The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

mojosodope

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby mojosodope » October 2nd, 2011, 10:09 pm

yeah but an updated version of the current iPhone 4 that isn't the iPhone 4S showed up in Brazil today.

http://www.macrumors.com/2011/10/01/cheaper-iphone-4-n90a-photos-leak-from-foxconn-factory/

possibly 3 iPhones announced tuesday?

iPhone 4 (made with cheaper materials and 8GB storage)
iPhone 4S (A5 processor, 8MP camera etc)
iPhone 5 (mythical device no one has any idea about)

Postby M_2NR » October 2nd, 2011, 11:00 pm

mojosodope wrote:nah the one I have isn't factory unlocked :/
it's used but in excellent condition but it has a gevey pro with it so no stress really and its 32GB

allyuh think that Apple going to start selling the next gen of iPhones with a factory unlocked option or will they release it exclusively to carriers first?

factory unlocked/sim-free should be available from US.

and lol at guesses.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 3rd, 2011, 9:38 am

hey guys, didnt really think about this until dis morning...my iphone 4 doesnt have facetime and anytime i activate it in settings, all it does is just load...anyone knows how to get it to work?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 3rd, 2011, 9:53 am

ryan99tt wrote:hey guys, didnt really think about this until dis morning...my iphone 4 doesnt have facetime and anytime i activate it in settings, all it does is just load...anyone knows how to get it to work?

Using a gevey sim right?

Try this

http://modmyi.com/forums/unlocking-acti ... nlock.html

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 3rd, 2011, 10:05 am

mojosodope wrote:yeah but an updated version of the current iPhone 4 that isn't the iPhone 4S showed up in Brazil today.

http://www.macrumors.com/2011/10/01/cheaper-iphone-4-n90a-photos-leak-from-foxconn-factory/

possibly 3 iPhones announced tuesday?

iPhone 4 (made with cheaper materials and 8GB storage)
iPhone 4S (A5 processor, 8MP camera etc)
iPhone 5 (mythical device no one has any idea about)

Nice find .... You know what would suck? .....

If the new iPhone 4 &4s is released and no iPhone 5 :|

casper

Postby casper » October 3rd, 2011, 11:59 am

i studyin if to sell my 4....if 5 is comming out i'll sell my 4...its a 16gb i just got it like 3 weks ago...i believe it's factory unlocked...i got it from b-mobile...i nuh sure nah ...

casper

Postby casper » October 3rd, 2011, 12:01 pm

oh it's in perfect condition btw...i had it in n otterbox commuter case from day 1 with the otterbox screen protector too so it have no scratches...no dings as it never fell and no problems...it purrrrfecttt...hahahah

Postby S_2NR » October 3rd, 2011, 12:04 pm

how much^^?
and bmobile iphones not factory unlocked.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 3rd, 2011, 12:11 pm

Parvin, so i have to purchase the mitime app then? becuz the other method cant work, it doesnt hav a bmobile/tstt carrier bundle..

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 3rd, 2011, 12:28 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Parvin, so i have to purchase the mitime app then? becuz the other method cant work, it doesnt hav a bmobile/tstt carrier bundle..

Na, you won't.

The bmobile bundle in the Cydia Localization directory I believe.

I just remembered, since I updated my BB and downgraded back to 4.3.3, all I had to follow were these guides and it was activated for itself.

Step 1 - http://jaxov.com/2011/04/download-sam-t ... -to-guide/

Step 2 - http://jaxov.com/2011/05/push-notificat ... ow-to-fix/

casper

Postby casper » October 3rd, 2011, 12:47 pm

S_2NR wrote:how much^^?
and bmobile iphones not factory unlocked.

$4,000 for the most

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 3rd, 2011, 1:06 pm

anxiety like waw!

long read but worth it
Why Tuesday’s Apple Event is One of the Most Important Ever
By Mike Elgan (4:45 pm, Oct. 01, 2011)

Ho-hum. Another iPhone. Tuesday’s Apple event is going to be boooo-ring, right?

Well, not so fast. I think that from a milestone perspective, Tuesday’s announcement may be among the most important Apple has ever made.

(You’ll notice I said iPhone, singular, not iPhones, plural. I know this because as an Apple invitation Kremnologist, it’s clear that the little 1 on the phone icon means Apple is launching only one phone. I think.)

The reason the event will be so important is that history judges such moments not so much by the product announced, but by the revolutions they start.

For example, when the iPod was first announced, it was just a cool new music player, Apple’s entry in a crowded market. But that moment in history is now seen as a giant event, because it represented a change in direction for human culture. The iPod made possible iTunes, and the universe of electronic downloadable music as a replacement for the old CD model. The recent Facebook-as-a-media-center announcement, the cell-phone-as-an-entertainment-hub habit and much more can be traced directly back to Apple’s announcement of the iPod.

When the iPhone was first announced, it was cool, to be sure. But the iPhone’s importance once again is that it changed culture, opening the way for a transformation for how most people use a phone, for the app store concept as a mainstream way to get software and eventually a transformation in how all mainstream computers will be used. For example, the awesome new gestures, Launchpad and other features in Mac OS X Lion can be traced back to the 2007 iPhone announcement.

So from a milestone-that-leads-to-culture-changing technology perspective, Tuesday’s announcement will be ginormous.

Of course, we don’t know for sure what will be announced. But it’s possible that Tuesday’s event will usher in not one, but two, new eras in consumer technology.

The Social Tablet Era

Facebook on iPad. Big deal, right? I think it is. At post time, none of the major social networks has a native tablet app for any of the major tablets. We have never seen social networking optimized for touch tablets.

Rumor has it that Facebook will release its long-awaited iPad app Tuesday at the Apple event.

The lead engineer for Facebook’s iPad app, Jeff Verkoeyen, says on his blog he worked 80 hours a week to get that app done months ago — that it was “feature complete” in May. (He’s since left and moved to Google.)

Facebook or Apple or both have apparently been delaying the app for months for some reason. Now they’re launching together, according to rumors. And Facebook’s “Project Spartan” HTML5 development environment is also rumored to be on the menu.

Here’s the thing. Apple agreeing to host Facebook’s iPad app rollout makes absolutely zero sense unless one of following two things is planned: 1) Facebook will release a tablet version only on iPad and on no other tablets; or 2) Apple’s iCloud content will be jacked into the Facebook matrix.

Of these two, the second one is far more likely. In the same way that Facebook’s new services will enable the discovery, playing and sharing of music via Spotify and many other streaming music services, I think they’ll also enable you to do the same thing with iTunes music, to be served up via iCloud.

Regardless, Facebook’s iPad app will probably be incredible.

But app quality isn’t what makes social networking on a tablet so compelling. Two years from now, I predict social networking will be the main thing people do with tablets — especially now that media consumption and gaming are becoming social networking activities. Social networking will be what drives the next massive wave of iPad and tablet purchases. Social networking will drive iPad sales to a whole new level.

There are two reasons why I say that. First, if you map “prime time” for iPad use and overlay it on “prime time” for social networking, they both occur at the same time: Evenings, breaks and weekends. And they both take place at the same locations: The couch, the dining room table and Starbucks.

The second reason is that both social networking and touch interfaces, the iPad being by far the most compelling example of today’s touch experiences, tap into our homo sapien hardwiring for how we want to spend our time. People are designed to socialize with other humans, and also to explore the world with touch.

Nobody will be able to explain why using Facebook on an iPad will “feel” really, really good. But it will.

Right now, a Facebook app seems like a minor upgrade from just using the iPhone app or logging into Facebook via Safari on iPad. But this is like saying that building a digital camera into a cell phone is only a minor change from carrying both devices. But history shows that the cell phone camera changed how people live and interact. Social networking optimized for tablet computers will prove to have a similar culture-changing effect.

Anyway, the Social Tablet Era starts Tuesday, if the rumors are true.

The Artificial Intelligence Phone Era

While the main use for a tablet will become social networking, the main use for a cell phone will be interacting with our personal robot assistants.

Within three to five years, we’ll talk to our phones, and our phones will talk back. Special software, either residing on the phone or off in some distant data center, will use artificial intelligence to gather reams of data about us, and our present circumstances and proactively suggest things to us.

When we want something, we’ll just tell our phones to do it:

“Call Steve, and if he doesn’t answer leave a message that I called.”

“Where’s the nearest good Chinese restaurant?”

“Postpone my three o’clock meeting for some time next week.”

The software accessible from our phones will figure out what we meant, interact with our calendars, contacts databases, social networks, favorite e-commerce sites, booking services, and the people we know in order to do our bidding.

In the third example above, our phones will notify other people I’m meeting with, find out when they are available, confirm all attendees for the new time and then put it on my calendar — all without my involvement.

This Star Trek-like capability will become expected and commonplace. But we’ll all trace it back to Tuesday, when Apple rolls out the Assistant.

In quintessential Apple style, the artificial intelligence agent that will appear in the next iOS release will be strictly feature limited to only the parts that work really well. The rest will come later.

Yes, Siri, the app upon which Apple’s Assistant technology is based, which itself is based on a Pentagon artificial intelligence agent technology program, has been around for a while. So have other similar attempts.

But the Apple rollout will instantly mainstream personal artificial intelligence agent technology. And that’s a huge milestone, the stuff of science fiction — until Tuesday.
hype Y/N? right now the iPhone 5 and iOS5 haz sharks with freakin lasers on their heads

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 3rd, 2011, 4:14 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:anxiety like waw!

long read but worth it
Why Tuesday’s Apple Event is One of the Most Important Ever
By Mike Elgan (4:45 pm, Oct. 01, 2011)

Ho-hum. Another iPhone. Tuesday’s Apple event is going to be boooo-ring, right?

Well, not so fast. I think that from a milestone perspective, Tuesday’s announcement may be among the most important Apple has ever made.

(You’ll notice I said iPhone, singular, not iPhones, plural. I know this because as an Apple invitation Kremnologist, it’s clear that the little 1 on the phone icon means Apple is launching only one phone. I think.)

The reason the event will be so important is that history judges such moments not so much by the product announced, but by the revolutions they start.

For example, when the iPod was first announced, it was just a cool new music player, Apple’s entry in a crowded market. But that moment in history is now seen as a giant event, because it represented a change in direction for human culture. The iPod made possible iTunes, and the universe of electronic downloadable music as a replacement for the old CD model. The recent Facebook-as-a-media-center announcement, the cell-phone-as-an-entertainment-hub habit and much more can be traced directly back to Apple’s announcement of the iPod.

When the iPhone was first announced, it was cool, to be sure. But the iPhone’s importance once again is that it changed culture, opening the way for a transformation for how most people use a phone, for the app store concept as a mainstream way to get software and eventually a transformation in how all mainstream computers will be used. For example, the awesome new gestures, Launchpad and other features in Mac OS X Lion can be traced back to the 2007 iPhone announcement.

So from a milestone-that-leads-to-culture-changing technology perspective, Tuesday’s announcement will be ginormous.

Of course, we don’t know for sure what will be announced. But it’s possible that Tuesday’s event will usher in not one, but two, new eras in consumer technology.

The Social Tablet Era

Facebook on iPad. Big deal, right? I think it is. At post time, none of the major social networks has a native tablet app for any of the major tablets. We have never seen social networking optimized for touch tablets.

Rumor has it that Facebook will release its long-awaited iPad app Tuesday at the Apple event.

The lead engineer for Facebook’s iPad app, Jeff Verkoeyen, says on his blog he worked 80 hours a week to get that app done months ago — that it was “feature complete” in May. (He’s since left and moved to Google.)

Facebook or Apple or both have apparently been delaying the app for months for some reason. Now they’re launching together, according to rumors. And Facebook’s “Project Spartan” HTML5 development environment is also rumored to be on the menu.

Here’s the thing. Apple agreeing to host Facebook’s iPad app rollout makes absolutely zero sense unless one of following two things is planned: 1) Facebook will release a tablet version only on iPad and on no other tablets; or 2) Apple’s iCloud content will be jacked into the Facebook matrix.

Of these two, the second one is far more likely. In the same way that Facebook’s new services will enable the discovery, playing and sharing of music via Spotify and many other streaming music services, I think they’ll also enable you to do the same thing with iTunes music, to be served up via iCloud.

Regardless, Facebook’s iPad app will probably be incredible.

But app quality isn’t what makes social networking on a tablet so compelling. Two years from now, I predict social networking will be the main thing people do with tablets — especially now that media consumption and gaming are becoming social networking activities. Social networking will be what drives the next massive wave of iPad and tablet purchases. Social networking will drive iPad sales to a whole new level.

There are two reasons why I say that. First, if you map “prime time” for iPad use and overlay it on “prime time” for social networking, they both occur at the same time: Evenings, breaks and weekends. And they both take place at the same locations: The couch, the dining room table and Starbucks.

The second reason is that both social networking and touch interfaces, the iPad being by far the most compelling example of today’s touch experiences, tap into our homo sapien hardwiring for how we want to spend our time. People are designed to socialize with other humans, and also to explore the world with touch.

Nobody will be able to explain why using Facebook on an iPad will “feel” really, really good. But it will.

Right now, a Facebook app seems like a minor upgrade from just using the iPhone app or logging into Facebook via Safari on iPad. But this is like saying that building a digital camera into a cell phone is only a minor change from carrying both devices. But history shows that the cell phone camera changed how people live and interact. Social networking optimized for tablet computers will prove to have a similar culture-changing effect.

Anyway, the Social Tablet Era starts Tuesday, if the rumors are true.

The Artificial Intelligence Phone Era

While the main use for a tablet will become social networking, the main use for a cell phone will be interacting with our personal robot assistants.

Within three to five years, we’ll talk to our phones, and our phones will talk back. Special software, either residing on the phone or off in some distant data center, will use artificial intelligence to gather reams of data about us, and our present circumstances and proactively suggest things to us.

When we want something, we’ll just tell our phones to do it:

“Call Steve, and if he doesn’t answer leave a message that I called.”

“Where’s the nearest good Chinese restaurant?”

“Postpone my three o’clock meeting for some time next week.”

The software accessible from our phones will figure out what we meant, interact with our calendars, contacts databases, social networks, favorite e-commerce sites, booking services, and the people we know in order to do our bidding.

In the third example above, our phones will notify other people I’m meeting with, find out when they are available, confirm all attendees for the new time and then put it on my calendar — all without my involvement.

This Star Trek-like capability will become expected and commonplace. But we’ll all trace it back to Tuesday, when Apple rolls out the Assistant.

In quintessential Apple style, the artificial intelligence agent that will appear in the next iOS release will be strictly feature limited to only the parts that work really well. The rest will come later.

Yes, Siri, the app upon which Apple’s Assistant technology is based, which itself is based on a Pentagon artificial intelligence agent technology program, has been around for a while. So have other similar attempts.

But the Apple rollout will instantly mainstream personal artificial intelligence agent technology. And that’s a huge milestone, the stuff of science fiction — until Tuesday.
hype Y/N? right now the iPhone 5 and iOS5 haz sharks with freakin lasers on their heads

After reading this now I am +85% more hype than before ...could the holographic display be true ...this has me thinking.....can't wait to see....hurry up Tuesday !!!!!!!

...well I didn't read it , I let my voice over robot read it but technically it came like I read it :lol:

casper

Postby casper » October 3rd, 2011, 4:39 pm

^^^show off...lolz...u go marry that voice robot jes now inno...lolz

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 3rd, 2011, 5:06 pm

I really wish it would just be 1 device they announce (iPhone that is) ... to make the choice of upgrading a whole lot easier ... lol

Don't want the stress of having to choose from a few since all will be good in their own ways just as they will have complications in their own way

Postby S_2NR » October 3rd, 2011, 6:24 pm

i cant help but lol at all the people who just bought an iphone 4.
thing gonna be worth alot less with iphone 5 is released.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 3rd, 2011, 6:38 pm

yeah no offense to anyone who bought one recently but I don't see why anyone would have bought a new iPhone anytime in the past 3 months

casper

Postby casper » October 3rd, 2011, 6:39 pm

^^^dye small ting...iphone4 still wayyy better than so much other phones out there like dem samsungs like the nexus etc...I realll like the nexus tho it rel appealing to the eyes...colors rich and vibrant but it's not no iPhone4 :lol:

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 3rd, 2011, 6:42 pm

if it's one phone that real have a nice screen it's the samsung galaxy s2 epic with it's super amoled plus even tho it's only on sprint but the normal s2 that's gsm has a slightly smaller screen.

casper

Postby casper » October 3rd, 2011, 6:46 pm

The samsungs and dem screen looks rel bess boi I tel love the interface too...but the apps available is the main deal breaker tho...samsung is a great phone to showoff and b different but personally I'd prefer buy somn more practical like a torch 2 or somn

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 3rd, 2011, 6:54 pm

^ how is a torch more practical? because of BBM?

I have a feeling people are not using their devices properly and that's where these claims of flams phone, more practical phone comes in.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 3rd, 2011, 6:57 pm

Following a questionable list of iPhone 5 specs seen on the website of carrier Cincinnati Bell and iPhone 5 references that surfaced in Radio Shack’s inventory system, the German branch of British multinational carrier Vodafone – which in the United States has a 45% ownership stake in Verizon Wireless – references the yet unreleased 8GB iPhone 4 model in addition to the rumored iPhone 4S.

Specifically, as first reported by iPhone-Ticker.de, the 8GB iPhone 4 model is being referenced on the carrier’s online store, available in black and white. Last month, Reuters reported that suppliers are building the 8GB iPhone 4 model which the news gathering organization claimed was the inexpensive iPhone the rumor-mill’s been hyping about.

In addition, the site makes mention of the black and white iPhone 4S, each in 16/32/64GB flavors, confirming the findings of 9to5Mac’s Mark Gurman. As for the Vodafone Germany, remember they are Apple’s high-profile partner that carries the iPhone 4 in Germany alongside Deutsche Telekom-owned T-Mobile. To get a clearer picture of the next iPhone, check out our exhaustive overview of late rumors and what we’re expecting from tomorrow’s presser.

Of course, even globally recognized carriers such as Vodafone read rumors sites such as 9to5Mac to get a better understanding of the next iPhone so this finding should be read as a yet another credible indication of the iPhone 4S rather than a definite proof of it. Apple is scheduled to disclose its next-gen iPhone plans at the ‘Let’s talk iPhone’ media event tomorrow at 10am PT, taking place at their Cupertino campus in California.

------

Sprint has "bet the company" on Apple's iPhone, according to The Wall Street Journal, and has agreed upfront to purchase 30.5 million iPhones over the next four years, a commitment of nearly $20 billion.

Sprint Chief Executive Dan Hesse reportedly told his company's board of directors in August that Sprint will likely lose money on the mega-deal until 2014, but he is banking that the addition of the iPhone will help turn around the company that is the No. 3 largest wireless provider in the U.S.

"Mr. Hesse told the board the carrier would have to agree to purchase at least 30.5 million iPhones over the next four years -- a commitment of $20 billion at current rates -- whether or not it could find people to buy them, according to people familiar with the matter," the report said.

"in order to keep the price people pay for the phone low and competitive with rivals, Sprint would be subsidizing the cost of each phone to the tune of about $500, which would take a long time to recoup even at the high monthly fees iPhone users pay."

One person familiar with the company's approach says it's a "bet-the-company" level move that could make or break Sprint. It was the Journal that first reported in August that Sprint would offer Apple's fifth-generation iPhone at launch in the U.S. alongside competing carriers AT&T and Verizon.

Though the plan was initially met with concern by the board, they are said to have approved the massive $20 billion deal, dubbed the "Sony" project internally. Those on the board reportedly believed that Sprint would not be able to compete with AT&T and Verizon if it could not offer the iPhone.

Together, AT&T and Verizon sold nearly 12 million iPhones in the first half of 2011, and sales for Apple's handset continue to grow. The report noted it's possible that Sprint, which currently has 52 million customers, could conceivably sell all of the 30.5 million handsets if it were to capture a third of U.S. sales.

Sprint's apparent desperation was hinted at last month, when Hesse admitted that the lack of the iPhone is the "number one reason" that customers leave his company for competitors AT&T and Verizon.

------

Despite the fact that he is no longer CEO of Apple, Steve Jobs is "expected" to appear at Tuesday's iPhone event alongside current Chief Executive Tim Cook, a new report claims.

The information stems from a Reuters story filed on Monday, which suggested Jobs will appear at this week's iPhone event. However, the report also cautioned that "a no-show by the Apple co-founder will not be a major disappointment."

Author Poornima Gupta did not indicate whether the expectations of an appearance by Jobs come from inside information obtained through sources, or if rumors of an appearance by Jobs are simply speculation on the part of Wall Street analysts quoted in the story.

Facing continued health issues, Jobs resigned as CEO of Apple in August, though he remains an employee as chairman of the company's board of directors. Jobs typically introduces Apple's newest products to the public, including a surprising return to the stage in March, where he unveiled the iPad 2 despite being in the midst of a medical leave of absence.

For this week's event, reports have indicated that Cook, the current CEO, will preside over the keynote and introduce Apple's fifth-generation iPhone. The only iPhone that wasn't introduced by Jobs was the iPhone 3GS in 2009. That keynote was led by Phil Schiller, Apple's senior vice president of Worldwide Product Marketing.

------

Apple will reportedly keep its iPhone 3GS alive and offer it free with a service contract or $399 unsubsidized, says RBC Capital Markets analyst Mike Abramsky.

AppleInsider reports that ahead of Tuesday's iPhone event, analyst Mike Abramsky with RBC Capital Markets said he expects Apple to introduce a refreshed iPhone this week, likely to be branded either "iPhone 5" or "iPhone 4S." He doesn't expect Apple to introduce a second, cheaper iPhone model, but instead reduce the prices of its existing lineup.

To that end, he sees the iPhone 4 dropping to $99 subsidized, and $499 without a service contract. But he also believes Apple will retain the iPhone 3GS in its lineup, offering it for free with a two-year carrier agreement, or $399 contract-free.

This would be a change from Apple's traditional model that saw the two year old device dropped and the previous generation device discounted.

Last week, it was reported that an 8GB iPhone 4 appeared in Apple's inventory system and many believe it will be this device that Apple will offer for a low cost. Photos of this device have also leaked out of Foxconn's Brazil factory.

------

9to5Mac reports that it has received word from an Apple press representative that the company will not be offering a public live video stream of tomorrow's iPhone media event.

As we noted last week, Apple will be offering a private live stream of the event to its Covent Garden retail store in London, where it will be hosting simultaneous gathering for European press.

MacRumors will be offering article updates with coverage as the media event unfolds and issuing Twitter updates through our @MacRumorsLive account. Separate news stories regarding the event announcements will go out through our @MacRumors account.

Apple last year offered live video streaming of its September iPod event and October "Back to the Mac" event, but did not offer live video streaming of the iPad 2 introduction earlier this year.

Apple is expected to follow its usual policy of making a video of tomorrow's press event available for viewing at a later time. Such videos generally become available a few hours after the conclusion of Apple's events.

:(

casper

Postby casper » October 3rd, 2011, 6:57 pm

Torch 2 I think more practical than a samsung nexus or he galaxy s2 being that yea it has bbm and alsO we don't have 3G to use our devices as it was meant to be used...we still rockn edge yo lolz

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 3rd, 2011, 7:22 pm

You really think the price of the iPhone 4 is going to drop that much ... look at the 3GS, it still holds a fair price.

Would be more than happy if it DOES drop that drastically, I could probably try to get 2 :P ... one for me and one for the GF .... lol

Postby M_2NR » October 3rd, 2011, 7:44 pm

price wont drop as badly ;)
Now is the best time to sell though.
im sure if i get so inclined as well, the price i would sell at I'd still break even. Men sounding like iPhone 4S/5 gonna be a genie yes :lol:

Assistant gonna be epic though but I cant wait for it to /try/ and detect bush indo trini (yes i speak like that).

Now, that article Duane posted, wrt to the Facebook app, There is a spin on it. The HP Touchpad Facebook app looks /really/ close to the leaked one on the iPad from last month but it works horrible, basically, Jobs fell out with Zucks about it and told them to block that app from making its way onto WebOS. It still landed but with much less APIs. I'm hoping after tomorrow, HP pushes an update for it as well. Enjoy the read here. So all in all, that app has got to be something big.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 3rd, 2011, 7:49 pm

Best time to sell might be now ... but expectations of the price on the latest release won't be so nice.

Yuh tink xmas might be a good time the latest handset at a good price ???

Not by much I guessing. So waiting for tomorrow to decide what gonna happen next

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 3rd, 2011, 7:53 pm

All Apple leaks show iPhone 4S, whereas most outside leaks showing iPhone 5. Personally I think its 1 iPhone 4S that we shall see tomorrow. Hearing a report though that if there is an iPhone 5 it may be Sprint-exclusive. Doubt that would be the case though.
All I know is I can't wait to see what Apple got up their sleeves, iPhones, iPods, iOS 5. Gonna be good.

Postby M_2NR » October 3rd, 2011, 7:54 pm

what do u mean "good" price. Apple shitz NEVER goes under the est. price. You could go tmrw, 9:59AM PST (if the apple store open etc) and pay ~700usd for a factory unlocked iPhone 4. and then hours later, the new whatever will be there at the SAME price and remain that ALL year round.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 3rd, 2011, 9:12 pm

yeah iOS devices prices never really change per say, and unlike mac's iPods etc, you can't get an educational discount when buying iOS devices.

I agree tomorrow we're probably going to see iPhone 4S with 16GB, 32GB, 64GB, price for factory unlocked may be $650, $750, $850?

all the leaks point towards something along those lines.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 3rd, 2011, 9:25 pm

iPhone 4
8GB - $99 ($549 unlocked)

iPhone 4S
16GB - $199 ($649 unlocked)
32GB - $299 ($749 unlocked)
64GB - $399 ($849 unlocked)

Looks like from the 14th or whenever this will be the new iPhone line up