Now a bessss place to apply for a job!!!!!!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 7th, 2011, 10:56 am

After seeing Mr. Duke signed off on the wage negotiations at AIRPORTS AUTHORITY It was brought to my attention that it is now a really nice place to apply for a job,the lowest salary being $6000 and that's just for a janitor, I also understand depending on qualification and your position your starting salary could be a possible 5 digit figure with additional benefits,sounding nice,don't you think :?: :?: :roll: :roll:

PapaDouen

Re: Now a bessss place to apply for a job!!!!!!!!

Postby PapaDouen » August 7th, 2011, 10:59 am

Holy sheit. I should quit my teaching job immediately. All that money wasted on university degree! ($0) Grrr!!!

Seriously though, $6000 for janitor? Them living it up!

Postby Bizzare » August 7th, 2011, 11:07 am

10Gs a month would be nice. Where do I apply. :)

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » August 7th, 2011, 11:07 am

Hmmm.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 7th, 2011, 11:10 am

PapaDouen wrote:Holy sheit. I should quit my teaching job immediately. All that money wasted on university degree! ($0) Grrr!!!

Seriously though, $6000 for janitor? Them living it up!

yups that was in the papers either thursday or friday express can't recall exact date,but i still very much :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby ronsin1 » August 7th, 2011, 11:39 am

ponders the thought I would what they will pay :|

Postby De Dragon » August 7th, 2011, 12:39 pm

Bizzare wrote:10Gs a month would be nice. Where do I apply. :)

PapaDouen

Postby PapaDouen » August 7th, 2011, 12:48 pm

Heard that you need your Janitorial B.A. from UTT if you want to apply.

Postby De Dragon » August 7th, 2011, 1:06 pm

Me eh mekkin' dat ah month :?

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » August 7th, 2011, 1:27 pm

*Looks for application form*

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 7th, 2011, 1:33 pm

PapaDouen wrote:Heard that you need your Janitorial B.A. from UTT if you want to apply.

:? :?

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » August 7th, 2011, 2:31 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
PapaDouen wrote:Heard that you need your Janitorial B.A. from UTT if you want to apply.

:? :?

but ummn....isn't all UTT degrees janitorial B.A's.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

ok ok jk....no hate to d UTT ppl

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 7th, 2011, 2:48 pm

why do people even waste time going to UTT??????

devrat

Postby devrat » August 7th, 2011, 2:57 pm

It's hard to survive on 10Gs TT a month....I pay close to 7Gs a month on my Insurance policies alone.(Insurance, Annuity, Education plans for the kids).
Then if you factor in car and mortgage payments....you royally screwed.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 7th, 2011, 3:04 pm

10Gs a month is good a month for me yes. just gotta do a lil budgeting and ill be fine, better than the sheit im making now.

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » August 7th, 2011, 3:12 pm

utt is accredited

Accreditation

BSc/MSc Petroleum Engineering Accredited by EI
The Petroleum Engineering Unit is pleased to announce that the M.Sc. Petroleum Engineering, the M.Sc. Petroleum Technology and the B.Sc. Petroleum Engineering programmes have been accredited by the Energy Institute (EI) of the UK.
Note that the EI requires graduates from the programmes before they would consider an accreditation application. The panel took the opportunity to tour the teaching and learning facilities at both the O'Meara and Point Lisas campuses. The site visit culminated with a thorough assessment of:

the relevance of the courses/programmes to the EI (i.e. its energy-related focus and content)
the quality and standards of the courses/programmes, the teaching/training team and facilities available to students/trainees
the value of the course in terms of students'/trainees' education and/or professional development.
Based on the review of the application documents and the site-visit, the B.Sc. in Petroleum Engineering has been established as partial fulfillment of the academic requirements for Chartered Engineer (CEng) Status while the M.Sc. in Petroleum Engineering and the M.Sc. in Petroleum Technology have been established as Further Learning for Chartered Engineer (CEng) status. Combined, the B.Sc. and M.Sc. programmes provide the full academic requirements for Chartered Engineering (CEng) status.
As a result of the review of the application documents and the site-visit, the formal notification of accreditation was received on December 12, 2009. The M.Sc. in Petroleum Engineering and the M.Sc. in Petroleum Technology has been granted Further Learning for Chartered Engineer (CEng) status and the B.Sc. in Petroleum Engineering has been granted Partial CEng status. The period of accreditation is as follows:

BSc Petroleum Engineering Intake years 2004-2007

MSc Petroleum Engineering Intake years 2007-2011

MSc Petroleum Technology Intake years 2007-2008
These programmes are fully supported by the Energy Institute, and EI student membership is free to registered students for the duration of their study. Successful undergraduates students can up-grade to Graduate membership and, once they have obtained the necessary professional experience, they can progress to full membership and Chartered Engineer (CEng). Plans are in place to apply for academic accreditation for the B.A.Sc./M.Eng Petroleum Engineering and the M.Sc. in Reservoir Engineering programmes as soon as these programmes produce graduates.

About EI
The Energy Institute (EI) is the leading chartered professional membership body for those working and studying in energy, with a combined membership of over 14,000 individuals and 300 companies across 100 countries,. Providing an independent focal point and a powerful voice to engage business and industry, government, academia and the public, the EI promotes the safe, environmentally responsible and efficient supply and use of energy in all its forms and applications. In fulfilling this purpose the EI addresses the depth and breadth of energy and the energy system, from upstream and downstream hydrocarbons and other primary fuels and renewables, to power generation, transmission and distribution to sustainable development, demand side management and energy efficiency. Offering learning and networking opportunities to support career development, the EI provides a home to all those working in energy, and a scientific and technical reservoir of knowledge for industry. Note that the EI is the same body that accredits UWI's petroleum and geoscience programmes.

http://u.tt/index.php?energy=1&page_key=599

Talk nah

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 7th, 2011, 3:13 pm

10g's a month could be lil bit depending on your lifestyle,if you're one of those who has no priorities,for instance always liming,buying lunch everyday and still going to the grocery,put car b4 house,etc etc,then you're literally and arsehole,but again 10g's could be good enough for a simple lifestyle and even better if your significant other has a well paying job to assist you in building your home,especially if she makes more than 10g's ur life fix!!!!!!!

Postby Bizzare » August 7th, 2011, 3:43 pm

devrat wrote:

It's hard to survive on 10Gs TT a month....I pay close to 7Gs a month on my Insurance policies alone.(Insurance, Annuity, Education plans for the kids).

I've never worked anywhere before without doing something on the side to supplement my lame ass income. Most times, whatever I do on the side, usually adds up to more than my job's salary anyway. But no where ever pay me 10Gs :( ....I still doing my Bach dan. I haz plans, and 10Gs a month + side jobs gonna surely help me get there faster :)

I know some brilliant UWI students working for $2000 a month. :P
When I now finished cape, my first job was modern day slavery. Working overtime etc for <$3000/mth. I went to the manager in her office and told her I'm leaving and she started to cry yes :lol: . saying how every one leaves in no time at all and every month she is stressed out trying to find workers although she tries to treat her employees as best as she can etc......
I just hand her the keys and said bye. :lol:
Good treatment doh pay bills yunno.
Last edited by Bizzare on August 7th, 2011, 3:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PapaDouen

Postby PapaDouen » August 7th, 2011, 3:47 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:10g's a month could be lil bit depending on your lifestyle

Yeah if you have a woman.

Doctor X

Postby Doctor X » August 7th, 2011, 3:49 pm

10G's after deductions/tax is a OK salary to survive on these days .....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 7th, 2011, 4:35 pm

PapaDouen wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:10g's a month could be lil bit depending on your lifestyle

Yeah if you have a woman.

that's if you have a woman who's a pest,a sponge and only know the words I WANT or AH WAH, if you have a woman who's independent and has goals and aspirations and clocks the same salary or more then yuh fix.

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » August 7th, 2011, 4:46 pm

i have application forms for sale. 10k for a form

Postby Damien » August 7th, 2011, 4:49 pm

Doctor X wrote:10G's after deductions/tax is a OK salary to survive on these days .....

Postby ronsin1 » August 7th, 2011, 5:39 pm

devrat wrote:

doh forget the alimony payments

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby De Dragon » August 7th, 2011, 5:41 pm

And de 'mantenance'

Postby ronsin1 » August 7th, 2011, 5:45 pm

De Dragon wrote:And de 'mantenance'

at least yuh could claim back 100% of Maintenance

devrat

Postby devrat » August 7th, 2011, 6:00 pm

I have custody of my kids and her "alimony" was already spent in Mau Pau before the divorce....why you think I driving that shitty JK....because that's the only car she did not sell.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 7th, 2011, 9:24 pm

alimony,that's one road I aint want to go down.

Postby redmanjp » August 7th, 2011, 10:32 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:alimony,that's one road I aint want to go down.

if ah ever marrid & divorce ah NOT paying dis Ali Mony fella nuttin!! he probably stinkin rich by now!
:drinking:

Smokey

Postby Smokey » August 8th, 2011, 6:16 am

Relistically, 10G is nothing at all.

Say you want a decent car (3k/mo) and about 3 to 4k spending per month, you really can't pay a mortgage, rent or save after that.

I see men struggle to make ends meet on a 15k/mo salary. That's with rent + car + wife + kids.