Deck:
pioneer P780mp
http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_6982_Pioneer-Premier-DEH-P780MP.html
Crossover:
Clarion MCD360
and a cheap poweracoustic pwm20
BASS-DD2512
box 2.53ft^3 tuned to 40hz
i want a louder bass(more in the SQ range but for it to be sounding well and perform to the max it could) response from my sub (i dont think i have the correct term cause i see rell men get bashed for that), what do i need, i know the pwm20 may have to go but was wondering if an audiocontrol 3xs would work or i need some type of line driver, novice at this so any help would be greatly appreciated

dont have alot of $$$ atm so plz doh suggest things for alot $$$ plz

Thank you!!!! :)

unknown person

Any advices would be greatly appreciated

Postby unknown person » August 1st, 2011, 11:32 am

alpine type r's
SQ recommended...nice clear punchy bassline that won't overpower your components you using

Re: Any advices would be greatly appreciated

Postby 3stagevtec » August 1st, 2011, 11:52 am

Lower the tuning on that enclosure.. The DD2512 is a really good driver, it just needs a lower tuned enclosure..

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 1st, 2011, 12:57 pm

3stagevtec wrote:Lower the tuning on that enclosure.. The DD2512 is a really good driver, it just needs a lower tuned enclosure..

^^ This, a lower tuned enclosure around 34hrtz always works nice for a mix of "low" and loud.

Modified Sound system

Postby Modified Sound system » August 1st, 2011, 1:33 pm

ty all will do, but about line drivers or any other electronic device could be used or replaced? btw what does an audiocontrol 2xs or 3xs do does it raise the line voltage or just act as a crossover?

mystik2854

Postby mystik2854 » August 1st, 2011, 5:21 pm

I'm no pro, but here goes, from what I see in the manual for the Pioneer Premier DEH-P780MP, it has a 16-Band Graphic Equalizer, and high pass and low pass filters. The output voltage, according to the manual is 5V. Also, the Clarion MCD360's output voltage is 5V, from the manual. Having a headunit with all those features I don't see the need for any other external processors, and I wouldn't worry about the line drive, as 5V is adequete, unless of course you have a whole lot of amplifiers. I would suggest you exclude the Clarion MCD360, unless you require crossover points below 50Hz, and definitely get that "cheap poweracoustic pwm20" as far away from you and your car as possible! Keep the system simple and don't be in a hurry to buy more equipment unless it's really necessary, which to me, i don't see necessary. You can follow the instructions here http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=203142&start=0 that Soundstream_626 posted and set the gain on your amplifier/s properly and that should be great.

As for the sub, I agree with the others, tune the enclosure lower and you might just get the kind of bass you are looking for.

Postby 3stagevtec » August 1st, 2011, 5:50 pm

Modified Sound system wrote:ty all will do, but about line drivers or any other electronic device could be used or replaced? btw what does an audiocontrol 2xs or 3xs do does it raise the line voltage or just act as a crossover?

just a crossover..

mystik2854

Postby mystik2854 » August 1st, 2011, 6:26 pm

From the manual "OUTPUT LEVEL ADJUSTMENTS: These adjustments control the
2XS signal output to your power amplifiers. The circuitry provides
output level control to drive any power amplifier with up to 9.5 volts of
input signal, which helps achieve maximum signal to noise ratio. This is
a really good thing. Please note: the output of the 2XS is proportional to
the input it receives. At aproximately 5.6v the 2XS should produce its
rated 9.5v of output. Any less input voltage and the output will decrease."
See for yourself: http://www.sound-better.net/Support/Manuals/Autosound/2XS%20Owners%20Manual.pdf

It is a crossover, but it increases the output voltage in proportion to the input voltage to a maximum of 9.5V.

Again, why add another crossover when the headunit has one built in and you also have the Clarion MCD360? If its more line drive your need, which I can't see the need for, unless you have many amplifiers, then look for a line driver.

Modified Sound system

Postby Modified Sound system » August 1st, 2011, 8:05 pm

Ty again all of you for all the help, okay will get rid of the pwn20 and i have tuned the box to approx 34hz sounds much louder now, thanks again