The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

PapaC

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby PapaC » September 22nd, 2011, 10:11 am

That's the next thing too, once the iphone 5 drops, i presume the older models price will also drop.
Later this year i might be able to get an iphone 4 for a reasonable price.

BassMekanik

Re: Gears up 2ners time to start camping out for your new iP

Postby BassMekanik » September 22nd, 2011, 10:20 am

Cant wait! I wonder if they will come factory unlocked in us stores on launch day...

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » September 22nd, 2011, 10:30 am

I doubt an iphone 5 will be annouced, more likely an enhanced ver. of the iphn 4...kinda like the 3gs.

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » September 22nd, 2011, 11:06 am

yea but who say that bmobile will be offering the iphone 5??????

They SHOULD but is if they WOULD.....

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 22nd, 2011, 11:14 am

Well apple authorize them to sell iphones so I assume before the year up they would be selling iPhone 5 since its gonna be the hottest thing on the market and an easy way to make fast money

Postby S_2NR » September 22nd, 2011, 11:15 am

streetlifestyle wrote:yea but who say that bmobile will be offering the iphone 5??????

They SHOULD but is if they WOULD.....

who said anything about bmobile.. :|
firetruck them,, them get iphone 4 when its on its way out and want to buss price with ridiculous contracts.
only in trinidad people would still buy that @ those price and terms.
facepalm*

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 22nd, 2011, 11:46 am

Exactly S_2NR, the only thing i buy from Bmobile is phone cards....

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 22nd, 2011, 3:22 pm

iP4S and iP5 should be out same time.

Postby SMc » September 22nd, 2011, 3:24 pm

where Fignis when you need him?

Postby redmanjp » September 22nd, 2011, 6:57 pm

i hope the price of the iphone 4 would go down once iP5 is launched

the 3gs is like US$49 now from apple

Postby equipped2ripp » September 22nd, 2011, 11:07 pm

^ yeah, $49 with a 2-year contract.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 23rd, 2011, 1:30 am

equipped2ripp wrote:^ yeah, $49 with a 2-year contract.

I tired explain this to people ,most people who don't know about iPhones like to jump up and say it's $49 for an iPhone and thinking they could jus buy one and bring it down for that same $49 + shipping etc. What they need to know is exactly what you said , that price is tied to a contract

shady23

Postby shady23 » September 23rd, 2011, 7:59 am

Not sure if this was covered before but I feeling hard to search through 232 pages.

Is it possible to use a Digicel sim with a bb plan on it, on the iphone? To get edge data, i.e.

I tried it using the web.digiceltt.com apn, but I noticed I was being charged for it, so I just took it off. The sim is a postpaid btw.

Help, thanks.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 23rd, 2011, 8:52 am

yes it is.

Run a search query in the thread for the settings

shady23

Postby shady23 » September 23rd, 2011, 10:21 am

Yea man I just did that, all I'm getting is settings for the mms. I want data using edge. I have a blackberry sim, with a postpaid unlimited blackberry data package, and when I use the web.digiceltt.com apn, I still get charged.

So that's what I was wondering.

GHOSTRYDER

Postby GHOSTRYDER » September 24th, 2011, 9:12 am

shady23 wrote:Yea man I just did that, all I'm getting is settings for the mms. I want data using edge. I have a blackberry sim, with a postpaid unlimited blackberry data package, and when I use the web.digiceltt.com apn, I still get charged.

get a b mobile sim and configure the settings to work free unlimited.

Thats what i have ,there is also people who charge to do it but its a simple setting ill post in a while

GHOSTRYDER

Postby GHOSTRYDER » September 24th, 2011, 9:20 am

Go to Settings>General>Network>Cellular Data Network

You now enter "internet" where you see APN

Enter a username and password of your choice

Switch off the device and back on ,you should be good there .

Dont Mind the AT&T Carrier logo its a tweak i added to my device.
IMG_0094.PNG
IMG_0094.PNG (31.89 KiB) Viewed 1640 times

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 24th, 2011, 9:35 am

GHOSTRYDER wrote:
shady23 wrote:Yea man I just did that, all I'm getting is settings for the mms. I want data using edge. I have a blackberry sim, with a postpaid unlimited blackberry data package, and when I use the web.digiceltt.com apn, I still get charged.

Thats what i have ,there is also people who charge to do it but its a simple setting ill post in a while

It's a procedure you have to do before you input that setting btw ...so its not that easy

GHOSTRYDER

Postby GHOSTRYDER » September 24th, 2011, 9:38 am

iDynamic i never did anything special on the three phones i set it up on bro

All phones were Jb and unlocked thats it nothing special here i swear .

I used this on the 2g ,3g and presently on my 3gs

Postby Chimera » September 24th, 2011, 9:49 am

redmanjp wrote:i hope the price of the iphone 4 would go down once iP5 is launched

the 3gs is like US$49 now from apple

eh fadda i guh take ten, i paying u $100 US each, u getting a nice profit man. link up na?

shady23

Postby shady23 » September 24th, 2011, 10:31 am

GHOSTRYDER wrote:

Well I don't have a bmobile sim. Nor do I use bmobile because the reception very poor where I live. Oh well.. thanks.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 24th, 2011, 1:11 pm

I got the i4 from TSTT Corp yesterday.
Its wicked fast yo and the resolution is wow...this coming from a 3g user.
The girl there fcuk up my sim when she tried to cut it, so they replaced it...go figure

As casper said its on 4.3.3 and I HAD to jailbreak and I had good reason to unfortunately.
The Caller ID thing was still in a mess, some numbers showed and some names showed, I gues it was how it was saved. So the CallerID and FormatFix took care of that.

Also my Cellular Data Network is still active and I read duane's troubles about it disappearing when he did the carrier update from iTunes. So im leaving that as is. Which is to good benefit coz the data services on my sim still works so my edge is working and a lil faster than on the 3G too.

I got the Hotspot as well. Speedtest gave me 1MB down last night :( But in comparison to broadband at home it loads up the pages just as fast (weird) and on the I4 the page load speeds are okay.

So far so good...just have to figure out a way to backup my notes and messages from the 3G and load it on the I4, last time i SSH them over. not sure if I want to do that again, but if its the only way then fine.

So if data services remain on the sim and TSTT blindly charge me the $600 per month (company paid) for the corporate iPhone pkg then I stand to benefit somewhat. Il still have edge speeds on my I4 which is just enough to load LogMeIn while mobile. I can return the broadband and leave the Hotspot at home and save.

Will see how this goes..

Postby M_2NR » September 24th, 2011, 2:11 pm

^for notes, you should have been syncing with google mail? i did that since 4.0.1 and working ever since. every time i restore even from stock, they sync.

I can imagine how fast it is. BTW they probably eh use deh "speschall" sim cutter on it :lol:

Don't worry with iOS 5, you wont have any excuse to jailbreak. however, there might be a new issue... oh well we will see how it goes, hopefully Apple doesnt screw us over... well me this time.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 24th, 2011, 2:22 pm

i overheard them say to pass the scissors since the sim cutter was missing

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 24th, 2011, 2:34 pm

@ M_2nr

Waiting on the release of iOS 5 and you know at prsent I am on 4.2.1 with the 02.10.04 BB. I was wondering if you think it's a good idea to update to stock 4.3.5 to upgrade the BB and then revert to 4.2.1 since the battery life to me is exceptionally great.

My reason for asking is I dont want to have to be stuck with the 02.10.04 BB if it MIGHT have issues on the iOS 5 when it's released because since they stop signing older firmwares, the only way for me to upgrade later on would be from the stock ipsw of iOS 5. And i not sure if there will be any issues with JB on that version.

Postby M_2NR » September 24th, 2011, 2:34 pm

LOLOLOL WTMC... is bess you bought a simcutter online for 5$ :/

__

Parvin, i really do not know. gevey works up to 4.10.01 or whatever.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 24th, 2011, 9:31 pm

Upgrade to 4.3.5 you'll be on 04.10.01 which works perfectly with the gevey pro you have, when 5.0 comes out just preserve your baseband when you upgrade.

Postby M_2NR » September 24th, 2011, 10:02 pm

make SURE you preserve your baseband when iOS 5 drops... remember the HELL i got when i used a virgin 4.3.3 eh. Right now my i4 is on the latest beta baseband (won't affect me just saying be careful)

GHOSTRYDER

Postby GHOSTRYDER » September 25th, 2011, 8:22 am

Just a question which do you guys prefer for saving blobs ?

iFaith Or TU ?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 25th, 2011, 10:08 am

Use TU ...

Or better yet, the latest Redsn0w now does all that for you and there is no need to use TU when downgrading