Postby John Wick » August 24th, 2011, 1:32 pm

Baby is one year now
used enfamil for that time
seeking advice on what to use next

Re: SWITCHING BABY MILK

Postby crazybalhead » August 24th, 2011, 1:34 pm

Have you introduced solids??? SHould be eating fairly regular foods by now. But I would talk with a peadiatrician, and not take too much general advice from tuner in this regard.

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 1:40 pm

u come on tuner for baby advice.. :?

Postby RBphoto » August 24th, 2011, 1:44 pm

If lefty too sore, switch to the right breast.

Seriously... speak to your paediatrician.

Like them POINT FORTIN people doh like to spend $$$$. :|

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 24th, 2011, 1:44 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Have you introduced solids??? SHould be eating fairly regular foods by now. But I would talk with a peadiatrician, and not take too much general advice from tuner in this regard.

Agree... youngster should be gently introduced to solid foods that have been puréed... check doctor as too what foods the child should be introduced too first. Remember the baby is still a year old so the major part of his/her diet would be formula with the addition of table food cooked by parents.
My baby was introduced to Klim 123 after a year abouts...

Postby RBphoto » August 24th, 2011, 1:47 pm

Point fortin people grow up they chirren on brong shugar and water :|

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » August 24th, 2011, 1:54 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Point fortin people grow up they chirren on brong shugar and water :|

:lol: :lol: :lol: wtmc

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 24th, 2011, 2:01 pm

S_2NR wrote:u come on tuner for baby advice.. :?

fuh real, dem might tell you to put your child on steriods or something
:? :?

Postby TRAE » August 24th, 2011, 2:09 pm

dude try the little tins to see which the kid likes... they might refuse it the 1st and 2nd but they'll groove in--
I went from Enfagrow i think to Similac, to the huge Klim cause that is more cost effective and is like 105 for the huge tin. and my boy is over a year so even if people hating on Klim, its just an extra supplement cause he eats real food at this age.

Postby Team Loco » August 24th, 2011, 2:12 pm

try enfagrow...

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » August 24th, 2011, 2:18 pm

Put your child on steroids.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 24th, 2011, 2:22 pm

dogface wrote:Baby is one year now
used enfamil for that time
seeking advice on what to use next

Get on the enfagrow if you uncertain for now, mixing it with the bigger grain baby cereal.
Or try the baby KLIM.

You can also use the hot wheat cereal at nights so baby sleeps longer.

Postby RBphoto » August 24th, 2011, 2:27 pm

bonzo.specb wrote:Put your child on steroids.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 24th, 2011, 3:48 pm

OP you left ur aunties,mothers who are ur friends,ur doctor,to ask this question on facking trinituner,NAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH MAN!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Bizzare » August 24th, 2011, 4:01 pm

Dogface obviously don't care.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 24th, 2011, 4:10 pm

You can continue the Enfamil, but ensure the kid eats alot of raw fruits.

Best thing is to get advice from the baby's paediatrician.

Bobby~d

Postby Bobby~d » August 24th, 2011, 4:12 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Have you introduced solids??? SHould be eating fairly regular foods by now. But I would talk with a peadiatrician, and not take too much general advice from tuner in this regard.

^^^ This
I started to give my son KLIM 1+ after one year.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 24th, 2011, 4:47 pm

so.....the child started protesting the enfamil? :|

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » August 24th, 2011, 4:54 pm

Klim 1+ FTMFW and see your milk bill cut in half!!!
also use the nestum 12mth cereal mixed with milk to add some substance to the formula.

neoise

Postby neoise » August 24th, 2011, 4:56 pm

The baby should be on a mixture of solids and Milk. We used Klim +1 and it worked fine (a lot cheaper too since the pediatrician indicated that at the +1 stage all the milks are similar)

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 24th, 2011, 5:29 pm

50w40 liquid.....

whaaat its a auto website!!!!

Postby Bizzare » August 24th, 2011, 8:03 pm

ah ah ah :|

Postby ismithx » August 24th, 2011, 8:07 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
bonzo.specb wrote:Put your child on steroids.

i am intimidated..... :cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby foss » August 24th, 2011, 8:26 pm

get a new set of

Postby Stephon. » August 24th, 2011, 9:15 pm

I was told that nestle is the best option.

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » August 25th, 2011, 9:17 am

i mixed similac milk with nestle nestum ... it's really nutritious, ....
but from 6 months old she was on fruits as well & when she turned 1 yr old it was everything from pasta, to rice & dhal, baked fish & salad, to curry veges

Postby skylinechild » August 27th, 2011, 3:31 pm

eViLwOn wrote:

Agree... youngster should be gently introduced to solid foods that have been puréed... check doctor as too what foods the child should be introduced too first. Remember the baby is still a year old so the major part of his/her diet would be formula with the addition of table food cooked by parents.
My baby was introduced to Klim 123 after a year abouts...

so if someone else cook that day...the chile go starve..... :lol: :lol:

SR-B14

Postby SR-B14 » August 27th, 2011, 5:15 pm

Tarantula wrote:Klim 1+ FTMFW and see your milk bill cut in half!!!
also use the nestum 12mth cereal mixed with milk to add some substance to the formula.

with lots of fresh fruits and veggies puree'd also, my smallman eating anything, my 4year old daughter at the stage were she does not want to eat anything only play. :x

Postby Damien » August 27th, 2011, 10:17 pm

At one yr my daughter eating the nestum cereal in the morning and night time ,buy a few flavors and mix it up you could add similac and water to mix it, for lunch you could puree anything like rice and lentil, dhal and rice, patatoes, plantains,provision anything like that and during the afternoon period some puree fruits could work, with all meals give either juice or water and you could mix a bottle before sleep.
You could get the cereal,fruits and baby juice at Hilo use the gerber brand never had any problem with it

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » August 27th, 2011, 10:39 pm

Agreed Klim1+ is really good and much cheaper, but assuming you were carrying them by a pediatrician, they should be able to tell you the specific needs of your child based on their knowledge of them. Should have already introduced semi-solids and if they teething already, some softer solids