zcarz wrote:alltrac, after 1995 it was not however.. he got his PhD in 1989
Habit7 wrote:To be fair for the man, I think he legitimately has a PhD from a university that was at the time, accredited. Now the T&TEC CEO who have a engineering degree from a DISTANCE program, that unacceptable.
pioneer wrote:gt4tified wrote:zcarz wrote:alltrac, after 1995 it was not however.. he got his PhD in 1989
logic > opinion.
[/ched]
Will you attend a university that is questionable?
pioneer wrote:Not when you attend a failed university
I didn't say so, Guardian did.
crossdrilled wrote:Habit7 wrote:To be fair for the man, I think he legitimately has a PhD from a university that was at the time, accredited. Now the T&TEC CEO who have a engineering degree from a DISTANCE program, that unacceptable.
What is the problem with Distance learning programes? The world is getting smaller with the reach of the internet and distance learning is the future.
crazychinee wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Habit7 wrote:To be fair for the man, I think he legitimately has a PhD from a university that was at the time, accredited. Now the T&TEC CEO who have a engineering degree from a DISTANCE program, that unacceptable.
What is the problem with Distance learning programes? The world is getting smaller with the reach of the internet and distance learning is the future.
There are lots of things wrong with distance learning programmes...doh hate because you doing one.
goalpost wrote:crazychinee wrote:crossdrilled wrote:Habit7 wrote:To be fair for the man, I think he legitimately has a PhD from a university that was at the time, accredited. Now the T&TEC CEO who have a engineering degree from a DISTANCE program, that unacceptable.
There are lots of things wrong with distance learning programmes...doh hate because you doing one.
Don't see the problem with distance learning programmes, although I find A LOT of people seem to be doing it now. University of Dundee MBA Oil & Gas seems to be very good plus University of Bath MSc
pioneer wrote:So a so-called "university" that has become questionable, what does that say about the institution's history and integrity?
~Vēġó~ wrote:on a side note, I have been noticing referrals to the Minister of Education as "Doctor, The Honourable Tim Gopeesingh."
How the hell could that be right? I would think the proper protocol would be "The Honourable, Doctor Tim Gopeesingh."
"Honourable" is used to refer to Ministerial positions....so is that not hierarchially higher than Doctor?
When they call him Doctor first then you equate all ministerial positions to the status of Doctor....
pioneer wrote:Clearly you went junior sec so yuh totin
1pat
crossdrilled wrote:Habit7 wrote:To be fair for the man, I think he legitimately has a PhD from a university that was at the time, accredited. Now the T&TEC CEO who have a engineering degree from a DISTANCE program, that unacceptable.
pioneer wrote:What more sickening are those people on his radio station
pioneer wrote:some station with a devil name
gt4tified wrote:~Vēġó~ wrote:on a side note, I have been noticing referrals to the Minister of Education as "Doctor, The Honourable Tim Gopeesingh."
How the hell could that be right? I would think the proper protocol would be "The Honourable, Doctor Tim Gopeesingh."
"Honourable" is used to refer to Ministerial positions....so is that not hierarchially higher than Doctor?
When they call him Doctor first then you equate all ministerial positions to the status of Doctor....
An excellent point made unks! And you know what? All the time they were writing their titles correctly...but one ‘big’ newspaper but it up in big letters, and all the other chupidees second guess themselves and follow the leader off the cliff.
Your point has definite logic to it, but it is more a matter of the permanency of the title...when one gains letters such as Dr./Prof. these (unless revoked) titles are usually for life. The prefix ‘Hon.’ referring to Ministers of Government upon demitting office, is lost.
In other words, Dr. Vega was always Dr. Vega, and upon Ministerial appointment becomes the Hon. Dr. Vega. When the Ministerial title is removed, he goes back to being just Dr. Vega. It is a protocol issue, and one which the media just can’t seem to grasp.