Watch Netflix in Trinidad on PS3,PC, XBOX 360, etc.

iDynamic

Re: Watch Netflix in Trinidad on PS3,PC, XBOX 360, etc.

Postby iDynamic » September 15th, 2011, 7:29 pm

pete wrote:How can you switch to HD with PS3?

Make sure your ps3 is running with the hdmi or component 1080 p cable

Then log into your netflix account via a computer

- select the highest quality stream for hd content and save the setting

- return to the ps3 , go on a movie you want to watch and if it has the HD symbol in the. Description it will play in hd after the first few minutes ...

When my stream starts the quality gradually increases until it reaches high definition quality , this takes approximately 3 minutes on my 5 MB flow connection. Prior to that 3 minutes I get regular quality.

Postby r3iXmann » September 18th, 2011, 2:48 pm

i dont know what happened but i logged in today and i'm suddenly getting spanish/brazilian subtitles :x :x :x :x

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 18th, 2011, 3:03 pm

iDynamic wrote:if it has the HD symbol in the. Description it will play in hd after the first few minutes ...

When my stream starts the quality gradually increases until it reaches high definition quality , this takes approximately 3 minutes on my 5 MB flow connection. Prior to that 3 minutes I get regular quality.
that's just your connection ramping up

my 25Mb connection takes a few seconds to get to HD quality. The stream IS in HD but because your connection does hit max speed immediately it takes a while to see the proper quality

this is a good example of what I was saying earlier, that people who stream media even on their home network via wifi are claiming that the quality is great, but it may end up being less than the quality of watching it on a bluray disc because instead of stopping the movie, the player will just continue to stream at a lower quality to make use of the bandwidth it has - alot of people can't tell the difference or just dont care!

15devils

Postby 15devils » September 19th, 2011, 8:26 am

Hey,I saw my padna has more movies than me,both of us signed up the same day,but he has anime,and alot of newer movies than me,his acct was even updated with more new content and i am stuck with my selection i had since sign up date.what gives ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 19th, 2011, 6:32 pm

15devils wrote:Hey,I saw my padna has more movies than me,both of us signed up the same day,but he has anime,and alot of newer movies than me,his acct was even updated with more new content and i am stuck with my selection i had since sign up date.what gives ?
click browse or use the search, the selection you are seeing is "Recommendations"!

netflix recommends movies based on what you've looked at in the past and based on ratings that you have given to movies. Every person's recommendations screen will be different.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » September 19th, 2011, 6:43 pm

thelem wrote:I am not impressed by some of yall comments. I shall stick to my US version.

#cosign

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 28th, 2011, 10:33 am

Do not like all this Spanish jazz.
I want ENGLISH dammit.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 28th, 2011, 10:38 am

:( the icon came off my samsung tv when i did a software upgrade...never got it to work though...

Logitech Revue™ With Google TV™ says it cannot work outside of the us

silver

Postby silver » September 28th, 2011, 10:40 am

anyone else keep gettin signed out of their xbox live account while watchin netflix movies?

My internet speed is fine and netflix usually qualifies my bandwidth for HD streaming.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 28th, 2011, 11:28 am

Watched THOR last night on vudu with my PS3 last night. 1080p and 5.1 Dolby Digital
BESSS!!!!

think I'll buy the disc for this one.

I watched TRON in cinema then on vudu (vudu also has tron in 3D) and then I got TRON on bluray. The DTS-HD Master Audio on the bluray disc is INCREDIBLE!!! considerably better than the Dolby Digital on vudu.

Postby noshownogo » September 28th, 2011, 11:36 am

hmmm will have a look, i gonna run out my Netflix free subscription and then cancel just before I'm billed. Content weak but it works flawlessly.

15devils

Postby 15devils » September 28th, 2011, 12:55 pm

hey duane , how you getting vudu ?
heard they have great stuff,and 3D content to ?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 28th, 2011, 3:11 pm

Help my Netflix for ps3 not working , after it loads up the Netflix loading animation the screen turns completely black .....I rebooted the system many time also deleted the application and re installed it..... No clue why it's not working because I was just tusing it on a laptop

------

Update ...after researching I found that redoing the date time and display settings was the solution and it worked !

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » September 28th, 2011, 7:54 pm

^ that happened to me also, I ended up having to unplugging the ps3

make sure your ps3 is on the latest firmware,

after you do that and update if you have to go and sign in manually and accept the new terms

try netflix now, should work, did for me.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 28th, 2011, 8:24 pm

mojosodope wrote:^ that happened to me also, I ended up having to unplugging the ps3

make sure your ps3 is on the latest firmware,

after you do that and update if you have to go and sign in manually and accept the new terms

try netflix now, should work, did for me.

Yea thnx , I noticed that also happened when the new update and terms of agreement was released this month...but I solved the problem by redoing the "date and time setting" + "display setting"........hopefully if anyone else runs into this problem they can try what was said above

Postby M_2NR » September 28th, 2011, 8:29 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Watched THOR last night on vudu with my PS3 last night. 1080p and 5.1 Dolby Digital
BESSS!!!!

think I'll buy the disc for this one.

I watched TRON in cinema then on vudu (vudu also has tron in 3D) and then I got TRON on bluray. The DTS-HD Master Audio on the bluray disc is INCREDIBLE!!! considerably better than the Dolby Digital on vudu.

bai stop advertising other services in the netflix ched :| like you want to get a call from netflix oar... :lol:

Honestly though, do you still see the need to go in theatre and see the movie? From a neutral perspective...

Postby noshownogo » September 29th, 2011, 12:19 pm

M_2NR wrote:Honestly though, do you still see the need to go in theatre and see the movie? From a neutral perspective...

Imax still blows my mind for image and sound clarity on such a large screen. 8-)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 29th, 2011, 12:55 pm

some movies need to be seen on a huge screen with big sound

phenom

Postby phenom » October 3rd, 2011, 10:41 am

I use http://unblock-us.com/.. works great and you get HD ... using my PS3 and 4 pcs in the house... soon to the networked TVs...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 3rd, 2011, 11:06 am

phenom wrote:I use http://unblock-us.com/.. works great and you get HD ... using my PS3 and 4 pcs in the house... soon to the networked TVs...

same thing as www.usvideo.org

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 3rd, 2011, 3:16 pm

phenom wrote:I use http://unblock-us.com/.. works great and you get HD ... using my PS3 and 4 pcs in the house... soon to the networked TVs...

same thing as http://www.usvideo.org

I'm using this also , works great

Postby 16 cycles » October 3rd, 2011, 3:39 pm

watched some episodes of top gear (they had up to season 10)

sound quality is not good - was anxious to hear the zonda F scream through the tracks....

tried Hunt for red October opening scene - again....not the best....

ps3 upscaling to 1080 was good....

concerned about all the people wanting to stream this and its impact on internet speed for users in same area but using net for diff purposes e.g. gaming

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » October 3rd, 2011, 4:25 pm

btw, decided to try the trini netflix
content SUCKS, everything i searched for wasnt there, my recently watched folder was missing because pratically everything i watch isnt available for trinidad

i'll be sticking with the US netflix and unblock-us.com

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 3rd, 2011, 6:32 pm

I like this usvideo.org thing, plus it's cheaper than my last vpn provider

boogy910
Location: if i tell u i'll have to kill u, unless u have vodka

Postby boogy910 » October 3rd, 2011, 7:28 pm

aite, i kinda confused, one man sayin dat d trini netflix is sheit, other guys sayin it gd, which 1 to believe?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 3rd, 2011, 7:34 pm

^ believe them both

the trini netflix works but the choice of movies is not as good as the US version even though the TT and US Netflix monthly fees are the same.
To get the US version you need to sign up for an IP mask service at around US$4.99 per month in addition to your Netflix fee.

it makes perfect sense to get the IP mask because then you can use other services such as Vudu, Hulu, Pandora, Amazon VOD, Crackle etc

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » October 4th, 2011, 9:56 am

ALL the series i usually watch didnt show up on the trini netflix

which included some common ones like CSI, law and order etc

boogy910
Location: if i tell u i'll have to kill u, unless u have vodka

Postby boogy910 » October 4th, 2011, 5:33 pm

kool, thnx, but hw do i go abt getting d ip mask?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 4th, 2011, 5:38 pm

I just bought the yearly subscription, you save $10 USD compared to monthly, pretty sick the only downside is that you still aren't able to download games on demand on xbox live.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 4th, 2011, 5:42 pm

^ I am not sure how it works but it seems that it does not entirely mask your location

cause Google geotargeted search results still work properly (which is a very good thing) and other services like xbox live and Sony Qriocity music service stil seem to know you are not in the US

a complete IP mask or VPN would usually get xbox live working though