So whats up wit the biker gang- EBSL

Postby TRAE » September 8th, 2011, 12:25 pm

Like yesterday there were like 6 - 10 bikers in uniform (from far they were looking like police) with badges on the uniform and bikes, all bikes were PCT series and they were like moving rel ordered, not like normal bikes gangs. I heard they were handing out flyers earlier--- anyone know what they were doing
Last edited by TRAE on September 15th, 2011, 11:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

silent_riot

Re: So whats up wit the biker gang

Postby silent_riot » September 8th, 2011, 12:26 pm

I heard from this guy, that they were handing out flyers.

Postby MG Man » September 8th, 2011, 12:27 pm

they were riding bikes

Postby sharkman121 » September 8th, 2011, 12:30 pm

saw them as well....was wondering also. At first i thought they were police, then i thought they were a bikers group or sumn.

now im thinkin i shuda jUst had a V8

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » September 8th, 2011, 12:30 pm

Those idiots caused real traffic on Tuesday morning coming out of Diego Martin. They looking like police or army from a distance so people slowing down and dem fools handing out fliers.
I believe they are from EBSL

Postby TRAE » September 8th, 2011, 12:33 pm

if not for the puny bikes i woulda really think they were police

Postby wagonrunner » September 8th, 2011, 12:34 pm

been mentioned in at least one other thread.

Postby Stephon. » September 8th, 2011, 12:36 pm

:lol: wagon runner I saw that "embed" before the edit :lol: :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » September 8th, 2011, 12:36 pm

saltydog wrote:I believe they are from EBSL

come again?

Postby SUPAstarr » September 8th, 2011, 12:40 pm

yes it is the launch of a new program

http://ebsleaglecare.com/index.html

Postby wagonrunner » September 8th, 2011, 12:40 pm

Stephon. wrote::lol: wagon runner I saw that "embed" before the edit :lol: :lol:

uh ok. here's a

happens sometimes when typing code. :oops:

Postby SUPAstarr » September 8th, 2011, 12:43 pm

TRAE wrote:if not for the puny bikes i woulda really think they were police

man call we 1400 concours an 650 KLR puny oui

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2011, 12:44 pm

Saw them last week. Look lil militant.

Postby Habit7 » September 8th, 2011, 12:45 pm

saltydog wrote:Those idiots caused real traffic on Tuesday morning coming out of Diego Martin. They looking like police or army from a distance so people slowing down and dem fools handing out fliers.

They should have be charged or sumthing for impersonating police

But these biker security teams are quite popular in Jamaica, I guess somebody decided to import the idea.

Caller: Help, my house is being robbed in Federation Park
Dispatcher: Don't worry, we have a team close by on Wrightson Road giving out flyers, they will respond

Postby TRAE » September 8th, 2011, 12:46 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:
TRAE wrote:if not for the puny bikes i woulda really think they were police

man call we 1400 concours an 650 KLR puny oui

well yea...but the outfit gangsta though

roadhog

Postby roadhog » September 8th, 2011, 12:52 pm

Habit7 wrote:
saltydog wrote:Those idiots caused real traffic on Tuesday morning coming out of Diego Martin. They looking like police or army from a distance so people slowing down and dem fools handing out fliers.

They should have be charged or sumthing for impersonating police

But these biker security teams are quite popular in Jamaica, I guess somebody decided to import the idea.

Caller: Help, my house is being robbed in Federation Park
Dispatcher: Don't worry, we have a team close by on Wrightson Road giving out flyers, they will respond

and how might they be impersonating police?
1. you ever see the colour of a police bike? it's on the complete other side of the spectrum.

2. their uniform and coat of arms resemples nothing similar to police.

i think thier imigae is far superiour to that of police. and alot of you'll thinking is police because of that.

just my 2 cents

and i'm in no way affiliated with ebsl. but have seen their personel and was quite impressed by their level of cunduct.

Postby SUPAstarr » September 8th, 2011, 12:52 pm

rfari wrote:Saw them last week. Look lil militant.

they were actually summoned to traffic branch, so that supervisors could see riding gear (assembled by us)that they have been requesting long time now. The officer present said they were quite impressed. All they are wearing is full riding protection, no tactical wear yet. our uniform underneath has been in use for 12 years. recently the IATF began using similar but not the same

Postby Habit7 » September 8th, 2011, 12:57 pm

In a SoE you see men in black biker gear with sweater like material much like those worn like the police, it deceived a lot of ppl

Postby crazybalhead » September 8th, 2011, 12:58 pm

Supastarr. Lewwe see a pic of you i the uniform nah. On a bike. Owling.

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2011, 1:02 pm

Bikes make more sense than cars for security response. Great marketing to distribute flyers while riding.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 8th, 2011, 1:03 pm

Saw them movin up the northbound this morn, lookin mean to boot!

Postby bluesteel29 » September 8th, 2011, 1:08 pm

ah civic out runnin dem ting on trini rds

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 8th, 2011, 1:08 pm

"Eaglllle" *in JD voice*

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 8th, 2011, 1:09 pm

the outfit real bad...i'll give them that.

much better looking that dem jokey plice biker uniforms

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 8th, 2011, 1:09 pm

been mentioned in at least one other thread.

all ah dem do ah dutty wine @ 0:08

Postby SUPAstarr » September 8th, 2011, 1:10 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Supastarr. Lewwe see a pic of you i the uniform nah. On a bike. Owling.

I was goin to plank on the bikes in full kit, but due to unusual midsection size, none of the gears fit me. How unfortunate

rfari wrote:Bikes make more sense than cars for security response. Great marketing to distribute flyers while riding.

We actually learnt yesterday that its an offence to hand out fliers an it requires permission. So we discontinued that action for now.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » September 8th, 2011, 1:13 pm

Very impressed with the level of safety gear they wearing ... good move.

Thought they were a special police bike unit but then realised it was a security firm. Well equipped though have to give them that. And they could handle them bikes in traffic real good.

Supa ... ah could fall in a ride some day???.... have black protective gear and black 600RR

Postby Bizzare » September 8th, 2011, 1:29 pm

interesting

Rx

Postby Rx » September 8th, 2011, 1:31 pm

quite innovative

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2011, 1:42 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:
rfari wrote:Bikes make more sense than cars for security response. Great marketing to distribute flyers while riding.

We actually learnt yesterday that its an offence to hand out fliers an it requires permission. So we discontinued that action for now.

What about splitting up the bike squad on a weekend and base at all the major malls in trinidad. Park up, rock back and show some promotional vids while distributing flyers?