Tuned with neo on pg 4

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

red_dragon

Re: Exhaust,Headers,Brakes,ITRcams. Dyno uploded

Postby red_dragon » August 5th, 2011, 10:11 am

^ s100 still supported by Data
the S200(Discontinued in January of 2008) is in the bin

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » August 5th, 2011, 10:59 am

i stand corrected

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » August 5th, 2011, 1:39 pm

The s100 is cheaper than the s300. But I think the both have the same tuning tables except the s300 has way more features.

paz

Postby paz » August 5th, 2011, 7:38 pm

man ..i feel like you have me talking in circles here yunno..

crome can and will work for you >>>esp on a budget build..no need for the hondata>>also switching to a non tcs ecu is not as straight forward as it seems>>

even for a older model b16a >>power does seem low..and you graph has been messy throughout ..even with out the mods>>maybe you have an electrical issue..it's worthwhile checking before you do any more mods.

High_Speed_Imports

Re: Exhaust upgrade. Installed Headers&Brakes UPDATED*

Postby High_Speed_Imports » August 7th, 2011, 1:04 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:Guys no fighting on my post, plz. I will order the super tech valve springs man or I will try to get some ITR. For now I will set the rev limit to 8200 to be safe and for management I will be using a hondata s100. How do it determine ITR springs? does it have a mark on them?

that's very low that should be a stock b16 just exhaust. if not a tad more something is off.

Borrow a chipped ecu may help you

Postby X2 » August 8th, 2011, 12:24 am

That's ITR cams, B16a, stock IM and auto ecu ? If so... that's why it looks rough. Looks like you can drop vtec engagement point and make some power earlier. Smooth out up top and it will run nice.

As everyone else basically said... Crome for the cheaper setup, or a hondata. Personally I prefer the full S300 because it is a one time investment and can do everything you will ever need for the most part. S100 means you rely on others and Crome honestly is a lot more involved than the value of the savings leads on. All three are viable options. They still sell eCtune and Neptune ?

BTW... is that a stock b16 throttle body ? Go GSR or ITR for some decent gains with the setup you have already.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » August 8th, 2011, 8:27 am

^ Ectune and Neptune still around .. the kit with the Demon cost bout the same as a S300

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » August 8th, 2011, 9:31 am

paz wrote:man ..i feel like you have me talking in circles here yunno..

crome can and will work for you >>>esp on a budget build..no need for the hondata>>also switching to a non tcs ecu is not as straight forward as it seems>>

even for a older model b16a >>power does seem low..and you graph has been messy throughout ..even with out the mods>>maybe you have an electrical issue..it's worthwhile checking before you do any more mods.

explain how it is not easy to switch to a p30 with out TCS, wouldn't it be just to run an external tach wire.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » August 8th, 2011, 9:34 am

X2 wrote:BTW... is that a stock b16 throttle body ? Go GSR or ITR for some decent gains with the setup you have already.

Yup its a stock TB. I am looking into a ITR one.

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » August 8th, 2011, 12:54 pm

check me for ITR TB also have manifold

If your interested power FC as well :D

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » August 9th, 2011, 10:18 am

I will check you for the TB not the manifold.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » August 10th, 2011, 1:29 pm

What kinda of gains can be see from the ITR TB?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » August 10th, 2011, 3:09 pm

1 you will need to port match to the intake manifold
2 better throttle response

Gains 0 to 5whp

u need to remember if you want big gains from parts the NA game is not for you

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » August 12th, 2011, 9:38 am

I under stand "red_dragon", I ran a SR20det last night on the highway and he couldn't pull away and I couldn't pass him. For my little 1.6L putting out 137hp I did good. Even the suzuki swift sport couldn't keep up. Dam speed cut.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » August 16th, 2011, 8:39 am

I got the ITR TB but my map sensor has no where to go onto it. Where should I tap the vac line from? I know the pic has the map on top but I tired mines and it didnt fit.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » August 17th, 2011, 10:54 am

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » August 17th, 2011, 10:56 am

A port and polished b16a head

speedfreak44

Re: ITR 62MM TB installed PG3 Dyno soon!

Postby speedfreak44 » August 17th, 2011, 11:44 am

hmmmm nice... dynooooooooooooooooooo

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » August 18th, 2011, 10:28 am

When I get the management. Do you guys think by removing the axle back from the civic R exhaust I will make a little more power uptop? Dragon?

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » August 18th, 2011, 5:26 pm

you mean like this?

don't know bout the performance but it looks cool as hell, was thinking bout doing mines the same way but my car is a little too low plus the strut bars are in the way..

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » August 19th, 2011, 9:13 am

I removed the tail pipe (man was that thing loud), put my short ram (full "3), and well the 62mm TB. This was the result.

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » September 1st, 2011, 6:02 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:I under stand "red_dragon", I ran a SR20det last night on the highway and he couldn't pull away and I couldn't pass him. For my little 1.6L putting out 137hp I did good. Even the suzuki swift sport couldn't keep up. Dam speed cut.

WHERE ALYA DOES BE WHEN I ON D ROAD BOY?? WISH I COULD MAKE A RUN WITH YOU JUST FOR KICKS WITH MY SR20 VVL (non turbo) WAH YUH SAY??

red_dragon

Re: ITR 62MM TB Dynoed 19/08/2011 PG3

Postby red_dragon » September 1st, 2011, 6:13 pm

^^ what bout the P& P head ?

afternex2

Postby afternex2 » September 1st, 2011, 7:51 pm

yo jdm guy this is my bro b16a dyno chart,we bought this engine an got some ups an downs with it.e.g bogging down.we checked ah few of the honda mechanics,didnt get through buh never the less we dyno with the problems. by the way stock b16a it came out from ah eg6,the only mod was cone filter ($120),so here is the dyno chart, 135.01 hp 95.73 tq
01092011644.jpg
31082011635.jpg

Postby r3iXmann » September 1st, 2011, 8:00 pm

a stock engine makes 135 and jdm guy puts in all that fanciness and makes 139?

did u check the basics like i told you to when u contacted me?

hardeness again :roll:

check your ignition and fuel system

Postby Sky » September 1st, 2011, 8:46 pm

Weak B16 is weak.
The more mods you put on it, the more suspects for the problem you're having.
Stop adding stuff. Fix your engine first.
I didn't read this thread in a while, but did you put in ITR cams with your B16 springs and retainers so they undergoing more lift and duration than the people make them for?
And why didn't you wait until you could afford a better flow IM before you put on the better flow TB?
Take your time meng. Haste makes waste. You'll get there, you already have a nice shopping list so far.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 1st, 2011, 8:57 pm

What could be some of the problems? List them for me to check out rex and others.

afternex2

Postby afternex2 » September 1st, 2011, 9:31 pm

well we changed the engine about two months,wasnt gettin through with d problems,i just post d dyno chart to compare to yours.was checkin progress with mods on ah b16, problems we had was engine had dead spot/flat spot or power loss.we checked some of the mechanics listed on d forum they good an everything buh not for that problem.buh no stress changed engine,good to go now. still learning.thanks...

Postby Sky » September 1st, 2011, 9:40 pm

He said the main ones. Ignition and fuel system.
They can both be buggy from the ecu. Check through the wiring.
Do you hear ANY detonation at all?
What about back firing when changing gears or coasting?
How does the spark plugs look? What kind do you use?
How does your old oil look? What type do you use?

Sometimes modifying causes issues, but you can't start modding when you have issues. That's like a handicap against your favour. Modding to get stock power. Let reix and dragon add anything I missed.

afternex2

Postby afternex2 » September 1st, 2011, 9:58 pm

well i dont have any problems now cuz i changed engine, an i dont have any mods except for ah cone filter. based on my old engine- 1- no detonation 2-backfiring yes 3-plugs black around d edges an d center brownish colour 4-started ngk heat range 6 an mechanic changed to champion platinum series 5-oil look dark colour type mobil 1 15-50 was burnin switched to shell 20-50 still burnin buh less.i just listed these things buh there is no use cuz this is past tense,it was jus to give u an idea what happened. as i said i was just comparing jdm guy dyno chart to we got with my bro b16 since it was givin trouble an came with 135hp.thats all.thanks

Return to “HONDA”