Champions League T20- Cricket

Re: Champions League T20- Cricket

Postby Greypatch » October 5th, 2011, 4:59 pm

yup time to call it a day ganga 2 years late but call it.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 5th, 2011, 6:17 pm

Uncle you see the nonsense them chat about us on the Caribbean cricket site?

shady23

Postby shady23 » October 5th, 2011, 6:39 pm

Watched the last half of RCB innings. I bawl and kick way chair and thing in work when they win yes.

*wines*

Postby hydroep » October 5th, 2011, 6:46 pm

Yes, the RCB v RB match was great. Still backing NSW to take this year's title though... :P

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 5th, 2011, 7:50 pm

NSW vs RCB is going to be a best match.that is a final right there,also I feel Mumbai could beat the English side,but they would not be able to go all the way for the title.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 7th, 2011, 1:21 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:NSW vs RCB is going to be a best match.that is a final right there,also I feel Mumbai could beat the English side,but they would not be able to go all the way for the title.

Backing NSW all the way this match, but Gayle..WOW! :shock:

And hard luck Tiwary :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 7th, 2011, 2:21 pm

rcb win,lol Warner is ah beast no doubt,but Gayle real mash up too.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 7th, 2011, 2:23 pm

Hoping Gayle gets to make a Century in the next match, so atleast he can get the Golden bat.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 7th, 2011, 2:31 pm

the wicket they going to play on is a major factor contributing to that,but he's in form,so it's very possible.

Postby X_Factor » October 7th, 2011, 9:18 pm

allyuh remember what i said earlier, well look at this

"Before the match, Gayle and Warner, soon to be opening partners for Sydney Thunder in the Big Bash League, were seen chatting with each other. When walking back, Warner took a look at Gayle's bat. He held it sideways, and his jaw dropped looking at the thickness of the leading edge. "
Cricinfo

i really sorry for the teams in their group!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 7th, 2011, 9:23 pm

X_Factor wrote:allyuh remember what i said earlier, well look at this

"Before the match, Gayle and Warner, soon to be opening partners for Sydney Thunder in the Big Bash League, were seen chatting with each other. When walking back, Warner took a look at Gayle's bat. He held it sideways, and his jaw dropped looking at the thickness of the leading edge. "
Cricinfo

i really sorry for the teams in their group!

I still figure Mat Hayden was more of a monster,but those 2 are reaching there or probably reached that stage already.I won't say pass though.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 7th, 2011, 11:00 pm

Gayle hit the biggest six in the tournament yes,112m,d phoq.

Postby sliderz1 » October 8th, 2011, 8:20 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Gayle hit the biggest six in the tournament yes,112m,d phoq.

Postby hydroep » October 8th, 2011, 10:28 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Gayle hit the biggest six in the tournament yes,112m,d phoq.

Yeah but Watson now has the record for the most sixes in a CL T20 match...11 I think.

Let's see if Polly can break any of those records today.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 8th, 2011, 10:33 am

^^ watson?? or warner?? I think is Warner lol.

Postby hydroep » October 8th, 2011, 10:35 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:^^ watson?? or warner?? I think is Warner lol.

LOL...oh frig...yeah Warner...:lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 8th, 2011, 10:38 am

but on Watson though,he real disappoint in this tournament,but I like RCB to win it out,they playing good cricket,and I want Mumbai to beat up that English side real bad.

Postby hydroep » October 8th, 2011, 10:51 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:but on Watson though,he real disappoint in this tournament,but I like RCB to win it out,they playing good cricket,and I want Mumbai to beat up that English side real bad.

Some of the commentators were lamenting the lack of performance of several "big money" players in the IPL and this tournament. It look like some men go be outta wuk after this season.

Of the remaining teams, RCB looks the best, but at this stage of the tournament past performance counts for little...just ask NSW...:lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 8th, 2011, 10:56 am

hydroep wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:but on Watson though,he real disappoint in this tournament,but I like RCB to win it out,they playing good cricket,and I want Mumbai to beat up that English side real bad.

Some of the commentators were lamenting the lack of performance of several "big money" players in the IPL and this tournament. It look like some men go be outta wuk after this season.

Of the remaining teams, RCB looks the best, but at this stage of the tournament past performance counts for little...just ask NSW...:lol:

fuh real eh :lol: :lol:

Postby Country_Bookie » October 8th, 2011, 12:19 pm

After watching Gayle bat this tournament, it is just fcuking depressing to think that we might never see him play for the West Indies again. And all becos of the ego of Otis Gibskunt!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 8th, 2011, 3:33 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:After watching Gayle bat this tournament, it is just fcuking depressing to think that we might never see him play for the West Indies again. And all becos of the ego of Otis Gibskunt!

I'm sure Gayle couldn't care less,because real $$$$$$$$$$ just going into his bank account from several teams who are interested in him.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 8th, 2011, 5:30 pm

^ Atleast it might not be anything new to Gayle, but it is something great if Cooper is also being offered big figures now as well! :D

Postby equipped2ripp » October 8th, 2011, 5:38 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:After watching Gayle bat this tournament, it is just fcuking depressing to think that we might never see him play for the West Indies again. And all becos of the ego of Otis Gibskunt!

Not only Ottis Gibson, but the board as well, Hilaire et al...

Gibson is a waste, he never even contributed anything major when he was playing for the WI, dunno why he don't go back to England and coach a county club or something :roll:

Sammy is a next one who shouldn't be Captain... I thought the chap woulda try to turn around the team (as VC) from when Bangladesh were here, but now we gone Bangladesh to play and it's the same sh!t... No good senior players (Sarwan, Gayle), only a set of young inexperienced players.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 8th, 2011, 9:17 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:

Not only Ottis Gibson, but the board as well, Hilaire et al...

Gibson is a waste, he never even contributed anything major when he was playing for the WI, dunno why he don't go back to England and coach a county club or something :roll:

Sammy is a next one who shouldn't be Captain... I thought the chap woulda try to turn around the team (as VC) from when Bangladesh were here, but now we gone Bangladesh to play and it's the same sh!t... No good senior players (Sarwan, Gayle), only a set of young inexperienced players.

Chanders in the squad?? didn't see their squad.

Postby equipped2ripp » October 8th, 2011, 9:50 pm

Yeah bai, Tiger in the squad... And some people vex he still there :roll:

Postby Dizzy28 » October 8th, 2011, 9:55 pm

Chanders only in the test squad.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 8th, 2011, 10:34 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:Yeah bai, Tiger in the squad... And some people vex he still there :roll:

steupse fack d critics,cuz he's the only 1 who does pull West Indies out when they arse dark,most experienced as well.

Postby sliderz1 » October 8th, 2011, 11:04 pm

^ent.............chanders prove himself already

Postby sliderz1 » October 9th, 2011, 1:04 pm

this final has turned into a twist somewhat.........i hopin RCB can pull out

Postby hydroep » October 9th, 2011, 2:05 pm

LOL...once again, the team expected to take win got its arse cut...by a good bit too...:lol:

Kinda anti-climatic end to this year's T20 CL.