Who/How - Ducking Work

Postby DFC » August 23rd, 2011, 10:16 am

Hey guys i want tips on how to duck work, while in work?

Well i work from 7:30 to 4:30, and i'm doing a job now, that i hate...and wish everyday that there is some massive earthquake and this building falls through a crack in the earth's crust.I was taken from my original job, (which i miss everyday) and brought to admin to fill in for these 2 weeks.The girl i am filling in for, is sick with dengue..

so i took my time and lysol'ed everysingle thing on her desk.

Well, i keep my desk piled with paper, messy and piles of paper stacked on the floor....when my spider senses tingle.....i flip thru the pages..and look really busy.
If its upper management, then i take out a calculator and calculate..and write notes....and look as if i'm getting something done!

I go to the water bottle at least 10 times an hour...filling my cup with 1 inch of water each time..and i drink it right there...that whole process takes 10 mins.

I walk around with papers in my hand all the time...and i always maintain a nervous and busy look in my face...always.

i go to the toilet and just sit there sometimes....for about 30 mins each interval.

I walk around alot...checking all the girls...they know what is my scene, but they dont mind.

i start smoking, just so i can go out every 30 mins with the supervisor to smoke...he likes company when he is smoking.

there is a lunch room on the first floor...which i go @ 11am to eat my bread. i stay there till 12, then i go to the top floor , there is a lunch room there..and i take another lunch from 12 to 1..and i eat my next bread.
I cant believe nobody notices that...lol.

My work load is small so yes, i do the work alotted to me, but i try to take as long as i could to do it...

I usually troll tuner and fb, whole day...

what else?

Re: Who/How - Ducking Work

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 23rd, 2011, 10:20 am

ur in ah mess bai,lol,just try and stick out the 2wks daz all.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 23rd, 2011, 10:22 am

or you could just happen to fall of ur chair and say you damage ur back or ur neck,go chekc a doctor get ah medical stating that you should be out for the next 3 wks or so and ur problems fixed.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 23rd, 2011, 10:23 am

DFC wrote:Hey guys i want tips on how to duck work, while in work?

Well i work from 7:30 to 4:30, and i'm doing a job now, that i hate...and wish everyday that there is some massive earthquake and this building falls through a crack in the earth's crust.I was taken from my original job, (which i miss everyday) and brought to admin to fill in for these 2 weeks.The girl i am filling in for, is sick with dengue..

Well, i keep my desk piled with paper, messy and piles of paper stacked on the floor....when my spider senses tingle.....i flip thru the pages..and look really busy.
If its upper management, then i take out a calculator and calculate..and write notes....and look as if i'm getting something done!

I go to the water bottle at least 10 times an hour...filling my cup with 1 inch of water each time..and i drink it right there...that whole process takes 10 mins.

I walk around with papers in my hand all the time...and i always maintain a nervous and busy look in my face...always.

i go to the toilet and just sit there sometimes....for about 30 mins each interval.

I walk around alot...checking all the girls...they know what is my scene, but they dont mind.

i start smoking, just so i can go out every 30 mins with the supervisor to smoke...he likes company when he is smoking.

there is a lunch room on the first floor...which i go @ 11am to eat my bread. i stay there till 12, then i go to the top floor , there is a lunch room there..and i take another lunch from 12 to 1..and i eat my next bread.

My work load is small so yes, i do the work alotted to me, but i try to take as long as i could to do it...

what else?

Be thankful you have a job. Who on tuner going to hire you now, based on that attitude?

Postby SUPAstarr » August 23rd, 2011, 10:24 am

start playin lil practical jokes on the staff, sounds like you have enough time to make low impact but very elaborate pranks

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 23rd, 2011, 10:24 am

Some men go give dey left ball for a wuk like dat, oui...

Postby DFC » August 23rd, 2011, 10:33 am

lol, i should not be in admin anyway, to do anything.

I'm deliberating on this job, because this is not what i was hired to do.

Then also, the paperwork given to me each day, i get it done by 9am. so i have the rest of the day free..

Postby SUPAstarr » August 23rd, 2011, 10:35 am

leave ppl little notes that make absolutely no sense

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 23rd, 2011, 10:38 am

so if the job has soo much free time, why don't you like it?

smh, the grass really is always greener on the other side........

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » August 23rd, 2011, 10:38 am

SUPAstarr wrote:leave ppl little notes that make absolutely no sense

I'm currently in a similar situation but I don't b!tch about it.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 23rd, 2011, 10:38 am

I lol'd :lol:

what else?

Postby crazybalhead » August 23rd, 2011, 10:38 am

start randomly moving things around and see if people notice.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 23rd, 2011, 10:40 am

photocopy your butt and hang it all over the walls

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 23rd, 2011, 10:41 am

DFC wrote:lol, i should not be in admin anyway, to do anything.

I'm deliberating on this job, because this is not what i was hired to do.

Then also, the paperwork given to me each day, i get it done by 9am. so i have the rest of the day free..

As far as efficiency goes, you get the job done. No employer can fault you on that.
I understand from your comments that you're usually finished with the paperwork assigned to you way in advance of closing off time so therefore you need to find innovative ways to kill boredom or time.
That's the challenge now, lol...
Last edited by eViLwOn on August 23rd, 2011, 10:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Country_Bookie » August 23rd, 2011, 10:43 am

Seriously though, 2 weeks gonna fly like that….next week have 2 holidays. Get a book and read something that interests you. Listen to some online lectures about a subject that has always fascinated you. Consider it a 2 week vacation at the office.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 23rd, 2011, 10:51 am

Damn you a Veteran and want tips? 2 hour lunch break lmao

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 10:54 am

DFC wrote:there is a lunch room on the first floor...which i go @ 11am to eat my bread. i stay there till 12, then i go to the top floor , there is a lunch room there..and i take another lunch from 12 to 1..and i eat my next bread.

i stopped here..this is too much lulz

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » August 23rd, 2011, 10:55 am

sounds like a government job you got there, but anyway:
keep in touch with your friends/love ones by sending them an email, that way you'll be busy typing for a while..don't stop staring at the computer and type, type, type...Organize your pictures through yahoo photos, that way you'll stare your computer for a while but it's fun and u won't recognize the time...check out some flights even though you don't plan on travelling soon, but you'll never know you'll find some cheap affordable flights especially to Vegas!! Check your bank account, pay all your bills online..call up your family and friends but while talking on the phone, print..print just about anything...so everybody could hear your personal printer is printing...just like your working!! Take a break, walk around the bldg and say hi to your co-workers or have some coffee..that'll take care of 15 - 20 minutes of your day already..Have a nice day @ work!!

Samo

Postby Samo » August 23rd, 2011, 10:56 am

bend quickly when she pelts any kitchen utensil towards u. :|
thats how i duck :D

Samo

Postby Samo » August 23rd, 2011, 10:57 am

bend quickly when she pelts any kitchen utensil towards u. :|
thats how i duck :D

:oops: :oops:

Postby Sky » August 23rd, 2011, 10:59 am

SUPAstarr wrote:start playin lil practical jokes on the staff, sounds like you have enough time to make low impact but very elaborate pranks

Problem?

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 10:59 am

bend quickly when she pelts any kitchen utensil towards u.
thats how i duck

Postby AllTrac » August 23rd, 2011, 11:01 am

what else?

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 23rd, 2011, 11:06 am

AllTrac wrote:

what else?

Postby crazybalhead » August 23rd, 2011, 11:06 am

Trac!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAA!

Postby Ted_v2 » August 23rd, 2011, 11:09 am

buy a blackberry and bbm one set of people.... well dats what i would of done

smell

Postby smell » August 23rd, 2011, 11:11 am

5% IYMC

Postby SUPAstarr » August 23rd, 2011, 11:15 am

A day while I was bored, i went around an pull out VGA an USB mouse cords so much that the dont make contact but just enough so the looked plugged in. LMAO watchin ppl see their towers come on but screen not come up, callin IT, "BUT EVERYTING PLUG IN". Then i IT come take a 5 mins to realize monitor cord loose plug it in properly then leave, then get call back again "DE MOUSE NOT WORKING"....ahhaahhahahahahhahaahha

Postby DFC » August 23rd, 2011, 11:22 am

Well i use the company phone and call my friends,..
i write emails to people,
i can't take out a novel and read, it will be noticed,
so i have pdf e-books which i read sometimes..but the glare from the pc screen just frigg up my eyes after awhile.

i did move one guy's chair, from the top floor..i put it in the elevator and bring it downstairs and put it in the toilet downstairs.
in place of he chair..i put an empty box..and inside the box...i put one of them rubber snake.

well....lol...that didnt turn out to well at all..it turns out the guy had a serious phobia for snakes..and he almost got a heart attack when he moved the box and saw it.
He took 2 days off after to recover.

....an investigation is being done into the matter.

and i'm part of the investigation team.
LOL.

they use white sugar in the kitchen...i replaced it with salt.

this short girl who sits close to the kitchen...she uses this adjustable chair and she brings it up really high..and everytime i pass and see her not at her desk..
i send down her chair. as low as it could go..

and this pisses her off really bad.

One girl took off her high heels and walked around looked for a plaster for her toe.
i stole one of her shoes and put it in a chanka bag.

Everybody already thinks chanka is a real wierdo..and a sadist.

Postby crazybalhead » August 23rd, 2011, 11:23 am

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!

DFC!! NAH MAN NAH!!!!!!!!!