Trinidad and Tobago Hospitality and Tourism Institute

kevinsonny

Trinidad and Tobago Hospitality and Tourism Institute

Postby kevinsonny » August 26th, 2011, 8:43 pm

hey just want to know what are the required qualifications to get into Trinidad and Tobago Hospitality and Tourism Institute(TTHTI).....i don't have maths and H.S.B though..would they put you to do and exam if u do not have a require subject??....any info will greatly be appreciated...thanksss

Re: Trinidad and Tobago Hospitality and Tourism Institute

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 26th, 2011, 9:01 pm

Dude seriously GO GET MATHS

Postby Bizzare » August 26th, 2011, 9:07 pm

Anyone can get into TTHTI. Even without maths. But I recommend you get Maths though. Strongly!!

Postby S_2NR » August 26th, 2011, 9:21 pm

kevinsonny wrote:hey just want to know what are the required qualifications to get into Trinidad and Tobago Hospitality and Tourism Institute(TTHTI).....i don't have maths and H.S.B though..would they put you to do and exam if u do not have a require subject??....any info will greatly be appreciated...thanksss

first time in my life i hearin about TTHTI
wtf

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » August 26th, 2011, 9:23 pm

yeah im thinking about doing over maths....but if i can get true without having it then it dont make sense i waste a whole year....someone told me if u don't have maths they put you through a pre exam...just wanna know if it is true

Postby S_2NR » August 26th, 2011, 9:25 pm

wait..is a maths degree u talkin about there?

Postby Bizzare » August 26th, 2011, 9:32 pm

Ohhh goooaarrrr. Doh mek out d soldya nah.
I not sure, but know a couple of people who goes there.

Postby S_2NR » August 26th, 2011, 9:35 pm

what is h.s.b.?

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » August 26th, 2011, 9:50 pm

i talking bout MATHS as in CXC passes...i fail maths for CXC...H.S.B is human and social biology

Postby S_2NR » August 26th, 2011, 9:52 pm

i swear is degrees u talkin about there..
dude cxc is easy.

just takes a lil practice and cramming.

Postby A172 » August 26th, 2011, 10:01 pm

better open that door for me bish

Postby Bizzare » August 26th, 2011, 10:08 pm

OP go back to school. Secondary school.

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » August 26th, 2011, 11:33 pm

maths and me is no friends..lol...plus the teacher doh even teach in skool...orr by the way people im not KEVIN..im his younger brother

Postby cinco » August 26th, 2011, 11:38 pm

to be honest any job you look at a pass in Math and English is more or less a given before an employer even considers you

Goolie

Postby Goolie » August 26th, 2011, 11:45 pm

OP even if u get in, try to do over Math.. It WILL help you later on.

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » August 27th, 2011, 1:28 am

koool...yeah ill try doing it over

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 27th, 2011, 7:14 am

BTW what exactly you want to do in hotel school?

Postby A172 » August 27th, 2011, 8:43 am

learn to gimme my keys, duhh

Postby AllTrac » August 27th, 2011, 8:55 am

A172 wrote:learn to gimme my keys, duhh

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » August 27th, 2011, 1:22 pm

i wanna do FOOD and BEVERAGE in hotel school

xaira

Postby xaira » August 27th, 2011, 3:23 pm

a friend of mine did some culinary courses there, they will go thru maths with you if you dont have it

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » August 27th, 2011, 3:37 pm

@ xaira thankssss

Postby AllTrac » August 27th, 2011, 3:39 pm

Damn....TTHTI caters for the failures.

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » August 27th, 2011, 5:17 pm

lol..lol

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » August 27th, 2011, 11:09 pm

Postby SMc » August 28th, 2011, 8:35 am

kevinsonny wrote:i wanna do FOOD and BEVERAGE in hotel school

If you want to do F&B at a tertiary level its best you get your passes in maths, there will be alot of calculations involved in this field of work once/if you get through... trust me the first task I was given when on an internship was to work out the food cost on every single menu item in a hotel.

I struggled with maths at CXC, I couldn't (and probably still can't) factorize using the methods taught in school...still got the answer and a 1, also Stats was probably one of strongest subjects at university level.

Spend some time, ask for some assistance if needed and get your passes...once you start applying them to real world situations they become alot more relevant and also easier to work with.

BTW...get your own bloody account, Duane needs his quota.

psykomorf

Postby psykomorf » August 28th, 2011, 9:42 am

Get the maths. Even if the teachers not cutting it, there's help on the internet, eg http://www.khanacademy.org

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » August 28th, 2011, 2:18 pm

kooool....thankssssss for the info

Postby A172 » August 28th, 2011, 2:25 pm

this drink is warm......go get me another brah

Postby AllTrac » August 28th, 2011, 3:50 pm

guys i think we are being a bit too harsh here on the noob. Our very own 2nr, Pioneer has had his share of academic struggles that is well documented here on the forum and we were all supportive of him. We celebrate mediocrity here on 2nr, so go get him tiger!!