The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

xtech

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby xtech » October 6th, 2011, 11:26 pm

Table of Pressure in the fuel pump (MPa) versus the voltage across the pressure sensor.
Red - the pressure is below normal.
Green - working pressure 4G93/93T/94.
Brown - working pressure 4G64.
Blue - working pressure 3.5l V6 GDI .
You can see the screenshots what it looks like as shown on the MUT-3

You can read this of with a simple voltage meter at the sensor...........take reading and compare to table since there is nutting to calibrate in the ECU besides turning the hex screw to bring up the pressure so that the ECU is happy again.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » October 8th, 2011, 10:35 am

Aye fellas I need the part number for a 06 CS2 Steering Wheel. If any of you have a 06 or higher what does your steering wheel look like

Postby Rooki3 » October 8th, 2011, 12:25 pm

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » October 8th, 2011, 3:14 pm

I smell a lawsuit coming on!!!! thanks Rooki3

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 8th, 2011, 3:51 pm

You know xtech, that might save me life with the car now! LOL i put back the original turbo pump in front and rail with sensor, so im hoping it starts fine this time and works. If not i will just check the voltage an dmake sure its where it supposed to be

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 8th, 2011, 3:52 pm

thatguy3832 wrote:Aye fellas I need the part number for a 06 CS2 Steering Wheel. If any of you have a 06 or higher what does your steering wheel look like

PM me your chassis # and country of manufacture.

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » October 10th, 2011, 8:16 pm

Can any one suggest a cause for a 4g15gdi to miss or stutter when idling occasionally.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 10th, 2011, 8:28 pm

There is oil in your plugs.

xtech

Postby xtech » October 11th, 2011, 7:18 am

^^^^ That could be wrong more likely dirty injectors.

Who in here driving turbo or even NA GDIs got a Tactrix OpenPort ECU flashing cable?

I need a copy of your ECU ROM please. Found a guy who is willing to disassemble an create XML files for these ECUs.

So if you have

4G15GDI
4G93GDI
4G93GDI-T

I also have a tactrix cable an could meet anyone who's willing to let me try to copy the ROM.

For those who dont know XML files enable the ECU-flashing software to work......making stock ECU programmable like an aftermarket piggyback or standalone ECUs

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 11th, 2011, 7:53 am

Have a 4G93 GDI ECU from my Lancer you can borrow to pull it off.
Always wanted to know if the mappings on that is different from the 4G93 GDI Galant's

xtech

Postby xtech » October 11th, 2011, 7:58 am

Would be different cause the Lancer 4G93 made less power than a Galant 4G93

Thanks for the offer but the ECU needs to installed to pull data.

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » October 11th, 2011, 9:40 am

xtech wrote:Would be different cause the Lancer 4G93 made less power than a Galant 4G93

Thanks for the offer but the ECU needs to installed to pull data.

Doh forget to flash mine eh...want it more fuel efficent :lol: they car by clydee now! :lol:

xtech

Postby xtech » October 11th, 2011, 9:44 am

wat clydee doing on that car?

thought he say it cant be done

an when ever u ready call me

an u d 1st man who ask me to flash a car for better gas mileage

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » October 11th, 2011, 10:57 am

engine hav to rise abit and the power-steering line leakin abit.

Like he was brakes'in that job lol.

In stock form the car is verrrry fast. It pulls like wow. on hard launch it doesn't wheel spin nor torque steer, even in the rain it is stable contrary to popular belief. i guess thanks to LSD.

The only problem i hav the the exeedy clutch occasionally doesn't keep up so i may hadda get a copper clutch. My tach may also be reading wrong.

Engine is very smooth for a big engine. I also did a 2.5 full exhaust front to back and the sound is amazing i swear it is a chick magnet :P random girls does come up to me and say my car does sounds sweet and i ain't exaggerating. :mrgreen:

But it does guzzle gas when u get all excited as expected with a v6. I cant imagine how much gas a real vr4 does drink. :( so fuel efficiency is nice.

I'll take some pics when i get it back.

xtech

Postby xtech » October 11th, 2011, 11:27 am

it will burn more gas because...........

1) gearbox is miss-matched.
2) yuh foot heavy
3) yuh car had a 4G15GDI before u will get used to this

Oh yeah an if your not ripping tires.......is not because yuh have LSD....but because yuh engine not putting out full power or the clutch really dead

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 11th, 2011, 9:25 pm

xtech wrote:it will burn more gas because...........

1) gearbox is miss-matched.
2) yuh foot heavy
3) yuh car had a 4G15GDI before u will get used to this

Oh yeah an if your not ripping tires.......is not because yuh have LSD....but because yuh engine not putting out full power or the clutch really dead

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

xtech yuh kill the man performance bragging rights.

Oh I have a 4g15 GDI located in St James.

blacklancer contact state of the art automotive on the forums they have some great machines that would clean your engine and fuel system.

Great mechanic too.

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 11th, 2011, 9:45 pm

whats up yall

xtech

Postby xtech » October 12th, 2011, 7:13 am

well is true........a fella brought one of my engines an put it into a FTO....but the turbos could not fit so he drove it around without them an he was ripping up the street in 1st,2nd and 3rd.

after he did a single turbo conversion he started destroying his gearbox.....which is the same as unit suzieboy using............so is either the engine dead or the clutch slipping bad.

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=260142&hilit=fto

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » October 12th, 2011, 2:42 pm

fellas quick question
the single wire from the water temp sensor on the 4g18 engine, does that go directly to the gauge on IP or that passes through the ecu as well?

I bought an aftermarket gauge and i want to know if i can replace that sensor with the new gauge sensor or do i have to leave that original sensor there and find another location for new gauge sensor?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 12th, 2011, 3:15 pm

^^I would think that the wire goes to the ECU first then goes to the IP....reason being, when you running a diagnostic on the engine ECU it shows you the reading of the exact temperature of the coolant on the screen...also because the ECU has to turn on/off the fans depending on coolant temperature

idlemind

CS Lancer!

Postby idlemind » October 12th, 2011, 5:44 pm

PCA6613 who you is Dan?
Yuh CS looking crips.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 12th, 2011, 5:46 pm

^^ent,

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » October 12th, 2011, 6:13 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^I would think that the wire goes to the ECU first then goes to the IP....reason being, when you running a diagnostic on the engine ECU it shows you the reading of the exact temperature of the coolant on the screen...also because the ECU has to turn on/off the fans depending on coolant temperature

are you sure?
i unplugged the single wire sensor n ran d car and the fans came on still.. the engine has 2 water temp sensors, i just not sure if the single wire 1 passes through the ecu as well or goes direct to IP, doesnt seem it pass through the ecu after seeing the fans cut in with it unplugged.. what i planning to do is replace that single wire sensor with the new gauge sensor

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 12th, 2011, 7:34 pm

so headache begins with my 4g93t gsr into a cedia. axles wont line (my own nor the gsr's own...hope the ck lancers wud work), up due to slight length difference, manifold wont bolt to exhaust, still wanna find out whats the maximum size length vs height vs depth intercooler can fit with stil being able to retain my fogs.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 12th, 2011, 7:40 pm

ShaKarz wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:^^I would think that the wire goes to the ECU first then goes to the IP....reason being, when you running a diagnostic on the engine ECU it shows you the reading of the exact temperature of the coolant on the screen...also because the ECU has to turn on/off the fans depending on coolant temperature

are you sure?
i unplugged the single wire sensor n ran d car and the fans came on still.. the engine has 2 water temp sensors, i just not sure if the single wire 1 passes through the ecu as well or goes direct to IP, doesnt seem it pass through the ecu after seeing the fans cut in with it unplugged.. what i planning to do is replace that single wire sensor with the new gauge sensor

yeah true you have a good point there...the guage sensor that u speaking of most likely connects directly to the IP...the coolant temperature sensor is what is connected to the ECU that trips the fans on/off

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » October 12th, 2011, 8:23 pm

xtech wrote:
after he did a single turbo conversion he started destroying his gearbox.....which is the same as unit suzieboy using............so is either the engine dead or the clutch slipping bad.

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=260142&hilit=fto

lol cud be a combination of both but we wud sort that out.

here are some vidz when they got it started.

Last edited by suzieboy on October 12th, 2011, 9:00 pm, edited 3 times in total.

xtech

Postby xtech » October 12th, 2011, 8:29 pm

lol.........ok now post youtube links so we could see or edit your privacy settings

mety57

Postby mety57 » October 12th, 2011, 8:42 pm

idlemind wrote:PCA6613 who you is Dan?
Yuh CS looking crips.

idle u get dust out from him

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 12th, 2011, 8:46 pm

nope...was rolling in traffic between barataria to GB.
Who is he?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 12th, 2011, 8:51 pm

I does see men in CS with tuner tags and allyuh does be driving real stush boy...
Like if my car hard tuh miss...allyuh hail out a bruda on the road na..

Return to “MITSUBISHI”