brickman wrote:S_2NR wrote:crime is being committed during curfew hours.
how exactly increasing the hours gonna help anything?
Shorter or longer curfew hours making no sense when there's barely any or no police patrols or activity in hotspots.
such a horrible way to live tho.. we have no rights and a curfew.. this cannot be a long term solution for crime..but im all for lessening crime so whatever helps at the moment
commonsense01 wrote:So you'll are telling me that SOE is the solution to stop crime so is curfew. Will this will sure increase crime when unemployment levels reach a high. What about the industry that was made my Trinidadians and Tobagians the night Industry. The eating places that open late, the casinos, the 24hr gas stations, the quick shop. The taxi man who bought a car to supplement is income by plying a 2 trip in the night. Single mothers, youth man and woman who choose to work in these places and not do crime who are either have shorten hours on their already small paycheck or worst lost their jobs. Those who have loans and hire purchases to pay and can't what happens. What happens when the car loans can't be paid and the banks start reposing and their liabilities get too high. Yes crime is big serious problem but SOE and curfew not the answer unless its going to on forever. The police need to work and find evidence and get convictions.This great PP gov't did ads talking about shutting down the nation and its wrong for the economy but this SOE and curfew is doing the same damn thing So all you selfish people who studying quiet nights and the rest of bull they are law abiding persons who are suffering.
crossdrilled wrote:commonsense01 wrote:So you'll are telling me that SOE is the solution to stop crime so is curfew. Will this will sure increase crime when unemployment levels reach a high. What about the industry that was made my Trinidadians and Tobagians the night Industry. The eating places that open late, the casinos, the 24hr gas stations, the quick shop. The taxi man who bought a car to supplement is income by plying a 2 trip in the night. Single mothers, youth man and woman who choose to work in these places and not do crime who are either have shorten hours on their already small paycheck or worst lost their jobs. Those who have loans and hire purchases to pay and can't what happens. What happens when the car loans can't be paid and the banks start reposing and their liabilities get too high. Yes crime is big serious problem but SOE and curfew not the answer unless its going to on forever. The police need to work and find evidence and get convictions.This great PP gov't did ads talking about shutting down the nation and its wrong for the economy but this SOE and curfew is doing the same damn thing So all you selfish people who studying quiet nights and the rest of bull they are law abiding persons who are suffering.
I prefer the current situation, but your concerns are noted. IMO, better the taxi driver get the car forclosed than get stab in the night for his earnings, rims and hard pong. Single mothers should spend more time with their children too.
5onDfloor wrote:crossdrilled wrote:commonsense01 wrote:So you'll are telling me that SOE is the solution to stop crime so is curfew. Will this will sure increase crime when unemployment levels reach a high. What about the industry that was made my Trinidadians and Tobagians the night Industry. The eating places that open late, the casinos, the 24hr gas stations, the quick shop. The taxi man who bought a car to supplement is income by plying a 2 trip in the night. Single mothers, youth man and woman who choose to work in these places and not do crime who are either have shorten hours on their already small paycheck or worst lost their jobs. Those who have loans and hire purchases to pay and can't what happens. What happens when the car loans can't be paid and the banks start reposing and their liabilities get too high. Yes crime is big serious problem but SOE and curfew not the answer unless its going to on forever. The police need to work and find evidence and get convictions.This great PP gov't did ads talking about shutting down the nation and its wrong for the economy but this SOE and curfew is doing the same damn thing So all you selfish people who studying quiet nights and the rest of bull they are law abiding persons who are suffering.
I prefer the current situation, but your concerns are noted. IMO, better the taxi driver get the car forclosed than get stab in the night for his earnings, rims and hard pong. Single mothers should spend more time with their children too.
^^ utter nonesense..you cant tell people how to live their life. Not everyone can be fortunate as you to enjoy what ever you enjoy, we are not a police\military state...neither are we living in a middle-eastern extremist country.
Under any Democratic society people have freedom to seek, enjoy and pursue whatever they see fit. This SOE cant last forever and is already starting to loose steam, we are having luke warm results and the motives are being questioned more now than when it was first called.
dread_2002 wrote:As far as im conncerned if a police or army could come in yr house, search anything they want, do almost anything they want.. arrest u cause they feel like and detain u for a period of time without any evidence.. means we have no rights... they come in my neighbour house normall.. search d place, cause we were liming in the yard at 8 o clock..lol.... and soe aint stop anything cause where i live 6 houses got robbed 2 streets away from me during the first week of the curfew and in curfew hrs and i from a very posh area in d west.. sooo yea.. if someone u know got arrested and detained wrongfully with no evidence u would think differently about our so called rights
Habit7 wrote:When you guys came home today, did anyone reverse back into their garage?
S_2NR wrote:Habit7 wrote:When you guys came home today, did anyone reverse back into their garage?
lolwhy
Habit7 wrote:S_2NR wrote:Habit7 wrote:When you guys came home today, did anyone reverse back into their garage?
lolwhy
Ascend up the page and read the title
pioneer wrote:People with real jobs have no complaints
Running and working in a business at night was and always will be a huge risk, deal with it.
5onDfloor wrote:
^^ utter nonesense..you cant tell people how to live their life. Not everyone can be fortunate as you to enjoy what ever you enjoy,
ronsin1 wrote:5onDfloor wrote:
^^ utter nonesense..you cant tell people how to live their life. Not everyone can be fortunate as you to enjoy what ever you enjoy,
I hope you do know most on this board work very hard right
5onDfloor wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:
Under any Democratic society people have freedom to seek, enjoy and pursue whatever they see fit. This SOE cant last forever and is already starting to loose steam, we are having luke warm results and the motives are being questioned more now than when it was first called.
TRAE wrote:5onDfloor wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:
Oh really???? Then why are drugs like cocaine illegal? Why are alcohol, tobacco and gambling heavily taxed?
Its the Government's responsibility to act for the collective good of the ppl and protect them from themselves.