SRASC wrote:Skype has released Skype 5.3, an update to its Mac software which brings support for OS X Lion and HD Video Calls.
Skype 5.3 for Mac OS X is built to work with Apple's newest desktop operating system, Lion, in addition to being compatible with past versions of OS X going all the way back to Leopard.
With Skype 5.3 for Mac OS X, you'll also be able to send and receive HD quality video when talking to your friends and family. You'll need to use the Mac's built-in webcam or choose from a variety of webcams from our Skype Shop, such as the Logitech C910, to make video calls in crystal clear HD quality. To receive clear HD video calls on your Mac, we recommend an upload/download speed of 1.5Mbps.
Parvin wrote:M_2NR wrote:i said chat... video is fine.
Chat works just as good
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:who needs MMS when there is whatsapp and email?
on another note
Skype for iPad is MUCH MUCH better than using the iPhone version
http://www.skype.com/intl/en/get-skype/ ... for-skype/
ABA Trading LTD wrote:question about using tiny umbrella and saved SHSH blobs,
are saved blobs specific to a single phone or can they be used to downgrade another phone?
Like if in the past I have saved blobs from a 3gs for 4.1 but i have ANOTHER 3gs on 4.3.5 presently,
would i be able to downgrade the present 3gs (which is on 4.3.5) to 4.1 using the saved blobs from a different 3gs?
mitch wrote:Google+ iOS app updated with iPod Touch and iPad support (still not optimized for iPad)
btw, pffftt @ Skype. just wait till Google implements the Hangouts feature on its G+ mobile apps
M_2NR wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:question about using tiny umbrella and saved SHSH blobs,
are saved blobs specific to a single phone or can they be used to downgrade another phone?
Like if in the past I have saved blobs from a 3gs for 4.1 but i have ANOTHER 3gs on 4.3.5 presently,
would i be able to downgrade the present 3gs (which is on 4.3.5) to 4.1 using the saved blobs from a different 3gs?
It's phone specific. did you try saving the blobs from since my last post? I was saying that its still open. But make sure you request shsh from Apple not cydia.
Good luck.
Sky wrote:Jailbroken and loving installous. Feels like i just started a long video game.
Will check out all those apps iDynamic show off there.
Parvin wrote:Sky wrote:Jailbroken and loving installous. Feels like i just started a long video game.
Will check out all those apps iDynamic show off there.
Don't download too much too fast, you could end up in problems
mitch wrote:so it's now facebook vs. bbm vs. whatsapp vs. huddle vs. imessage vs.....
https://www.facebook.com/mobile/messenger
ABA Trading LTD wrote:M_2NR wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:question about using tiny umbrella and saved SHSH blobs,
It's phone specific. did you try saving the blobs from since my last post? I was saying that its still open. But make sure you request shsh from Apple not cydia.
Good luck.
The phone had 4.2.1 when I got it...i screwed it up with greenpoison..so i ending up restoring to 4.3.5 (never saved blobs)
So on 4.3.5..it had 5.16 baseband...and with redsn0w as it is now you can't do baseband upgrade....so I used a older redsn0w and tried to upgrade baseband..phone got stuck in recovery....eventually got it to boot and it had 4.3.5 and 6.15 baseband but it kept saying invalid sim or sim failure
last night I somehow managed to get to downgrade to 4.1 off of another phones 4.1 saved blobs tho, the amount of sheit i try last night...i dunno which one work..but it work lol
Smeed wrote:hey guys lots of good info here. i need some advice regarding buying an ipad. i've read on the forums that some people experience difficulty when initially setting up the ipad after purchase. i've seen the link posted by SRASC regarding setting up the account without using a credit card....so if its set up in this way, are you then free to use wifi for browsing? and also how do you then go about getting apps?
crazychinee wrote:Smeed wrote:hey guys lots of good info here. i need some advice regarding buying an ipad. i've read on the forums that some people experience difficulty when initially setting up the ipad after purchase. i've seen the link posted by SRASC regarding setting up the account without using a credit card....so if its set up in this way, are you then free to use wifi for browsing? and also how do you then go about getting apps?
I never had to setup my Ipad.
I bought it, logged in with my apple id and I was good to go.
iDynamic wrote:crazychinee wrote:Smeed wrote:hey guys lots of good info here. i need some advice regarding buying an ipad. i've read on the forums that some people experience difficulty when initially setting up the ipad after purchase. i've seen the link posted by SRASC regarding setting up the account without using a credit card....so if its set up in this way, are you then free to use wifi for browsing? and also how do you then go about getting apps?
i didn't have a problem either ,seeing that you didn't purchase it yet most likely you would not be able to jailbreak it for now which means you will have to stick with free apps or purchasing them
mitch wrote:msn hoss? yuh know how long me eh use that. wait waz my hotmail pw again?! lol
i thought msn was d new icq yes
Smeed wrote:hey guys lots of good info here. i need some advice regarding buying an ipad. i've read on the forums that some people experience difficulty when initially setting up the ipad after purchase. i've seen the link posted by SRASC regarding setting up the account without using a credit card....so if its set up in this way, are you then free to use wifi for browsing? and also how do you then go about getting apps?
iDynamic wrote:crazychinee wrote:Smeed wrote:hey guys lots of good info here. i need some advice regarding buying an ipad. i've read on the forums that some people experience difficulty when initially setting up the ipad after purchase. i've seen the link posted by SRASC regarding setting up the account without using a credit card....so if its set up in this way, are you then free to use wifi for browsing? and also how do you then go about getting apps?
i didn't have a problem either ,seeing that you didn't purchase it yet most likely you would not be able to jailbreak it for now which means you will have to stick with free apps or purchasing them
Smeed wrote:iDynamic wrote:crazychinee wrote:Smeed wrote:hey guys lots of good info here. i need some advice regarding buying an ipad. i've read on the forums that some people experience difficulty when initially setting up the ipad after purchase. i've seen the link posted by SRASC regarding setting up the account without using a credit card....so if its set up in this way, are you then free to use wifi for browsing? and also how do you then go about getting apps?
thank you kind sirs!! i finally had a chance to play wid one in an airport electronics shop and it dawned on me dat i am a real mucoomflam for hauling around meh heavy arse laptop every time i travel.....
where did u guys buy yours? de only crappy ting is that i use 'blink on the go' for de internets at home.....no wifi for de while