McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

ingalook

Re: McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

Postby ingalook » July 11th, 2011, 4:12 pm

Another USDA certified beef source... I hope you guys like eating cow-dung and E-coli :roll:

Postby Stephon. » July 11th, 2011, 4:19 pm

Is that we eating all the time? Taste good oui

Postby AllTrac » July 11th, 2011, 4:22 pm

pugboy wrote:I can understand the need by many to "fit in" when buying food in a place like movietowne etc but
there are so many other better options if you want a good burger.

shot! pug boy u hit real men inna dey heart dey. 90% here worship white America and their franchises, they believe almost every single thing with a "as seen on tv" stamp does exactly what it says as seen on tv :lol: reason being for most, cable tv was only acquired about 10 years ago so it was their little peek into america since they have been denied visas. So they would gladly go to those establishments and pay $45 for a patty and bun but when the burger man raise his price from $25 to $30 and they getting actual meat they does say how he trying to dig out dey eye. Same idiots would go TGIF and pay $18-$20 for ah stag or $45 for a johnny and coke with crush ice falling out de glass den cry dong de bar man when dey hadda pay $10 for a beer, why? cause its cool for them, essential, its white. I does laugh at these fools lining up in wendys and pulling out de camera when dey eating :lol:

Postby Habit7 » July 11th, 2011, 4:23 pm

Wow, trinis again with short memories...
Dont you all remember how horrible McD was when it was here. Their Big Mac was like two Kiss slices with bologna. Only their fries were worth it. I pass.
Wendy's was boss for me in Jamaica (speaking of which we need a Island Grill here) but the trini one rel fail (you cant swap fries for chilli). But Taco Bell is certainly FTW

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 11th, 2011, 4:24 pm

AllTrac wrote:
pugboy wrote:I can understand the need by many to "fit in" when buying food in a place like movietowne etc but
there are so many other better options if you want a good burger.

shot! pug boy u hit real men inna dey heart dey. 90% here worship white America and their franchises, they believe almost every single thing with a "as seen on tv" stamp does exactly what it says as seen on tv :lol: reason being for most, cable tv was only acquired about 10 years ago so it was their little peek into america since they have been denied visas. So they would gladly go to those establishments and pay $45 for a patty and bun but when the burger man raise his price from $25 to $30 and they getting actual meat they does say how he trying to dig out dey eye. Same idiots would go TGIF and pay $18-$20 for ah stag or $45 for a johnny and coke with crush ice falling out de glass den cry dong de bar man when dey hadda pay $10 for a beer, why? cause its cool for them, essential, its white. I does laugh at these fools lining up in wendys and pulling out de camera when dey eating :lol:

ppl still go TGIF :?: :? :? :?

Postby Stephon. » July 11th, 2011, 4:28 pm

Nah allyuh doh be on TGIF.

Lol @ new mobile upload

Caption: chillin on da ave in Wendy's yo. Double beef burger, luvvvvvinn ittttttt

rossi

Postby rossi » July 11th, 2011, 4:31 pm

turbosingh wrote:Always like their soft serve ice-cream.

Vanilla and Chocolate swirl :lol: .......steupz...damn good days yes.....right now I hadda hit up BK for soft serve.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » July 11th, 2011, 4:47 pm

I dunno about any of the people here, but I've never been denied any visa, and I certainly don't need to buy a burger to fit into any social group.

This has nothing to do with supporting local food, and Royal Castle, and the burger man by the corner.

I happen to like McDonald's food and I just wanted to verify if they were re-opening in Trinidad or not. That's my choice if I want to spend $100 on a Big Mac.

A Big Mac combo in the U.S is about US$6. If they charge TT$35-40 for it here then they at least on par with what Burger King or Wendy's offering. It's not as if they trying to pass off a Big Mac as fine dining or something, so I dunno where all this rip off talking coming from.

Nobody forcing anybody here to go McDonald's, Wendy's or TGIF... to each their own. Go and fry up your Varsha's patties and call it a night, but don't cry down people for liking something.

tool-band

Postby tool-band » July 11th, 2011, 4:54 pm

first location :cipriani blvd next to 51 (construction to begin _3-5 months)
second: grand bazaar
third:south ....(subject to planning approvals)
fourth: westmall

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 11th, 2011, 5:07 pm

Mickey Ds is the fail

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 11th, 2011, 6:07 pm

screw dem....when UNCLE SAMS OPENNIN BACK??? bess forkin burger i tell yuh!!!! d tgi colby cheese cud wuk 4 now tho

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 11th, 2011, 6:54 pm

DAMN THAT SPECIAL SAUCEEEEEEEY

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 11th, 2011, 6:58 pm

bring on the high salt, high oil, too sweet food and shakes!!!!!!!!!!!!! oh yeah, heart attack here I come....weeeeeeeeeeeeeee

rossi

Postby rossi » July 11th, 2011, 6:58 pm

geometron wrote:screw dem....when UNCLE SAMS OPENNIN BACK??? bess forkin burger i tell yuh!!!! d tgi colby cheese cud wuk 4 now tho

While their burgers are one of the best, there was this one time it had a "deathly" scent.
The patty was cooked properly but the scent was close to rotting meat.......and AH STILL EAT IT! :lol:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 11th, 2011, 7:01 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:bring on the high salt, high oil, too sweet food and shakes!!!!!!!!!!!!! oh yeah, heart attack here I come....weeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » July 11th, 2011, 7:18 pm

we need some mexicano food!!!! tacobell ftw

Postby S_2NR » July 11th, 2011, 7:24 pm

taco bell need to come down here in truth..
we have enough burger, chicken and fries places.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 11th, 2011, 7:35 pm

thread making man hungry yes lol
mc donalds apple pie ftw

Postby rollingstock » July 11th, 2011, 7:40 pm

Only palatable offering McDonald's had was their breakfast menu, everything else was sheit.

Btw Royal Castle Maraval is da bombdiggity :mrgreen:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 11th, 2011, 7:50 pm

^^^^buy some and text meh it nah....

Postby pugboy » July 11th, 2011, 8:02 pm

that I like there, I can eat 4 of those
always taste the same too

turbo_beast369 wrote:thread making man hungry yes lol
mc donalds apple pie ftw

Postby Cjruckus » July 11th, 2011, 9:00 pm

Habit7 wrote:Wow, trinis again with short memories...
Dont you all remember how horrible McD was when it was here. Their Big Mac was like two Kiss slices with bologna. Only their fries were worth it. I pass.
Wendy's was boss for me in Jamaica (speaking of which we need a Island Grill here) but the trini one rel fail (you cant swap fries for chilli). But Taco Bell is certainly FTW

you mad?

Mickey D's Fried Chicken was better than KFCs.

JWT

Postby JWT » July 11th, 2011, 10:04 pm

chicken doubles???

Postby AllTrac » July 11th, 2011, 10:18 pm

jsm1985 wrote:... to each their own. Go and fry up your Varsha's patties and call it a night,

doh beat up :lol: :lol:

Postby foss » July 11th, 2011, 10:20 pm

AllTrac wrote:
jsm1985 wrote:... to each their own. Go and fry up your Varsha's patties and call it a night,

doh beat up :lol: :lol:

I lol'ed @ his comment tho :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » July 11th, 2011, 10:30 pm

saw a guy walk in Wendys, pulled out his BB and called someone..
"yea I here...eh?...........Yea dey have de square burger and ah seeing some chicken fill-et"

so I'm sure McDonalds will score

swag tun up

Postby pugboy » July 11th, 2011, 10:32 pm

nah Arties patties is the best followed by Pricesmart USDA

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » July 11th, 2011, 10:34 pm

oh yes hope they still taste as good as when i was a kid

Postby eliteauto » July 11th, 2011, 10:51 pm

hopefully they'll localise it and have Pommecythère pie

Postby Chimera » July 12th, 2011, 12:03 am

sigh Mc D's , I live on their Mc Muffin for breakfast everyday when I was in China yes, it was one of the safer things to eat where you can't speak the language and everything is mystery meat.

Kfc had a bess turkey sandwich in shenzhen also.

I await the arrival of Mc D's :D

but on a side note..mojos have a bess burger eh.

Mojo Pesto burger or sum so for $60