fighting dengue

Re: fighting dengue

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 17th, 2011, 12:17 pm

great thread......George village has alot of mosquitoes......

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 17th, 2011, 12:54 pm

:? :? :?

As far as i know, the entire country infested. If the PM could get in the red house, you safe nowhere.

Postby sliderz1 » August 17th, 2011, 12:57 pm

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 17th, 2011, 1:13 pm

r3iXmann wrote:I prefer this as my weapon of choice:

AN94 (i don't use the m203 attachment though)

Ent? Grenade Launchers are for noobs :P

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 17th, 2011, 1:15 pm

yeah hottgyul mosquitoes all over......Odomos real selling these days....The johnsons mosquito repellent has been long sold out!!!

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 17th, 2011, 1:23 pm

review on this?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 17th, 2011, 1:35 pm

sliderz1 wrote:Image

Is the packet a single use of the gel?

And available locally?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 17th, 2011, 1:48 pm

vramp...best to buy the tube..... i have one right here...lemme see...price is $8.95 for 25g tube.....

its a red and green box

hotgyul saw this product clip on being advertised on cable....looks good...would like to get my hands on one....

Postby sliderz1 » August 17th, 2011, 2:10 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
sliderz1 wrote:Image

Is the packet a single use of the gel?

And available locally?

i buy the tube ..........best bang for buck
plus its a group of us when we go hunting

Postby sliderz1 » August 17th, 2011, 2:12 pm

off > odomos IMO

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 17th, 2011, 2:16 pm

sliderz...u have the off clip?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 17th, 2011, 2:16 pm

we have that here? location?

Postby sliderz1 » August 17th, 2011, 2:22 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:sliderz...u have the off clip?

neh not the clip

ive used this

Postby stev » August 17th, 2011, 2:26 pm

cudda swear i saw d clip thing in superpharm...cud be wrong.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » August 17th, 2011, 2:38 pm

I used Odomos at night and it works.
The only problem i have with it is the greasy feel.....but i can tolerate a little discomfort.

Postby K74T » August 17th, 2011, 2:42 pm

Mosquito doh bite brahmin oaaar!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 17th, 2011, 2:46 pm

sliderz1 wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:sliderz...u have the off clip?

neh not the clip

ive used this

ok yeah I remember seeing this....its a spray on.....

u know once i saw a relative of mine spraying his kids on their hands and legs with baygon!!! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby sliderz1 » August 17th, 2011, 2:49 pm

^^^buhahahhaha................things wuz bad oui

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 17th, 2011, 2:54 pm

yeah bro...the man line up his kids and spray them down one by one with baygon cause his off had finished......!!!!!!

i thought he was crazy....

Postby Stephon. » August 17th, 2011, 4:29 pm

No mosquitoes in my home thankfully, and we went to the medical to get check ups so we are safe for now. My parents out of the country and decided not to come back until it safe :lol:
I don't understand my paranoid mother na :lol:

Postby K74T » August 17th, 2011, 4:36 pm

Stephon. wrote:No mosquitoes in my home thankfully, and we went to the medical to get check ups so we are safe for now. My parents out of the country and decided not to come back until it safe :lol:

Postby Stephon. » August 17th, 2011, 4:37 pm

I made tha pic you talentless piggie.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 17th, 2011, 4:45 pm

Stephon. wrote:No mosquitoes in my home thankfully, and we went to the medical to get check ups so we are safe for now. My parents out of the country and decided not to come back until it safe :lol:

stephon u serious no mosquitoes in your area? What area u in? The hills in the west?

man your parents does real mess you up man.....your mom dont wanna come back cause she know u home for the summer....lol.......

Postby K74T » August 17th, 2011, 4:47 pm

D'abadie

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 18th, 2011, 7:57 pm

so they pass to spray this evening, they spraying from the van and on our side of the road when they spray the breeze blowing in the opposite direction. :|

I was in my room to up to now i aint get a wiff of any fumes.

waste ah damn time.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » August 18th, 2011, 8:19 pm

I wonder why there is no arial spraying. There are a lot of empty, bushy lots all over the place. While u maintain your yard, there is nothing that would prevent the buggers from migrating.

When it had a yellow fever problem in Deep South as a kid; i remember seeing squadrons of crop dusters spraying Pt. Fortin especially in the early evening.

I am guessing that there are environmental concerns re: the use of chemicals.

I stand to be corrected.....

Postby meccalli » August 20th, 2011, 4:54 pm

Leg hair ftw..many mosquitoes have lost their lives trekking through the mangled forests in search of a ruby red , life giving matter. I find em dead in there all the time lol.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 20th, 2011, 5:09 pm

Seeker wrote:I wonder why there is no arial spraying. There are a lot of empty, bushy lots all over the place. While u maintain your yard, there is nothing that would prevent the buggers from migrating.

Read in today's newsday, an article that spoke about the ministry of health's proposal to have aerial spraying used to combat the scourge of dengue.
Hopefully we should see the introduction of this programme once the political will is there!

Postby Bizzare » August 20th, 2011, 5:14 pm

Steups. Odomos, Off, etc none ah dem thing doz wuk fuh me.......

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » August 20th, 2011, 7:37 pm

hottgyul wrote:the City of Tableland is rapidly reaching 20/20. :|

good to see optometrists are finally venturing down there...