The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

mojosodope

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby mojosodope » September 7th, 2011, 9:05 pm

what iOS version is it on? and is it factory unlocked or other (gevey, ultrasn0w)

casper

Postby casper » September 7th, 2011, 9:14 pm

got it from b-mobile so i really dunno nah

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » September 7th, 2011, 9:18 pm

if its from bmobile its prolly 4.3.3

a friend of mine got it yesterday with that firmware so most prolly is

but still double check in settings..general ...about and see the firmware version

good news is u can unlock it using redsn0w

do a google search for the 4.3.3 firmware for the iphone 4...theres different versions os make sure its for ip4

then follow the steps here
its pretty simple

good luck

http://www.redmondpie.com/jailbreak-4.3 ... -tutorial/

casper

Postby casper » September 7th, 2011, 9:37 pm

thanks

:D

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » September 8th, 2011, 11:12 am

PM me cyaspa! yuh dam goat!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 8th, 2011, 11:20 am

Casper why do you want to jailbreak a factory unlocked iPhone 4?

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » September 8th, 2011, 11:36 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Casper why do you want to jailbreak a factory unlocked iPhone 4?

my sentiments exactly...........

Frydog

Postby Frydog » September 8th, 2011, 10:39 pm

Guys a little help please, i phone 3 not sending any tex messages it just says sending failed. Thanks.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » September 10th, 2011, 7:50 am

At the IBC trade show in Amsterdam today, Adobe announced version 4.5 of its Flash Media Server and Flash Access 3.0. The $4,500 media server will stream video to Flash-enabled devices, and also to Flash-less iOS devices like the iPhone and iPad. The transcoding is done on the server's end and is streamed to the iOS device using HTTP live streaming. The server product comes in four flavors for various deployment sizes, including a version built to run on the Amazon Web Services cloud platform.

Adobe's move isn't a surprise. During the National Association of Broadcasters' trade show in April, the company revealed its plans to include HTTP live streaming in the Flash Media Server, which in turn enables the iOS support. Don't be confused, however: these server products don't add up to "Flash is coming to iOS!" as some headlines would have it. They stream video, but they don't permit Flash animations, games or other interactive content to work in Mobile Safari.

As Kelly Hodgkins wrote in April, HTTP live streaming is an HTTP-based media streaming protocol developed by Apple. It uses H.264 video and AAC or MP3 audio to deliver its media stream. The protocol is supported by QuickTime on Mac OS X and is compatible with the iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

At the time, this was seen as a win on Apple's part in the Flash vs. HTML 5 war. Adobe knows full well that even though Steve Jobs is no longer at the helm, it doesn't mean Apple will suddenly become Flash-friendly.

In principle, streams delivered by the new 4.5 servers should be viewable in Mobile Safari, although they can also be integrated directly into iOS apps. It'll be interesting to see whether or not the big video players (Hulu, ABC, HBO) decide to simplify their back-end environments for iOS streaming with Adobe's offerings.

------

Guys a little help please, i phone 3 not sending any tex messages it just says sending failed. Thanks.

Tried rebooting/respringing I assume? If so, (again assuming) it could be something you may recently installed through Cydia. Or, just bmobile/Digicel having some sort of issue.

Frydog

Postby Frydog » September 10th, 2011, 9:41 am

well i tried another sim card and its working so maybe Bmobile , i guess
Just got an i phone 4 myself so i will be checking out this discussion alot.
ThANKS

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 10th, 2011, 11:25 am

SRASC wrote:Image

At the IBC trade show in Amsterdam today, Adobe announced version 4.5 of its Flash Media Server and Flash Access 3.0. The $4,500 media server will stream video to Flash-enabled devices, and also to Flash-less iOS devices like the iPhone and iPad. The transcoding is done on the server's end and is streamed to the iOS device using HTTP live streaming. The server product comes in four flavors for various deployment sizes, including a version built to run on the Amazon Web Services cloud platform.

Adobe's move isn't a surprise. During the National Association of Broadcasters' trade show in April, the company revealed its plans to include HTTP live streaming in the Flash Media Server, which in turn enables the iOS support. Don't be confused, however: these server products don't add up to "Flash is coming to iOS!" as some headlines would have it. They stream video, but they don't permit Flash animations, games or other interactive content to work in Mobile Safari.

As Kelly Hodgkins wrote in April, HTTP live streaming is an HTTP-based media streaming protocol developed by Apple. It uses H.264 video and AAC or MP3 audio to deliver its media stream. The protocol is supported by QuickTime on Mac OS X and is compatible with the iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

At the time, this was seen as a win on Apple's part in the Flash vs. HTML 5 war. Adobe knows full well that even though Steve Jobs is no longer at the helm, it doesn't mean Apple will suddenly become Flash-friendly.

In principle, streams delivered by the new 4.5 servers should be viewable in Mobile Safari, although they can also be integrated directly into iOS apps. It'll be interesting to see whether or not the big video players (Hulu, ABC, HBO) decide to simplify their back-end environments for iOS streaming with Adobe's offerings.

yup

Flash-free Flash Coming to iOS

There are a few cliche phrases I could employ just now that would communicate how unlikely I thought this news would be… but it’s true. Adobe has released their Flash Media Server 4.5 that will repackage Flash content as HTML 5, allowing it to display on iOS devices. It would appear this is game and match for Apple.

It is an important distinction that this doesn’t mean iOS devices now support Flash. But it does show a concession coming from the Adobe side of the court, where they have previously held firm. But with the support and adoption of HTML 5 showing no signs of slowing down, they need to do something if they don’t want to be antiquated in a hurry.

This announcement has me wondering if Adobe has finally realized that we don’t need Flash, it’s a question of whether we want Flash.

Many have accused Apple of trying to bully Adobe into a move like this, but I believe the opposite is true. Adobe has a history of playing the domineering role and as a result has failed in many ways to evolve with emerging technologies.

Historically, Flash content has been optional content. It’s the animation, the entertainment and the feature pieces, not the meat of a site. But moving forward, dynamic web sites are expected and required and can be achieved with Flash, HTML 5, or something else entirely.

Either way, this seems like the best of both worlds. Anybody using iOS based devices will have access to Flash content, but no modifications to Flash are required. This means existing Flash content should port smoothly and not having Flash actually installed on iOS means no concerns over battery life or system stability.

Is this too little too late? Will developers abandon Flash as a whole and move entirely to HTML 5? Or is this a meaningful enough move by Adobe to encourage Flash development to continue without excluding those individuals using iOS based devices?

hopefully it will work better than converters like Google Swiffy, cause the html5 gets very big and complex very fast

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 10th, 2011, 5:18 pm

Need a lil help.

Helping my padna with his iphone 4.

Updated to 4.3.5 official and now wants to downgrade to 4.2.1. We managed to get that blob alone from iFaith and built the signed file. Got it to install but the problem is that now the fone keeps going into dfu mode. Redsn0w jailbreak does not complete as the device does not reboot but instead goes into dfu mode.

tinyUmbrella and the others dont work to kick it out. Used iBooty which does kick it out but the fone cuts off after a while and goes back into dfu mode.

Btw, regular gevey sim works very good on 4.3.5 official with bb 04.10.01

casper

Postby casper » September 10th, 2011, 9:36 pm

go to www.jailbreakme.com with the iphone and u'll see cydia and "free" click "free" it will turn into "install" clik that and daz it dey...no PC needed :)

Postby M_2NR » September 10th, 2011, 9:54 pm

follow what I said before. Once he has blobs saved it will work.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 11th, 2011, 11:04 am

Did that.

One thing though, the blobs were not pulled by TU. Instead it was saved using iFaith and then creating a signed ipsw.

It takes the 4.2.1 install but goes into dfu mode after installing.

Postby M_2NR » September 11th, 2011, 3:21 pm

ifaith is sheit. i tried doing that with my i4 and it never worked. and ifaith shshs DO NOT work with TU.
what you can do is update to 4.3.5 and get it start up, fire up TU and pull your shsh. hopefully as it was on 4.2.1 jailbroken, 4.3.3 shsh's were saved.

remember to use a PWNED ipsw and a PWNED DFU. should work for whatever version you wanna send it back to.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 11th, 2011, 7:56 pm

No luck. Will have to stick with the 4.3.5.

No other blobs were saved except the 4.2.1 from iFaith, and like you said, it wont work with TU.

Strange thing is, the install for the PWNED 4.2.1 DID install without any pop up errors, BUT, it's going straight into dfu mode after the installation is complete.

Nothing is kicking it out of that mode either :(

Postby M_2NR » September 11th, 2011, 9:38 pm

you pwned the DFU before doing it?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 11th, 2011, 9:53 pm

Yupp

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 11th, 2011, 10:19 pm

Went on my twitter home page and saw this guy claiming he has a new white iPod touch stolen from apple apparently .............could probably be fake , just decided to post it

Source : https://twitter.com/reagentx/status/113056731759788032

Check out his tweets for more info & full size pics

Last edited by iDynamic on September 11th, 2011, 10:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AD Solutions

Postby AD Solutions » September 11th, 2011, 10:32 pm

iphone 5 or new itouch?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 11th, 2011, 10:36 pm

i3neJo3 wrote:iphone 5 or new itouch?

Looks like a new touch but he did not take any pics of the back so it may be a fake

Postby M_2NR » September 12th, 2011, 12:35 am

Anyone has a gevey sim to sell? Padna of mine wants one.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 12th, 2011, 1:35 am

Check mojosodope

SRASC

Postby SRASC » September 12th, 2011, 9:44 am

Even with an improved antenna design, Apple's next-generation iPhone is expected to look largely the same as the current iPhone 4, and it will also feature the same amount of RAM: 512MB.

Analyst Ming-Chi Kuo told AppleInsider on Monday that Apple's anticipated fifth-generation iPhone will sport the same 512MB of DRAM as the iPhone 4. In addition, the hardware will feature a glass front and back, just like the current iPhone.

The so-called "iPhone 5" is also expected to have an improved antenna design, potentially addressing concerns that arose last year when it was discovered that covering the bottom left corner of the iPhone 4 could reduce reception. Though the antenna will be improved, Kuo indicated there will be little change to its shape, and users will not see a discernable difference in its appearance.

Dubbed "N94," the new iPhone model will reportedly also use the same Gorilla glass for its back panel. Kuo also said it will be available in both black and white models at launch, and 60 percent of units assembled so far have been of the black variety.

Echoing a report from earlier this month, he also said that Foxconn will be responsible for manufacturing 85 percent of Apple's fifth-generation iPhone units. The other 15 percent will reportedly be assembled by Pegatron.

In all Apple is said to be planning to build 30 million fifth-generation iPhone units by the end of calendar 2011. If Apple were to meet that goal and sell all of the handsets in the holiday quarter, it would easily best the record 20.34 million iPhones Apple sold in its June 2011 quarter.

The next iPhone has been long rumored to have a higher resolution 8 megapixel camera. According to Kuo's industry checks, the camera modules for the iPhone 5 will be made by Sony and Omnivision, and the module will be almost the same height as the one found in the iPhone 4.

The size of the rear camera module is said to be one of the main reasons that the next iPhone will not have a radically changed design. Kuo said the handset is expected to look similar to the iPhone 4, with components sandwiched between two pieces of glass.

------

Apple reportedly plans to release the golden master of iOS 5, its forthcoming operating system update for the iPhone, iPad and iPod touch, to its overseas assemblers at some point between September 23 and September 30, on time for a mid-October launch of a fifth-generation iPhone.

Analyst Ming-Chi Kuo revealed to AppleInsider on Monday that the new iPhone and iPod touch went into mass production in late August, and assemblers are currently scheduled to receive the golden master of iOS 5 the week of September 30. Typically, a golden master version of software is identical to the code that eventually becomes the final release to the public.

Upon receiving the software, Apple's overseas assemblers will be able to install it on the finalized hardware and prepare it for shipping. The latest version of iOS will come preinstalled on both the fifth-generation models of the iPhone and iPod touch, set to be released in the coming weeks.

A release of iOS 5 to assemblers the week of Sept. 23 means its likely finalized hardware units for the new iPhone and iPod touch will begin to ship at the end of September. With an estimated 10 to 12 days for shipping, the two new devices are likely to be available by mid-October, Kuo said.

That's consistent with numerous rumors that have claimed Apple is gearing up for an October launch for its fifth-generation iPhone. One report from earlier this month similarly indicated that iPhone 5 hardware is being stocked without packaging at overseas assembling plants because Apple is not yet ready to install iOS 5 on the devices.

For its part, Apple has only publicly promised that iOS 5 will become available to iPhone, iPad and iPod touch users this fall. The company does not discuss future products, and has not officially confirmed the existence of the anticipated "iPhone 5" or fifth-gen iPod touch.

casper

Postby casper » September 12th, 2011, 10:37 am

i wah see d ipad 3 :D

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 12th, 2011, 12:39 pm

Like apple scrap that plan of the iPhone 4s?

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » September 12th, 2011, 2:10 pm

A moment of your time guys, I have a 3g & still running 3.1.2 :oops:
been looking to update the iOS to 4.2.1 (been hearing from other 3g users this is the best one to update to)

just wanna know if you guys can offer any advice. i did a search here but alyuh only talking about the 3gs & 4 but i'm not entirely sure bout compatibility of those on a 3g.

thanks

Postby M_2NR » September 12th, 2011, 6:26 pm

DO NOT UPDATE.

That is all.

It lags a lot. even 4.2.1. but if u got accustomed to it from 4.0.x its not so bad. Unless it's because some app wasn't supported... or you seriously need to update. Don't.

Frydog

Postby Frydog » September 12th, 2011, 8:28 pm

Well im here only for the second time , i got an i4 from bmobile .
With regards to this cydia ting and winterboard, how do i get add ons and themes and games etc. on my i4 . Thanks