The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

daniel135

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby daniel135 » September 4th, 2011, 8:46 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^twas the advice i go to drive it home when it overheated, said the pressurized system would cause a faster leak through the busted heater core :( The mechanic advised that do the pressure test anyway, because if it is leaking due to a warp it'll just become worse if i just change the head gasket... hope your mouth take me, i'll ask the mechanic to check the radiator pressure first before he starts to scrap it out but the temperature fluctuations are too major to suggest anything other than a blown head gasket.

well, she went in this morning to prep for surgery, hoping that everything's all right and she doesn't need a transplant...

zero, priority right now is to get the car running, will check the A/C system after and definitely gonna leave the heater core disconnected. thing is, the A/C's still cooling so i'm hoping it's just the heater core like ronsin said, but the thermostat control on the dash isn't staying in place anymore.

daniel, you're the second person to advise on upgrades one time :lol: thing is, performance parts are hard to get for the 4G18 and i won't have enough time to research and import those to get it completed this week. never intended to upgrade the engine though, was just gonna upgrade the entire car ;) Evo fund's taking a hit with these repairs though :(

well what i was thinking is to get 4 pistons from the 4g93 1.8 engine and bore out the 4g18 and stuff.know someone that has a 4g93 engine and gearbox in a cs3 if you are interested ok!! :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 4th, 2011, 9:33 pm

EVA simple DIY to cap the 2 AC heater hot lines.

Would just have to top up the rad after install to replace coolant that was lost when you disconnected the hose.

AC blows cooler too.

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » September 5th, 2011, 8:17 am

EVA if u need a CS evaporator i got one. i cant use the stock one for my project. it in good condition.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » September 5th, 2011, 10:35 am

so fellas here the project i have in mind for next year a 4G15 MIVEC TURBO swap for the CS. need some info will it bolt up cause i heard it will. getting 1 for 8k engine and transmission.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » September 5th, 2011, 1:11 pm

Can anyone confirm Bella's location, is it Freeport (as stated on tuner) or Felicity (as he said)? Can you also give directions?

Postby ronsin1 » September 5th, 2011, 3:37 pm

Falicity

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 5th, 2011, 3:42 pm

EVA Unit-01 hard luck boi...but sheit happens when u don't use OEM parts

thatguy3832 that 4G15 Mivec Turbo Engine came from a ralliart colt or wha...it might possibly fit bolt for bolt in a cs....

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » September 5th, 2011, 3:54 pm

yes it did and yes it can fit's bolt for bolt in the cedia so it fits the rest of the cs bunch

Postby Rooki3 » September 5th, 2011, 4:06 pm

thatguy3832 wrote:so fellas here the project i have in mind for next year a 4G15 MIVEC TURBO swap for the CS. need some info will it bolt up cause i heard it will. getting 1 for 8k engine and transmission.

:shock: :shock:

WAH KINDA TRANSMISSION??

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » September 5th, 2011, 4:46 pm

tiptronic cvt might go box

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 5th, 2011, 7:00 pm

where u getting that engine from and wha box you using? normal CK box?

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 5th, 2011, 8:25 pm

aye allyuh i getting a lil rough idle and sometimes a bog on take off .........do u think coil packs weak or injectors dutty ....gdi 4g15 . i getting a bit worried

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » September 5th, 2011, 9:23 pm

got a friend looking to bring in some cars and parts.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 5th, 2011, 9:26 pm

^^^check spark plugs, when last you clean the TB?

thatguy go box ck4 tranny fitting in that normal.....wait if that engine from the ralliart colt then is a cvt tiptronic tranny you getting?

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » September 5th, 2011, 11:07 pm

Guys my lancer being sold in the morning :( i am really sad. She was a great car, no complaints really , only diamond motors and their 5000 $ radiator. Hopefully the new owner takes care of her. But don't worry i am not leaving the Mitsubishi camp for good. I have plans to be back.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » September 5th, 2011, 11:19 pm

ZERO I don't think the wife would give consent to that one cause i begging to get that mivec so tiptronic till i can get a next car but i
might just bring the colt in and leave the lancer alone

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 6th, 2011, 8:11 am

Looking for some coilovers for my 500hp CS lancer project and i fine the prices gone up for used stuff compared to before at 2-3000$ now its like 4000-5000$ for used. I think its time to just go new, KSports are about 6500 BRAND NEW.

fras

Postby fras » September 6th, 2011, 8:52 am

^500hp :crazyeyes: with what motor?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 6th, 2011, 5:40 pm

with a 4g63T later onnn i bet! iz only a matter of time A1 get fedup of the mishi when he hav that 600+ beast in d back...lol

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 6th, 2011, 9:33 pm

zero i changed plug 3 months ago iriddiums and tb clean same time

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 7th, 2011, 8:50 am

serviced the HP pump already too? the one on the head.

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » September 7th, 2011, 1:26 pm

thatguy3832 wrote:so fellas here the project i have in mind for next year a 4G15 MIVEC TURBO swap for the CS. need some info will it bolt up cause i heard it will. getting 1 for 8k engine and transmission.

163hp not bad. Turbo is the same as a VR4 turbo.

With a lil mod i sure u can cause it.

Price nice too if u can source it and it could more than fit in CS.

Tell ur partner bring down a few. :lol:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 7th, 2011, 6:11 pm

93t dishin out licks on that 15t normel normel

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 7th, 2011, 8:00 pm

zero never clean the hp pump and injectors

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 7th, 2011, 8:21 pm

GDI engine right?

Then hardly likely its the injectors.

Have the HP pump checked, it could also be throttle body, TPS sensor.

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 8th, 2011, 9:24 pm

zero thks man tb wanted a lil spraying ......allyuh eva jumbie was following meh ...tranny cooler hose was rubbing on the fan and got cut and 2days b4 i jus changed the fluid 500 when down the drain the good thing i was close to home and was about to head to work (pos) so i had to pelt out 300 for fluid again but the good thing is i saw the water hose for the tb leaking so i changed it 1 time along with blocking the heater hose .......so in the long haul i have to say thank god all that didn,t happen on the lady young

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 8th, 2011, 9:28 pm

suzieboy wrote:

163hp not bad. Turbo is the same as a VR4 turbo.

With a lil mod i sure u can cause it.

Price nice too if u can source it and it could more than fit in CS.

Tell ur partner bring down a few. :lol:

sweet price

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » September 8th, 2011, 10:37 pm

all this turbo niceness after i done sell...steupsssss

fras

Postby fras » September 8th, 2011, 11:05 pm

Turbo the CY