The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

White CZ4A

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby White CZ4A » August 15th, 2011, 6:23 am

whyteliver wrote:new model cls 63??????????
weh dem boys getting all this money from?????

Like I said earlier in this thread.
With the economy the way that it is, people don't see/have the need to invest heavily in their businesses...simply because there's no need to.
This leaves a lot of businessmen with "disposable income"

Hence the increase in luxury/exotic cars even though it may seem like the wrong time to be buying them.

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » August 15th, 2011, 9:51 am

White CZ4A wrote:

With the economy the way that it is, people don't see/have the need to invest heavily in their businesses...simply because there's no need to.

Hence the increase in luxury/exotic cars even though it may seem like the wrong time to be buying them.

ok, but how smart a decision is that? Cars tend to be the second largest, and worst investment we make in our lives, simply because of depreciation. And the local car scene is too young, and unsophisticated to realise any benefits as seen in other countries. For instance a Ferrari immediately appreciates in value upon delivery because the waiting list/time is long, so a customer wanting one immediately will pay a premium. I highly doubt that ANY trini thinks this way... they'll either wait, for buy a used one.

When things do turn around, it'll be interesting to see where business funding comes from. To me thinking/actions like this, on a global scale, are part of the cause of cyclical financial meltdowns. Sad part is the poor people suffer the most

Postby Monk BANzai » August 15th, 2011, 10:07 am

the fack wrong wit allyuh?...this issa commentry ched nao?

steups...

heh... hold dis..

An eagle eyed tipster managed to take the first (albeit blurry) shots of the new BMW 3-series sedan (F30). From what can be seen in those photos it will be a very handsome and evolutionary design. The front appears sporty yet elegant and -- to the relief of many -- the headlights are sleeker and smaller compared to the F20 1-series. The rear clearly shows a family resemblance to the F10 5-series, yet the rearlights are somewhat different at the outer edges to make for a unique look.

As with the F20, the side turn indicators are now integrated into the mirros. There appears to be some badging at the front quarter panel where the side indicators used to sit. This makes us believe that BMW will introduce design lines for the new 3-series as well. The F20 1-series is available with Urban and Sport design lines, we expect the F30 3-series to sport similar design lines.

The exterior color seen here is called Mineral Gray (update: it's said to be Sparkling Bronze instead). The interior of this particular car seems to be grey or beige. Interestingly, both dashboard and steering wheel have the same color. BMW actually seems to be repeating its past with their fully colored interiors of past days (also seen on F30 long wheel base prototypes meant for China). These shots also show that Head Up Display will finally make its way to the 3-series, as well as the free-standing iDrive screen following the design scheme introduced with the F12/3 6-series.

F30 begins production in November 2011. The 2012 Model Year will run until June 2012, upon which point it will switch to the 2013 Model Year. Sales will begin in Europe around the time of its world public premiere at the 2011 Geneva show - in March, 2012. US sales should begin next Spring.

The F30 3-series will debut as 328i and 335i models. The 328i will be powered by the 'N20' turbo 4-cylinder inline engine (as found in the Z4 28i and 2012 528i, and the 335i by a turbo 6-cylinder inline motor).

BMW will officially pull the wraps off of the new 3-series in November, but we wouldn't be surprised if more leaks would occur in the meantime.

[URL="http://smartenupnas.com/category/uncategorized/"]Image

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 15th, 2011, 10:15 am

damieG82 wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:

ok, but how smart a decision is that? Cars tend to be the second largest, and worst investment we make in our lives, simply because of depreciation. And the local car scene is too young, and unsophisticated to realise any benefits as seen in other countries. For instance a Ferrari immediately appreciates in value upon delivery because the waiting list/time is long, so a customer wanting one immediately will pay a premium. I highly doubt that ANY trini thinks this way... they'll either wait, for buy a used one.

When things do turn around, it'll be interesting to see where business funding comes from. To me thinking/actions like this, on a global scale, are part of the cause of cyclical financial meltdowns. Sad part is the poor people suffer the most

Never said it was a good investment.
but this is the reason cited for some of the high end purchases.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 15th, 2011, 1:40 pm

...Make it Happen loan

dougla25

Postby dougla25 » August 15th, 2011, 5:04 pm

sr20ve wrote:Image

Audi R8 on the port

Saw this Preysal some time sounds real heavy think it PCT 8 if i'm not mistaken...very impressive car

prav92

Postby prav92 » August 15th, 2011, 8:20 pm

well i didnt have ne other cam but the 1 on my phone ...... quality bad..... but yuh cud still make it out
panamera.jpg
inside panamera.jpg
bentley by ian.jpg
saw this yesterday

Ultimas

Postby Ultimas » August 15th, 2011, 8:36 pm

BMW X6M on the port

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 15th, 2011, 10:39 pm

prav92 wrote:well i didnt have ne other cam but the 1 on my phone ...... quality bad..... but yuh cud still make it out

what PCP 151 is?...a Porsche.
Swift spot on the Bentley s well....area loks like they gonna rob him shortly

Postby equipped2ripp » August 15th, 2011, 10:46 pm

151 is a Panamera, the 2nd pic is the inside.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 16th, 2011, 10:05 am

nice shots

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » August 16th, 2011, 10:27 am

Yodins wrote:
prav92 wrote:well i didnt have ne other cam but the 1 on my phone ...... quality bad..... but yuh cud still make it out

Men pushing Bentleys in Trini, the thought of that is just incredible!

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 16th, 2011, 10:48 am

amsherwood wrote:
Yodins wrote:

Men pushing Bentleys in Trini, the thought of that is just incredible!

yeah boy. and Junya Sammy have 2!!!

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 16th, 2011, 10:57 am

JS have about three bentleys IIRC.
2 continentals and the mulsanne.

and there are about 3 more that I know about.
the mansory GT,the flying spur and another conti GT

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 16th, 2011, 11:03 am

really? i know of 1 continental (PCB 72) and the Mulsanne (PCT 72)
saw pics of the others floating around on chuna . cant remember those plates

prav92

Postby prav92 » August 16th, 2011, 11:20 am

yes PCP 151 is a panamera
IMG00778-20110813-2126.jpg
IMG00798-20110814-0929.jpg
IMG00785-20110813-2151.jpg
IMG00800-20110814-0929.jpg

prav92

Postby prav92 » August 16th, 2011, 11:28 am

PCF 700 mansonry ....... have a vid sumwhere with it...... was trying to get close up but dam it run...... was chasing(trying) it in d beetham stretch ..... and i think it have another continental PCB(not sure) saw it in town already

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » August 16th, 2011, 11:43 am

So yes, this is the other one.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » August 16th, 2011, 11:58 am

^^prav's right. There is a PCB one in POS. Always parked up by Adam's

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 16th, 2011, 12:08 pm

damn, you guys quick with the posting pictures ent

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 16th, 2011, 1:15 pm

Yodins wrote:really? i know of 1 continental (PCB 72) and the Mulsanne (PCT 72)

PCB 72 is a Range Rover Sport
so is PCC 72 and PCT 72 are bentleys..and I believe they have another one in between those series.

MaStErMiNd940

Postby MaStErMiNd940 » August 16th, 2011, 7:23 pm

White CZ4A wrote:
Yodins wrote:really? i know of 1 continental (PCB 72) and the Mulsanne (PCT 72)

PCB 72 is a Range Rover Sport
so is PCC 72 and PCT 72 are bentleys..and I believe they have another one in between those series.

They have PBN 72 which is an bentley arnage
i also saw two new continental's a red n black..really wish i had my cam!

MaStErMiNd940

Postby MaStErMiNd940 » August 16th, 2011, 7:41 pm

a few more pics!
DSCF0514.jpg
DSC00448.jpg
151028.jpg
1746.jpg
flying spur
11022011314.jpg
1432.jpg

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 16th, 2011, 11:14 pm

I didn't know PCT reach so far already....anyway, i guess this car is in the first batch to be imported as per the age increase to 6 years:

Postby equipped2ripp » August 17th, 2011, 1:19 am

WTF @ 8783...

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 17th, 2011, 6:06 am

Saw the new S class yesterday. A PCS series.
Really beautiful car!

Postby cinco » August 17th, 2011, 6:32 am

agent007 wrote:I didn't know PCT reach so far already....anyway, i guess this car is in the first batch to be imported as per the age increase to 6 years:

wdmc is dis....

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 17th, 2011, 7:15 am

wait wat??? isn't it out like 6 weeks now????

Postby Rooki3 » August 17th, 2011, 7:15 am

wtmc @ 8783......................already?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 17th, 2011, 10:15 am

Rooki3 wrote:wtmc @ 8783......................already?

yes 8783 already :wink: