The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby cinco » August 22nd, 2011, 2:15 pm

MG Man wrote:nah man, as long as they keep offering ordee-up headlights and tail lights, people gonna buy

altho almost weekly i see different ones with only one side of the headlight leds working or one tail light blown

Postby MG Man » August 22nd, 2011, 2:26 pm

sad thing is the non-led tail light on the A4 looks so much better, design-wise
that ring of red dots looks so damn crude and rudimentary........no real style or imagination....is almost as if Audi said 'achtung! ve need zee spotty teel litez for ze Veego crowd'

Marcos Dios

Postby Marcos Dios » August 22nd, 2011, 8:28 pm

TobagoAK wrote:who owns that!?

Ah man from town. I shall not disclose his name...yuh too fass :P

I understand he's buying an Italia next year :twisted:

Postby shogun » August 22nd, 2011, 8:58 pm

wow! would love to see an Italia in person....hopefully someone someone graces our roads with a 599, in the near future also....i'd hump that sh!t without shame.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 22nd, 2011, 9:08 pm

job well done MG Man on the Ferrari shots :D
i saw it walking to the PBR by Hi-Lo on Saturday. nearly stick meh peegs in 1 ah d muffler but it had too many bystanders :?

Marcos Dios wrote:
TobagoAK wrote:who owns that!?

Ah man from town. I shall not disclose his name...yuh too fass :P

I understand he's buying an [color=#FF0000]Italia next year
:twisted: [/color]

a white guy. he owns a business on the highway, MDCUM or LENSYL i believe. a friend of mines dad works for him.

:shock: :shock: :shock: Trini gettin Italia punany just naw. *does obeah to get Lamborghini

Marcos Dios

Postby Marcos Dios » August 22nd, 2011, 9:59 pm

shogun wrote:wow! would love to see an Italia in person....hopefully someone someone graces our roads with a 599, in the near future also....i'd hump that sh!t without shame.

It's the 458 I believe.

Yodins, yeah, that's the guy. Really cool fella, real jones. My pardna has the 360 Modena :P

Postby MG Man » August 22nd, 2011, 11:38 pm

ask him what's the deal with that dotish wing nuh

Marcos Dios

Postby Marcos Dios » August 23rd, 2011, 12:07 am

MG Man wrote:ask him what's the deal with that dotish wing nuh

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 23rd, 2011, 12:25 am

Marcos Dios wrote:
shogun wrote:wow! would love to see an Italia in person....hopefully someone someone graces our roads with a 599, in the near future also....i'd hump that sh!t without shame.

It's the 458 I believe.

Yodins, yeah, that's the guy. Really cool fella, real jones. My pardna has the 360 Modena :P

really?....so if i had spontaneously started to pose in front d car an hump it from behind all whilst someone takin pics, he woulda allow we? :shock:
good to know. at least he not one of those rich guys that snobby. *wonders if he rents zee cyaah*

and with regards to yuh pardna with the 360 Modena, tell him that he really (no offence intended here) feck up the car :( . honestly, he single-handedly sen it from Ferrari status to b14 due to d fail spoiler *smh in despair*

Marcos Dios

Postby Marcos Dios » August 23rd, 2011, 6:15 pm

Yodins wrote:
Marcos Dios wrote:

It's the 458 I believe.

really?....so if i had spontaneously started to pose in front d car an hump it from behind all whilst someone takin pics, he woulda allow we? :shock:
good to know. at least he not one of those rich guys that snobby. *wonders if he rents zee cyaah*

and with regards to yuh pardna with the 360 Modena, tell him that he really (no offence intended here) feck up the car :( . honestly, he single-handedly sen it from Ferrari status to b14 due to d fail spoiler *smh in despair*

Yuh could take pics, me eh know bout de humpin part though, LOL!!!

And how everybody hatin on de spoiler so?!!! I find it actually brings out the car a little more. Besides, if you wanted to hump it from behind, you wouldn't have anything to hold on to if the spoiler wasn't there :lol:

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 24th, 2011, 12:58 pm

...who sed anything abt humping the 360 ;)

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » August 24th, 2011, 5:54 pm

White CZ4A wrote:
amsherwood wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:
tourniquet wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:audi build quality sucks.
and their resale value is the worst of any Euro car.

damn, and this man has a Range Rover, so that really says a lot :lol: :lol:

lol...
the last 2 audis we had:
-Roof upholstery (lining) fell down ..on both cars.
-The two transmissions started giving serious trouble. Dealer was unable to fix. Said we should purchase new transmissions. Which were and most likely still are, more than what the car itself was worth at the time. Should note that one of the cars was lady driven. Yet it had identical problems to the other.
-All the interior pieces started flaking off..the switches,radio controls,window switches etc. After a year the numbers on the radio knobs were gone.
-Plethora of mechanical problems. Water pumps failed on both cars.
-Bought them new for $265K TTD each in 2002 and sold for $55K each in 2010. For
reference sake, we bought a C Class in 2002 as well for the price of $275K..yet the C-Class can sell now for a minimum of $115K. In fact a guy came to my office and offered $140K for it last year. And it also had none of the problems that we got with the audi.

All in all...would never buy another audi. Sad to know that its owned by the same company that makes my fav car...(lambo)

And the reliability of the Range in Trini? They get hammered over here for the lack of reliability.....would be twice as apprehensive owning one in Trinidad.

pretty good. I havent had any major problems.
85,000kms on the dash...and so far had to replace a suspension sensor/ride height sensor and some bushings on the suspension.
Other than that, routine servicing.
but yes, I have heard many horror stories as well. However, they still maintain a good resale value compared to the audi.

Good to hear! Can beat the image of a nicely appointed range!

Postby wagon r » August 24th, 2011, 6:08 pm

in all that CZA fella say..

...all I see is what his favourite car is and tryin to understand why he eh buy one yet. Forget the condition of the road and just bring the damn car...that Pap fella need a reality check...!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » August 24th, 2011, 6:58 pm

Damn this turn into the Ole Talk Forum or wha????

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » August 24th, 2011, 8:25 pm

wagon r wrote:in all that CZA fella say..

...all I see is what his favourite car is and tryin to understand why he eh buy one yet. Forget the condition of the road and just bring the damn car...that Pap fella need a reality check...!

:lol: :lol: nah wagon, he does only say he WANT the Lamborghini but he know that the GTR is what he NEED. Gtr like a bad ting boy, after yuh drive it hard yuh does feel real satisfied.... Cz4a, ah lie???

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 25th, 2011, 7:34 am

^^But ent he jiving 3 B14?

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » August 25th, 2011, 10:32 am

R35 > everything! :twisted:
3.jpg
2.jpg
1.jpg

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 25th, 2011, 10:33 am

DSM_05 wrote:^^But ent he jiving 3 B14?

si senor...tres 'B' catorce
een negro, blanca y gris

Postby honda hoe » August 25th, 2011, 11:54 am

TriniGT wrote:Damn this turn into the Ole Talk Forum or wha????

looks like friday nws to me 8-)

Postby Monk BANzai » August 25th, 2011, 2:59 pm

Came in Yesturrrday...

(yes ah went on d port to MAKE sure meh car come in and no French Creole take ownership...)

Photo courtesy Troy Chin Pang eh...

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 25th, 2011, 3:05 pm

^^lovely!

Postby SUPAstarr » August 25th, 2011, 3:10 pm

steups i say is ah STi, thaz jus a plain WRX, no STi no care

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 3:12 pm

congrats banzai.

we have a 07 wrx..much better looking IMO.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 25th, 2011, 3:21 pm

buh d jail!! I ORDERZ AH STI!!!

*dails the French Creole Manager....

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 25th, 2011, 3:39 pm

why is that in this thread?

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 25th, 2011, 3:50 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Came in Yesturrrday...

(yes ah went on d port to MAKE sure meh car come in and no French Creole take ownership...)

Photo courtesy Troy Chin Pang eh...

:rofl: , but seriously... :offtopic:

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:why is that in this thread?

^agreed, Subaru not exotic in any way.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 25th, 2011, 4:57 pm

well ok nah.... geeez!! go back to 2 pages of utter boosheet talk and no pix...

*kicks random cat on way out....

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 25th, 2011, 5:16 pm

Yodins wrote:
.:PROZAC:.. wrote:why is that in this thread?

^agreed, Subaru not exotic in any way.

maybe someone should make a 'I saw this and thought it looked nice' thread 8-) Naturally I won't do it because 1. I can't even remember submitting a pic for either the spotters or ugliest car threads, and 2. I couldn't even think up a clever thread title for what i proposed :? :lol:

Shio

Postby Shio » August 25th, 2011, 6:41 pm

saw a whitw today sti big wing same sedan
looked hard

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 25th, 2011, 7:55 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:buh d jail!! I ORDERZ AH STI!!!

*dails the French Creole Manager....

Bess allyuh spot my Negro B14 yes.