No PASSES for airport runs?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

No PASSES for airport runs?

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » August 24th, 2011, 7:45 am

HArd luck people, if your flight is early in the morning, you apparently are supposed to go to the airport the night before and just wait there.
Many people i know are being denied PASSES to drop people to the airport, they are being told point blank "NO" let someone drop you there early enough that they get bac home before 9pm.
SO if anyone has vacationsb planned and paid fo rmonths in advance you may just have to cancel them or plan to camp in the airport.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Re: No PASSES for airport runs?

Postby RapToR » August 24th, 2011, 7:47 am

I got mine :|

Postby Stephon. » August 24th, 2011, 7:51 am

I got mine for a flight coming in soon (picking up a friend) .
:lol: I think only you got blanked and thinks everyone else getting blank.

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 7:56 am

everybody i know who went get through.

Postby pete » August 24th, 2011, 7:56 am

Parents coming in close to midnight on the 4th, I guess I'll just drop the car in the airport for them but sorta thinking to apply for the pass so they don't have to deal with the stress of organizing their pass after a long flight.

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » August 24th, 2011, 7:57 am

If you are travelling or dropping someone to the airport you do not need a pass
Let the driver walk with 2 ids and all the passengers will have they travel docs etc so uh safe

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 24th, 2011, 7:58 am

Stephon. wrote:I got mine for a flight coming in soon (picking up a friend) .
:lol: I think only you got blanked and thinks everyone else getting blank.

yeah he probably signed his name and then put "a.k.a. RIPEBREDFRUIT" on the application :x :lol:

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » August 24th, 2011, 8:09 am

Sabriel wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:HArd luck people, if your flight is early in the morning, you apparently are supposed to go to the airport the night before and just wait there.
Many people i know are being denied PASSES to drop people to the airport, they are being told point blank "NO" let someone drop you there early enough that they get bac home before 9pm.
SO if anyone has vacationsb planned and paid fo rmonths in advance you may just have to cancel them or plan to camp in the airport.

How come everybody else get through and not you? :|

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » August 24th, 2011, 8:13 am

They said the driver just has to walk with 2 forms of ids
It was said over the radio also

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 8:18 am

Sabriel wrote:
R-H-D wrote:If you are travelling or dropping someone to the airport you do not need a pass
Let the driver walk with 2 ids and all the passengers will have they travel docs etc so uh safe

So when driver drops off and is returning to his dwelling within curfew hours..What then?

get in the car and drive back home..

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 8:21 am

yu overanalyzing poon.

Postby Stephon. » August 24th, 2011, 8:25 am

Wait, poon may have a point though, what if a guy just stole a car and has two forms of ID and tells the police that he is on his way to the airport :shock:

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 24th, 2011, 8:29 am

Sabriel wrote:
R-H-D wrote:They said the driver just has to walk with 2 forms of ids
It was said over the radio also

Yeah buh without a pass how wud a police know you were coming from the Airport? He cud lock you up for being on the road during curfew hours...not so? Then everybody cud jus drive around with 2 forms of ID normel normel...

Nobody looking at it like this.

So what proof does the driver have that they returning from the airport?

Don't say car park receipt because the driver would not have one if they just dropping off someone.

Is it that the 2 forms of ID will suffice?

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » August 24th, 2011, 8:30 am

Just get a pass from the airport police Poon, when yuh heading home.....they are in the airport....simple doh panic
Last edited by Mudboy on August 24th, 2011, 8:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 8:32 am

i have to go pick up someone saturday.
afaik all i need is a copy of their ticket and two forms of id.
and they will get a pass when they come through the gate at the airport so i good.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 24th, 2011, 8:44 am

a relative got through easily... what you talkin about?

Postby crazybalhead » August 24th, 2011, 8:49 am

LOL@ how nobody calls her Sabriel.

Postby foss » August 24th, 2011, 8:50 am

silly poon, tricks are for kids.

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 8:51 am

foss wrote:silly poon, tricks are for kids.

OOOOOGOOOOOODDDDDDDD

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby crazybalhead » August 24th, 2011, 8:55 am

Sabriel wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:LOL@ how nobody calls her Sabriel.

*shrugs*...No scns...i like "Poon"... :mrgreen: :lol:

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » August 24th, 2011, 9:20 am

I visited 2 police stations st clair and st james
Both said no need for a pass when dropping of someone to the airport
Dropped a cus off 3am this morning to travel and headed back home normel no one jumbied me
Is either the police to lazy to write up a permit or is no need

urabus

Postby urabus » August 24th, 2011, 9:45 am

went to the chaguanas station yesterday afternoon, as I will be dropping a relative to the airport on Sat....didnt have any difficulties for either the driver nor the person flying out to get the curfew pass

cctvcaribbean

Postby cctvcaribbean » August 24th, 2011, 10:04 am

i got mines, no probs

Postby foss » August 24th, 2011, 10:12 am

cctvcaribbean wrote:i got mines, no probs

mine. not mines. :roll:

Rx

Postby Rx » August 24th, 2011, 10:20 am

R-H-D wrote:If you are travelling or dropping someone to the airport you do not need a pass

nice.. making an airport run in the morning... 8-)

Postby Stephon. » August 24th, 2011, 10:25 am

Rofl@ how OP is the only that that haven't gotten through .......................................... Possibally in the entire country :lol:

Postby rollingstock » August 24th, 2011, 10:27 am

How come only one backside complaining about not getting the pass?
Overripeassfruit did you even make an application?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 24th, 2011, 10:32 am

S_2NR wrote:i have to go pick up someone saturday.
and they will get a pass when they come through the gate at the airport so i good.

it still have those things?
last 10 or so flights i had....never had a ticket.......passport in hand and that's it.

Postby SR » August 24th, 2011, 10:33 am

so what if you have to pick someone up and dont have a copy of thier ticket??

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 10:44 am

cacasplat3 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:i have to go pick up someone saturday.

it still have those things?
last 10 or so flights i had....never had a ticket.......passport in hand and that's it.

for ur sake..
travel itinerary from the travel agency.. :|