The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

salvation4U

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby salvation4U » August 17th, 2011, 10:31 am

But where ppl gettin all this money from to buy bentleys, porsches, maseratis, rollsroyce, nissan gt-R ????? People raising their standard from audis to porsches......a benz or bmw is not luxurious enough gotta get a bentley. A bentley is over 200,000 pounds that is over $2 million dollars.. :shocked!: Bentleys are the pinnacle of automative luxury. The only thing better than than is probably a maybach. I know people does save and buy what they want.....but a bentley/rollsroyce/porsche??? How long one must save to buy those providing that one has expenses???

You does only see them cars on youtube and on google not in a small island like ours. I should expect that since we have the 2nd highest GDP per capita in the caribbean after the bahamas.

Enough talk more pics..

Postby wagon r » August 17th, 2011, 11:01 am

..as far as kno....and confirmed by the reps in my office doing insurance policies for new cars...

PCT has only now reached 3200-3300....

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 17th, 2011, 11:11 am

rofl!!! Fake plate ftw lol

Postby equipped2ripp » August 17th, 2011, 11:16 am

Somebody should send it to TV6 UR report or send Ian it

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 17th, 2011, 11:19 am

^ could send it to any TV station, but the guy would never get caught since the number doesnt exist.

Only way to catch him is driving on the road or if his neighbours sell him out after seeing it on the tele.

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » August 17th, 2011, 12:31 pm

salvation4U wrote: People raising their standard from audis to porsches......a benz or bmw is not luxurious enough gotta get a bentley. A bentley is over 200,000 pounds that is over $2 million dollars.. :shocked!:

The price of a Bentley pales in comparison to the price of heavy equipment. If you can buy a 100 ton crane, a Bentley is nothing.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 17th, 2011, 12:47 pm

one makes money the other doesn't.
Again dude, people buying these cars aren't saving for them. Their income isn't slaried like mine.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 17th, 2011, 1:12 pm

White CZ4A wrote:
Yodins wrote:really? i know of 1 continental (PCB 72) and the Mulsanne (PCT 72)
saw pics of the others floating around on chuna . cant remember those plates

PCB 72 is a Range Rover Sport
so is PCC 72 and PCT 72 are bentleys..and I believe they have another one in between those series.

so everything with 72 is Junior Sam own?

MaStErMiNd940 wrote:They have PBN 72 which is an bentley arnage
i also saw two new continental's a red n black..really wish i had my cam!

"PBN"? men had Arnages back in PBN times?...you sure you doe mean PCN?

MaStErMiNd940 wrote:a few more pics!

the one with the Ferrari engine , bess shot 8-) , is that the F430 or the F360? and where did you get that shot?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 17th, 2011, 2:14 pm

wagon r wrote:..as far as kno....and confirmed by the reps in my office doing insurance policies for new cars...

PCT has only now reached 3200-3300....

WTF i wanna know.........at the end of june i got 9**

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 17th, 2011, 3:20 pm

i think once the series out already you can book any number approved by the TC.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » August 17th, 2011, 3:37 pm

acesinghit wrote:i think once the series out already you can book any number approved by the TC.

Only 1-200 is booked, everything after that is issued in order.....so I was told by a past TC, but you know how quickly things change in T&T.

Another thing is the different licencing offices get batches of numbers in the series, for example POS may get 1-5000, and south get 5001-9999, so the number in question may be legit, as well as it may not.

Postby wagon r » August 17th, 2011, 4:39 pm

It isn't....POS, Sando and T'go all get batches yes.....but they are only about 1,000 - 1,500 in size. So when your batch runs out, you move on to the next batch.....and the 3 branches get numbers within sight of each other.

...so it is impossible to 8700 when we haven't even crossed 3500.

reminds me of the TCL ranger is saw that was a 2005 model as mine. Those vans stopped selling at TCD.....silver 4 door, guy tried to out run me when he saw me pull out my camera....and I saw it again last week but with body work being done on it, lady driven this time though.

MaStErMiNd940

Postby MaStErMiNd940 » August 17th, 2011, 5:00 pm

so everything with 72 is Junior Sam own?

MaStErMiNd940 wrote:They have PBN 72 which is an bentley arnage
i also saw two new continental's a red n black..really wish i had my cam!

"PBN"? men had Arnages back in PBN times?...you sure you doe mean PCN?

MaStErMiNd940 wrote:a few more pics!

the one with the Ferrari engine , bess shot 8-) , is that the F430 or the F360? and where did you get that shot?[/quote]

yup all their personal vehicles are either 72,720 or 7200 and its definitely a PBN will upload a closer shot inna timin!
btw tht's d f430! :)

Postby equipped2ripp » August 17th, 2011, 6:29 pm

Thread needs a cleanup now :|

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 17th, 2011, 7:16 pm

MaStErMiNd940 wrote:yup all their personal vehicles are either 72,720 or 7200 and its definitely a PBN will upload a closer shot inna timin!

sweet. now i know who to look out for. and where did you take the pics of the f430?

Postby K74T » August 17th, 2011, 7:27 pm

K74t wrote:btw thread needs a clean up :|

equipped2ripp wrote:Thread needs a cleanup now :|

:!: :!: :!:

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 17th, 2011, 7:42 pm

K74t wrote:
K74t wrote:btw thread needs a clean up :|

equipped2ripp wrote:Thread needs a cleanup now :|

:!: :!: :!:

^redunduncy at its best

Marcos Dios

Postby Marcos Dios » August 17th, 2011, 8:09 pm

Yodins wrote:
MaStErMiNd940 wrote:yup all their personal vehicles are either 72,720 or 7200 and its definitely a PBN will upload a closer shot inna timin!

sweet. now i know who to look out for. and where did you take the pics of the f430?

^^^You can get an engine pic online LOL!!! But you would see the F430 and the 360 Modena regularly if you're in the right places. You would see the 360 Modena more though.

There are Masertis, Ferraris, Bentlys, Cayennes on the road like b14 now, Range Rovers like Almeras, X5s, X6s, Benz, ALL KINNA exotic/luxury vehicles out there now....people just have money in this country. And trust me, there are some of those that are actually financed by financial institutions and some bought cash.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 17th, 2011, 9:24 pm

Marcos Dios wrote:
Yodins wrote:

^^^You can get an engine pic online LOL!!! But you would see the F430 and the 360 Modena regularly if you're in the right places. You would see the 360 Modena more though.

There are Masertis, Ferraris, Bentlys, Cayennes on the road like b14 now, Range Rovers like Almeras, X5s, X6s, Benz, ALL KINNA exotic/luxury vehicles out there now....people just have money in this country. And trust me, there are some of those that are actually financed by financial institutions and some bought cash.

I agree with you in the part abt Ranges like almeras etc. , and about seein the 360 regularly (know he limin by 51 regularly) but i from Arouca/EL Dorado side. what exotics you think i go see often ?(exclude range rovers and Cayennes)

...and any tuners have any news on Franky B Countach ?...dat man lapsin

Postby equipped2ripp » August 17th, 2011, 10:40 pm

I want to know how Ferraris, Bentleys and Maseratis on the road like B14 :|

The Cayenne is set to oversell the Range Rover now.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 17th, 2011, 11:07 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:I want to know how Ferraris, Bentleys and Maseratis on the road like B14 :|

oh really now

Marcos Dios

Postby Marcos Dios » August 17th, 2011, 11:17 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:I want to know how Ferraris, Bentleys and Maseratis on the road like B14 :|

Cayennes on the road like b14 Fadil...oh gosh man!!! LOL!!! Yuh bound to see a Cayenne every single day.

I know of 2 Maseratis, 2 Ferraris and a few Bentleys...

Postby Morpheus » August 17th, 2011, 11:28 pm

Range Rover = B14. Bound to see 1

Postby equipped2ripp » August 18th, 2011, 12:07 am

Marcos Dios wrote:

Cayennes on the road like b14 Fadil...oh gosh man!!! LOL!!! Yuh bound to see a Cayenne every single day.

Marc, I know the Cayenne is getting popular now, but watch what I said... I was talking about Ferraris, Bentleys and Maseratis.

And yeah you're right, I does see a Cayenne every single day :lol:

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 18th, 2011, 11:57 am

it only have 2 ferraris, well, at least 2 new ferraris. i havent seen any new pics of the oldies in a while. Also, if Ferraris, Bentleys and Maseratis on the road like B14, how come no tuners have much pics of them? :(
...and i still waitin on any spots of lamborghinis :|

ricky14

Postby ricky14 » August 18th, 2011, 12:06 pm

Yodins wrote:

it only have 2 ferraris, well, at least 2 new ferraris. i havent seen any new pics of the oldies in a while. Also, if Ferraris, Bentleys and Maseratis on the road like B14, how come no tuners have much pics of them? :(
...and i still waitin on any spots of lamborghinis :|

And it set to over sell B14 too...lol

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 18th, 2011, 12:46 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
Marcos Dios wrote:

Marc, I know the Cayenne is getting popular now, but watch what I said... I was talking about Ferraris, Bentleys and Maseratis.

And yeah you're right, I does see a Cayenne every single day :lol:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 18th, 2011, 12:52 pm

so evo's, GTR R35's and range rovers are now equated to B14's

so I have three B14's then :lol:

but it's true...Ranges are a dime a dozen now :oops:

bonzo.specb