV shows in Argentina is 39 pesos while in Uruguay and Paraguay the price is US$7.99 per month.

On Thursday, 8 Sept., Netflix will become available in Chile at 3790 pesos per month and in Bolivia at US$7.99 per month. On Friday, 9 Sept., Netflix will begin unlimited streaming of movies and TV shows via the Internet in the Andean region. In Colombia, the monthly subscription price will be 14,000 Colombian pesos while in Venezuela, Peru and Ecuador the price will be US$7.99.

On Monday, 12 September, Netflix will launch its service in Mexico, Central America and the Caribbean. In Mexico, the monthly subscription price for unlimited streaming of movies and TV shows over the Internet will be 99 pesos while in the Central America and the Caribbean the price will be US$7.99 per month. In the Caribbean region, Netflix will be available in English and Spanish.

"It is an amazing privilege for us to travel through the region, introducing Netflix to consumers in Latin America and the Caribbean," said Hastings. "We are committed to offering the same great service, value and choice throughout the Americas and we can't wait to get started."

About Netflix: With over 25 million members in the United States, Canada and Latin America, Netflix, Inc. (Nasdaq: NFLX) is the world's leading Internet subscription service for enjoying movies and TV shows. For $8 a month, Netflix members instantly watch unlimited movies and TV episodes streaming over the Internet to PCs, Macs and TVs. Among the large and expanding base of devices streaming from Netflix are Microsoft's Xbox 360, Nintendo's Wii and Sony's PS3 consoles; an array of Blu-ray disc players, Internet-connected TVs, home theater systems, digital video recorders and Internet video players; Apple's iPhone, iPad and iPod touch, as well as Apple TV and Google TV. In all, more than 200 devices that stream from Netflix are available in the U.S. and a growing number are available in Canada.

http://blog.netflix.com/2011/09/netflix ... erica.html

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 5th, 2011, 5:39 pm

mojosodope wrote:Finally!, now I can cancel my VPN service ; )

http://blog.netflix.com/2011/09/netflix ... erica.html

Dam I paid for a year since last month :/ guess it will come in use if I decide to use other movie services also

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 5th, 2011, 7:54 pm

keep your subscription!!!

if Canada is any indication, then the movie listing for Latin America and the Caribbean will be a fraction of what you get in the USA.

in fact the whole reason usvideo.org was set up was because Canadians were getting a poor list of movies on netflix and they wanted to access the great listing of the US customers.

Postby Stephon. » September 5th, 2011, 8:10 pm

Someone should sign up and let us know what kind of shows/movies we're going to get.

todd61

Postby todd61 » September 5th, 2011, 8:34 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:keep your subscription!!!

if Canada is any indication, then the movie listing for Latin America and the Caribbean will be a fraction of what you get in the USA.

in fact the whole reason usvideo.org was set up was because Canadians were getting a poor list of movies on netflix and they wanted to access the great listing of the US customers.

This ^^^^

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 5th, 2011, 10:12 pm

Yeah that's true, we'll know a week from today what's the deal I guess.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 5th, 2011, 11:07 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:keep your subscription!!!

Thnx for the heads up ...crackle is great also! (for the freeness)

Postby sharkman121 » September 6th, 2011, 9:26 am

Duane, i dont agree that Netflix has a great listing of movies available to US viewers. Matter of fact its content is primarily old i find. Had it for 6 months an ended up deleting it.

Hope this VUDU i now gonna install is much better than Netflix.

silver

Postby silver » September 6th, 2011, 11:53 am

^^THIS

I using netflix about 2 months now wit a US proxy..and i still have to visit meh local pirate for de latest movies....most of the titles are 6-8 months old...There are alot of movies that are 'ok' but you probably would of never heard of them before.

The good thing about netflix is how it finds movies similar to the ones you've already watched and suggests others you may like...

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » September 6th, 2011, 3:33 pm

i use the netflix manily for series

theres lots of it, and i can always continue where i left off

it sucks when it comes to any recentish movies