vmax

netsket

vmax

Postby netsket » May 29th, 2009, 11:20 pm

indian have some skill :shock:

Last edited by netsket on September 18th, 2011, 6:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

L'il Kim

Postby L'il Kim » May 29th, 2009, 11:37 pm

He kill rappers by the dozen? LOL

Still, I had some laughs. When he battle the girl... Not a vagrant on Charlotte St would wanna be your man...

Orange jersey get confused? He dissing Movado instead of the Indian fella.. :mrgreen:

sensiman

Postby sensiman » May 29th, 2009, 11:38 pm

"ah juss getttin madda'
this little indian come and eat you up just like a sada"

L'il Kim

Postby L'il Kim » May 29th, 2009, 11:55 pm

aye that music video break my heart...

why he rasta friend kick the pile of $100 bills?

steups, send them here if allyuh doh want them :twisted:

kaiger

Postby kaiger » May 30th, 2009, 12:32 am

sensiman, :lol:

Postby bluesteel29 » May 30th, 2009, 12:52 am

bigg up.....injun have some skill

Driven

Postby Driven » May 30th, 2009, 2:10 am

das a friggin crop circle he have on he head in the video????

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » May 30th, 2009, 4:02 am

lol@elder in the video

sensiman

Postby sensiman » May 30th, 2009, 10:32 am

Driven wrote:das a friggin crop circle he have on he head in the video????

Are you blind? It's a crop star. :lol:

He was a little repetetive with his words to make up time but he made up some MADDD KILLA rhymes!!

It was clear that the other contestants memorised their stuff but dondadda was pullin thing off the top.

slick

Postby slick » May 30th, 2009, 11:38 am

:shock: :shock: :shock:

mad skillz yo!

Postby joker » May 30th, 2009, 12:50 pm

MAN get thumbs up from me :lol:

jackal

Postby jackal » May 31st, 2009, 4:41 am

He is good, really enjoyed the two clips, he will go placed with the right agent.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 31st, 2009, 7:24 am

heard this guy in maracas once...he's good...

L'il Kim

Postby L'il Kim » May 31st, 2009, 12:06 pm

he has more stuff on YouTube... cool.

hope he gets somewhere with it!

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » May 31st, 2009, 2:48 pm

:lol: :lol: vmax big up!

netsket

Re: vmax

Postby netsket » September 22nd, 2011, 5:56 pm

Taking Things To The Vmax
By By Wayne Bowman wayne.bowman@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Sep 18, 2011 at 8:34 PM ECT

Story Updated: Sep 18, 2011 at 8:34 PM ECT

The YouTube video sharing website and others like it have opened windows of opportunity that were before unavailable to fledgling singers, musicians and other artistes the world over including Trinidad and Tobago.

You never know just who will come across your videos when you post them. Remember the Sorrel Boyz, a group of friends that put their "Yuh Want Some Sorrel Or Wha" video on YouTube? They garnered over 200,000 hits and went on to record several hit singles accompanied by professionally produced videos.

One day Rob Fusari who produced some of Lady Gaga's breakthrough hit singles was surfing through YouTube and came across videos posted by local hip-hop artiste, Vmax. Fusari was impressed enough to contact the young man and offer to send him the tracks for three pieces of music he created so Vmax could write and record lyrics to them then send them back to Fusari who'll then decide if he will release them.

"I have the tracks and I am taking my time to work on them. I was very surprised when Fusari contacted me. There is no recording deal or anything like that as yet. He just wants to see what I'll do with the music, then we will take things from there. Vmax said.

Born Ronald Max Verasammy, Vmax who is now 20 years old is considered one of the top local hip-hop artistes. Even four-time International Power Soca Monarch, Bunji Garlin said the former St Mary's College student is a uniquely gifted artiste that he would like to do collaboration with one day. With all the kudos he gets, however, Vmax remains a humble young man who spends a lot of his time working on improving his skill.

The moniker, Vmax comes from a scientific term that means the maximum rate of catalysis or the highest rate of velocity possible. This reflects the perfection that Vmax is seeking to achieve in his music career as far as how quickly he can rise to the top not only on the local arena, but internationally as well.

Vmax, who is from Pipol Road, Santa Cruz, developed a liking for hip-hop, especially the music of Tupac Shakur, when he was six years old, but he did not begin to get into writing his own songs until he was 14 years old. Around that time he began to spend a lot of time alone writing and learning various vocal techniques. Vmax also engaged in freestyling sessions in school during break times to hone his skill.

By the time he was in Form Four he would attract large gatherings as his fellow students came to hear him spit his rhymes. This of course raised the concerns of some teachers who did not seem to appreciate hip-hop or some of the topics Vmax would explore in his raps. In fact, although St Mary's College has an annual talent show titled Prefects Concert, for the students, Vmax never performed in any of them while he was at the school.

"I never officially performed at Prefects Concert because some of the teachers thought that I would make the students behave too wild because of what they used to see happening whenever I was freestyling during lunchtime. In my last year at the school I ran up on stage after the concert as the students were leaving and started to rap, calling everyone back in. Some of the boys got on so wild that I was not allowed to perform for our graduation, which I was supposed to do a rap at," Vmax said.

Vmax gained more widespread attention when he participated in the Synergy TV Spit Your Game freestyle battle competition in 2009. He won the competition, beating out rappers who were older than he, which was not new to Vmax as he had always held his own against rappers who have been in the game longer than he had been. When he was 14 years old, Vmax spent four months going to school in New York, living in the Bronx where some of the world's best hip-hop acts have originated. Vmax even did battles with grown men while there and easily held his own against them, winning sometimes.

By the time he returned to Trinidad Vmax was ready to perform at events and saved his money to produce his first single, "Dreaming" at Highway Records, which is based in Curepe. To date he has built an impressive portfolio on various Internet sites with several singles including, "All Day", "Come Around We" with Jesarai, "World Crisis" with Marlon Asher, "The Cause", "So Sour Yet So Sweet" and his latest release, "Find My Way".

"I will soon release a mixtape with Jesarai called, God's Citi, which means God's citizen. In everything you must put God first. Jesarai is a very talented young man that will soon be making a big impact. I am just seeking to continue growing as an artiste and a person. For now I am managing all my affairs with the help of my mother who has always supported me in my quest to be an artiste.

"It is not easy for any artiste to make it and being a hip-hop artiste in Trinidad is even harder. What I have done is use my freestyle skills to get people's attention and then give them what I have written. There are so many talented young people out here that need a break, but because they are not doing soca or reggae they can't get any support. We love our own music, calypso and soca, but we also love other genres and can express ourselves through these other forms of music," Vmax said.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sunday-m ... 91213.html

Postby AllTrac » September 22nd, 2011, 6:31 pm

are u gonna be asking us to vote for vmax now?

Paullct

Postby Paullct » September 22nd, 2011, 7:28 pm

went primary and secondary school with vmax...plenty talent here

dan80

Postby dan80 » September 22nd, 2011, 11:35 pm

Paullct wrote:went primary and secondary school with vmax...plenty talent here
For real...we went elder's together

Paullct

Postby Paullct » September 23rd, 2011, 6:48 am

nice...

jusme

Postby jusme » September 23rd, 2011, 7:17 am

Saw him in COTT recently, passed him straight, but on my way back i heard some dude acting like "earr soulja u rel lookin ike da youth da was spitti hot fyah on synergy" to which he replied "yea thanks man, the name's vmax" at this point they exchanged the typical 'hip hop shake to hug greeting'....................

*thinks to self* "why am i even typing this steups

youthman have some lyrics tho

Postby Hook » September 23rd, 2011, 8:40 am

interesting style...somewhere in between Ghostface flow and Eminem fyaz...not bad at all

I not digging the acent on the delivery, but then again, without an american accent it's not rap, it's rapso

Postby MG Man » September 23rd, 2011, 10:43 am

wait.........dis ched not about

battoo

Postby battoo » September 23rd, 2011, 2:08 pm

Best Rap Artist In Trinidad&Tobago already know he get Internationally known soon! Just a matter of time. man Real talented...

Postby zoom rader » September 23rd, 2011, 3:43 pm

Whats the big deal? Rap was always an Indian thing. Its indian ! The first Rappers were Indian

Postby Dizzy28 » September 23rd, 2011, 3:52 pm

MG Man wrote:wait.........dis ched not about

Co sign

Postby Rainman » September 23rd, 2011, 3:57 pm

zoom rader wrote:Whats the big deal? Rap was always an Indian thing. Its indian ! The first Rappers were Indian

These guys? :?

Seeker

Postby Seeker » September 23rd, 2011, 4:02 pm

MG Man wrote:wait.........dis ched not about

:lol: :lol: 8-)

Paullct

Postby Paullct » September 24th, 2011, 10:30 am

lol @ MG :lol: