LF: good gym between st augustine and aranguez

Corn Bird

Re: LF: good gym between st augustine and aranguez

Postby Corn Bird » July 12th, 2011, 3:36 am

the gym in aranguez is called 'planet fitness'. equipment is new and gym is a little less rowdy than millenium at centre of excellence (probably because the owners manage the place). air conditioning could be better though; place is a little stuffy. some of its crowd seems to be from uwi

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 12th, 2011, 4:46 pm

checked it out yday. its ok. very clean, limited parking. $350 a month. Free weight section upstairs looks a lil cramped though.

and among their rules is long pants and gloves...neighter I traditionally wear to the gym but will try it out since its like ten mins from where I live depending on traffic.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 12th, 2011, 4:59 pm

started yday...i asked - they said you can wear short pants one respectable lol...

parking sucks though...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 12th, 2011, 5:01 pm

i asked the woman and she say no...I musbe look like a bad john or summin

wanna start sometime this week..hadda stock up on gloves and some long track pants lol

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 12th, 2011, 5:03 pm

but we bounce in short pants normal yday...lol...

they have gloves there for $50 i think...i bought mine from kenny's awhile aback when i was doing p90/insanity...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 12th, 2011, 5:08 pm

seereeass....is cause allyuh is good young boys lol everybody who was there when i went had on long pants

i never use gloves in all my years jed...go feel weird buh say what i go try

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 12th, 2011, 5:10 pm

oh and disappointed at their opening hrs...not at all on a sunday and only till 2 on a saturday? that sucks

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 12th, 2011, 7:02 pm

yea i was very dissapointed in that as well...truth be told i was going to join @ coe for that very reason, but friends all decided to go with aranguez because of traffic reasons...

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 12th, 2011, 10:26 pm

Do not go COE .. omg everything so freaking old !!!!! they have like prehistoric models of equipment .. and the threadmills 1/2 of them doesn't work ..

only good thing was de eye candy and allyuh not into my kinda eye candy .. :)

Postby Bizzare » July 12th, 2011, 10:45 pm

eurogirl wrote:Do not go COE .. omg everything so freaking old !!!!! they have like prehistoric models of equipment .. and the threadmills 1/2 of them doesn't work ..

Ancient equipment = Ancient men !?!?
Erected piggyleeks frighten you huh? :|

EVOlved

Postby EVOlved » July 12th, 2011, 11:29 pm

La Joya is the place to go, value for money, spin aerobics, weights, swimming et al, lots of parking, security, and long hours. also have other disciplines, karate, dance, badminton basketball volleyball, gymnastics and they have a squash court, good trainers....give them a try, its worth it...

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » July 12th, 2011, 11:42 pm

eurogirl wrote:Do not go COE .. omg everything so freaking old !!!!! they have like prehistoric models of equipment .. and the threadmills 1/2 of them doesn't work ..

the weight equipment may not be as snazzy as 'go figure' or 'planet fitness' but it's perfectly fine for weight lifting. treadmills have a habit of breaking down at any gym -- when I checked out 'go figure' two of the six treadmills weren't working

COE isn't the greatest but it's workable if you're nearby

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 13th, 2011, 8:27 am

I miss bio fitness :(

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » August 13th, 2011, 8:23 pm

what are the opening hours at COE?
Currently at the Aranguez gym and they close too early...9pm on weekdays and 2pm on saturdays...
Also, La Joya worth trying?

Postby Kenjo » August 13th, 2011, 8:51 pm

mon-thurs 5am to 10pm then fri until 9pm.Sat i think 9-5 and sunday 9 till 2 at COE.i stand to be corrected.as usual at any gym between 5pm to 8pm is packed,

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » August 13th, 2011, 10:34 pm

Kenjo wrote:mon-thurs 5am to 10pm then fri until 9pm.Sat i think 9-5 and sunday 9 till 2 at COE.i stand to be corrected.as usual at any gym between 5pm to 8pm is packed,

Sounds correct except it most likely is 4:30 am to 10 pm on mon to thurs. Also it is a little crowded from 5-7 am with the 'before work' crowd; difficult to get a treadmill at these times.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » August 13th, 2011, 10:36 pm

hmmk...anyone know the hours for la joya?

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » August 18th, 2011, 10:25 pm

anywhere offering classes like these

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 18th, 2011, 11:02 pm

La Joya does be open till maybe 10,,,i was there till 9 and it was open,,,i there everyday tho,,lots of sexy women!!!!!! my Gawdddddddddddddddddd,,,,

safe parking,,etc,,,