Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Greypatch » August 24th, 2011, 7:03 pm

the end of an era

Postby goalpost » August 24th, 2011, 7:04 pm

damn....

this may be an indication as to the seriousness of his health issues?

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » August 24th, 2011, 7:11 pm

goalpost wrote:damn....

this may be an indication as to the seriousness of his health issues?

Most likely, he has been looking very frail for months.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » August 24th, 2011, 10:31 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 24th, 2011, 10:46 pm

no, no and no

0%

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 25th, 2011, 12:44 am

Reactions from around the web on Jobs’ resignation

iPhone Dev Team wrote:Image

We loved the chase!

Good luck, Steve.

Signed,
Jailbreakers and tinkerers everywhere.

Bloomberg wrote:Apple’s Steve Jobs is said to be remaining on Disney’s board

also they just reported that Jobs had been weak and housebound for several weeks but worked and attended today’s board meeting

Wall Street Journal wrote:People familiar with the situation have said that Mr. Jobs continues to be active at Apple and is closely involved in the company’s product strategy. Apple watchers don’t expect that to change even after Mr. Cook takes over.

Daring Fireball wrote:..the same things that define Apple’s products apply to Apple as a whole. The company itself is Apple-like. The same thought, care, and painstaking attention to detail that Steve Jobs brought to questions like “How should a computer work?”, “How should a phone work?”, “How should we buy music and apps in the digital age?” he also brought to the most important question: “How should a company that creates such things function?” Jobs’s greatest creation isn’t any Apple product. It is Apple itself.

Harry McCracken wrote:Still unimaginable: that Jobs was the most important person in personal technology both in 1978 and in 2011.

Om Malik wrote:And then there is Steve and Apple — a leader and a company not afraid to take the long view, patiently building its way to the future it envisions for itself. Not afraid to invent the future and being wrong. And almost always willing to do one small thing — cannibalize itself. Under Steve, Apple was happy to see iPhone kill the iPod and iPad kill the Macbook. He understands, you don’t walk into the future by looking back — if you do, you trip over yourself and break your nose. Just look at Hewlett-Packard, and you know what I am talking about.

------

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » August 25th, 2011, 9:41 am

i just got a message on my iphone saying, "network no longer available".

Im using a gevey sim and im on fw 4.3.3 bb 04.10.01

Can anyone help me out here?????

Ive raped google for ideas but havent found a solution yet. Hope u guys can help!

THANKS

guest1

Postby guest1 » August 25th, 2011, 3:37 pm

Last edited by guest1 on December 7th, 2013, 3:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 3:39 pm

wow..just wow... :lol:

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 25th, 2011, 5:21 pm

streetlifestyle wrote:i just got a message on my iphone saying, "network no longer available".

Im using a gevey sim and im on fw 4.3.3 bb 04.10.01

Can anyone help me out here?????

Ive raped google for ideas but havent found a solution yet. Hope u guys can help!

THANKS

You would be using a gevey pro right?

Did you try restarting the device and doing over the 112 process?

Make sure 3G is turned off before attempting this.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 25th, 2011, 8:37 pm

I think the picture pretty much says it right there. Seems that Apple has been pulling a Microsoft as of late, working with & hiring those who have hacked iOS.

Postby M_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 9:16 pm

that kid deserves it! He will be missed in the JB community... but... if there was anyone who should be in Apple, would be him. Lets hope they dont put him in the section that handles exploits LOL

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 25th, 2011, 10:49 pm

i dont think it will stop him, look at geohotz working for google, and doing exploits for both android and iOS

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 25th, 2011, 11:17 pm

Wasn't it Facebook?

Postby M_2NR » August 26th, 2011, 12:43 am

working at apple and creating holes then? i dont think they would allow such. :lol:
and yea its FB.

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 26th, 2011, 11:55 am

hi guys can anyone paste the link or explain how to activate the iphone "hotspot"

Iphone 4 factory unlocked (4.3.5) on Digicel network.......

Thanks.............

Postby M_2NR » August 26th, 2011, 3:59 pm

you mean personal hotspot?

just go into Settings>General>Network>Cel. Data Network

and scroll down to the bottom and enter the same APN for Cellular Data for Internet Tethering.

Go all the way back and an option should be seen in settings under wifi (well under VPN if you have a VPN Setup) for Personal Hotspot.

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 26th, 2011, 5:17 pm

Thanks man

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 26th, 2011, 9:21 pm

TMZ has posted pictures of what they claim is Steve Jobs, two days following his resignation from Apple. I decided not to directly show the pictures here myself. I'll leave you to judge. Hmph.
(I'll admit though, something about this picture doesn't seem to right... :? ).

Update: Maybe fakes, as this picture would explain

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 26th, 2011, 11:22 pm

hey guys, i have a problem...i recently uninstalled winterboard and my fone (iphone 4g fw 4.3.3 unlocked with gevey sim pro) was stuck in safe mode so i decided to reinstall the firmware...in the process of doing so i encountered a couple errors such as 9, 1013, 3194, 1600, etc and now my fone is stuck in dfu mode....i tried using tinyumbrella, ireb and sn0wbreeze with no success...HELP!!!

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » August 26th, 2011, 11:35 pm

Try a clean install with tiny umbrella running but make sure and check the box in advance that says to update the baseband..dont worrry gevey covers it..should be good to go

Postby M_2NR » August 27th, 2011, 4:29 am

see my post in the previous pages. I detailed exactly what to do.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 27th, 2011, 9:45 am

Or you could try using a custom firmware

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 27th, 2011, 11:34 am

well guys, i dunno wat to do again...i getting the restore to finish and now it only restarting in dfu mode...it finish installing, u seeing the message saying restore was successfull and fone will reboot but it only comin back on to restore...

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 27th, 2011, 2:21 pm

Then you may have to do exactly what M_2nr had to do as he posted on the previous page.

Postby M_2NR » August 27th, 2011, 5:35 pm

gah... guys... look its here :?

M_2NR wrote:because i dont have SHSH's for anything else.

So... after all that fcking HEADACHE... the phone decided to work... here are the steps:
- get it to 4.3.5
- using last redsn0w on 0.96 (b19?) point it to 4.3.3 virgin.
- pwn the DFU
- Load up TinyUmbrella 5.00.09 and tick everything in advanced options.
- Start TSS Server
- Load up iTunes and point it to a pwnagetool'd pwned 4.3.3 and let the action happen.

Wait for it to boot.

GOD that was headache and thank God it works now... time to gevey ultra it now >_<

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 27th, 2011, 6:28 pm

thanks ah million guys...up and running...thanks

ProgressiveTT

IPHONE 4 HELP

Postby ProgressiveTT » August 27th, 2011, 10:30 pm

Need to get Whatsapp on the phone and this blasted callerID working.

WhatsApp is not free again and apple will not allow me to purchase from the US store and apparently trini store doh exist.

CallerID seem to have issues with the iphone. Put in the numbers as 868, +1868 or just the number and it shows up whenever it wants to. Never had that issue with other phones so a just wondering.

Karim Khan

Re: IPHONE 4 HELP

Postby Karim Khan » August 27th, 2011, 10:35 pm

you lucky that is all the problems you have. Mines just dont want to power on !!

ProgressiveTT

Re: IPHONE 4 HELP

Postby ProgressiveTT » August 27th, 2011, 10:41 pm

LOL, nah this phone sweet dread. But the signs were there. When I was buying it a man was next to me on his six iphone, real complaining about it but buying another.