Patman wrote:@kasey lets help..........2ohm stable..........4 channel bridge makes 2x700 watts????
ok........instead of eight wires from 4 channels, now you have 4 wires coming out from the NOW 2 BRIDGED CHANNELS............
so you parallel your speakers and should end up with all 3 speakers having 2 current wires........
so on the amp it bridged with 2 + and 2 -............
connect the 2 + to the + from the three speakers and the 2- to the - from the three speakers..............
Norton12005 wrote:Tuners,
If you connect two 8 ohms speakers bridge you get 4 ohms
What would you get if you connect two 8 ohms and one 16 ohm speaker bridge?
mety57 wrote:fellas how can u test a speaker for wattage
mety57 wrote:aye fella what allyuh think about the lanzar 2channel monoblock the 1800watts that toiz wit noiz selling are those good product and it label as a class d amp
mety57 wrote:hey guys does it matter with amps when coming to their fuse rating e.g. a lanzar 1800w v.s. a boss 3000w now the lanzar carries 3-30a fuses and the boss carries 2-35a fuses .......would the lanzar be more stable or more protected whats the purpose of the fuses
Sundown Audio SAZ 1500D
http://www.sundownaudio.com/index.php/products/item/saz-1500d-v2.html?category_id=1
Rated power output
----RMS power, 1 ohm mono
1500W x 1CH
----RMS power, 2 ohm mono 800W x 1CH
----RMS power, 4 ohm mono
400W x 1CH
Signal to Noise Ratio >90dB
Low pass frequency crossover 35Hz~300Hz
Subsonic filter 10Hz~60Hz
Bass boost @ 45Hz 0~18dB
Phase shift control 0~180 degree
Frequency response 10Hz~350Hz (+/- 1dB)
T.H.D @ 4 ohm <0.1%
Efficiency @ 4 ohm 86%
Fuse rating 40A x 4
Input Sensitivity 200mV to 6V (+/- 5%)
Dimensions 252(W) x 58(H) x 434(L)mm
mety57 wrote:hey thanks alot man 1 more thing can a dual 4ohm speaker be hooked up to be 1ohm
Norton12005 wrote:mety mety, your boss gonna give you 900rms and d lanzar 700rms....
1 ohm no mety no mety
http://www.termpro.com/articles/spkrz.html
3stagevtec wrote:Norton12005 wrote:mety mety, your boss gonna give you 900rms and d lanzar 700rms....
1 ohm no mety no mety
http://www.termpro.com/articles/spkrz.html
Rough maths..
Boss has 2 35A fuses..
P = VI
P = 14V x 70A
P = 980W
Factor in efficiency at 80% and you end up with 784W..
Realistically, I just can't see that amp doing 900W...