Dooks' Camry shut down on the highway

Re: Dooks' Camry shut down on the highway

Postby skylinechild » October 20th, 2011, 1:46 pm

K74T wrote:Did Kams really need to take a helicopter to the airport? :?

the real question is why go from the 20th when the thing is from the 28th-30th......spending 8 days of taxpayers $$$$$$..hmmmm :?: :?:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 20th, 2011, 1:50 pm

If that is the case then at least we know the problem was not the car.

TOYOTA FTW..........

0X

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » October 20th, 2011, 1:52 pm

Toyota FTW all day everyday

Postby Habit7 » October 20th, 2011, 1:54 pm

Team Loco wrote:so a little birdie told me he actually shut down for gas...........oh no!!!

Courtesy of T&T Newsday
When Newsday caught up with Dookeran’s driver Richard George who remained with the black Toyota Camry on the shoulder of the highway, George said the car “just cut off”. The car is from the new series of Camry.

One could clearly see the fuel level and yellow fuel light.

The car shut down.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 20th, 2011, 1:59 pm

skylinechild wrote:

the real question is why go from the 20th when the thing is from the 28th-30th......spending 8 days of taxpayers $$$$$$..hmmmm :?: :?:

It takes 2 days to reach there to start with and then just like with Trinidad the CHOGM involves a few pre events such as the Business Forum, Youth Forum etc which takes place on the 3 days before the actual CHOGM itself. As a PM and the incumbent Chair she would also be expected to be at pre dinners.

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2011, 2:18 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
rfari wrote:If this story is true, dookeran get a pip. I applaud the humility. But he need to be pumping in no less than an A6. Principle.

and what principle is that?

audi in one hand, toyota in the other. i really have to draw it out for you???

Postby Team Loco » October 20th, 2011, 3:16 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Team Loco wrote:so a little birdie told me he actually shut down for gas...........oh no!!!

Courtesy of T&T Newsday
When Newsday caught up with Dookeran’s driver Richard George who remained with the black Toyota Camry on the shoulder of the highway, George said the car “just cut off”. The car is from the new series of Camry.

One could clearly see the fuel level and yellow fuel light.

The car shut down.

what yellow light. that looks like a pic pulled from the internet

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2011, 3:30 pm

^^ look like almost 3/4 tank to me

Postby Habit7 » October 20th, 2011, 3:37 pm

I was just speaking of the typical yellow warning light and visable fuel level in any Toyota Camry. It didn't shut down because of gas, it would have been clearly obvious to the driver that they might not have made it.

Postby sharkman121 » October 20th, 2011, 3:38 pm

rfari wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:
rfari wrote:If this story is true, dookeran get a pip. I applaud the humility. But he need to be pumping in no less than an A6. Principle.

ting does really tief up alyuh head oui, doh worry as you live you'll learn!!!

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2011, 3:45 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
rfari wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:

You talking in code homes. Come out and say what you know from 1st hand experience. Not what u read or hear from somebody else.

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2011, 3:49 pm

steups

let the man drive what he want to drive

how the fack is that affecting your life?

Postby Country_Bookie » October 20th, 2011, 3:50 pm

Good thing Ancil Roget or Vincent Cabrera wasn't passing on the highway when Dooks was flagging down cars. Dey woulda surely bounce him dong and then claim that their tyres was bad and they couldn't afford new ones becos of the 5% wage cap.

Postby sharkman121 » October 20th, 2011, 3:53 pm

rfari wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:
rfari wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:

You talking in code homes. Come out and say what you know from 1st hand experience. Not what u read or hear from somebody else.

i saying what i want to say, if d fackin minister want to drive a camry how dat affecting d price of your bodi :roll:

quality is always quality, preference however is in the eyes of the beholder.

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2011, 3:55 pm

K74T wrote:steups

Doh beatup dan. I just express my opinion

Postby Dizzy28 » October 20th, 2011, 3:55 pm

K74T wrote:steups

But a Camry is one ah the more normalish (in relation to other Ministers) vehicles I ever see any Minister driving. Except for Eddie Hart who buss in a meeting in an AD Wagon (Chauffeur driven) once.

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2011, 4:02 pm

sharkman121 wrote:i saying what i want to say, if d fackin minister want to drive a camry how dat affecting d price of your bodi :roll:

So I say principle that he should be in no less than an A6. Daiz my opinion. U quote me and twist and turn over nothing then wha backpedal and say that it eh affecting the price of my bodi. U jokey boy. Most sense u make is ur last sentence.

Postby sharkman121 » October 20th, 2011, 4:08 pm

rfari wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:i saying what i want to say, if d fackin minister want to drive a camry how dat affecting d price of your bodi :roll:

So I say principle that he should be in no less than an A6. Daiz my opinion. U quote me and twist and turn over nothing then wha backpedal and say that it eh affecting the price of my bodi. U jokey boy. Most sense u make is ur last sentence.

Exactly it is your OPINION...thus it cant be PRINCIPLE..hence i asked which PRINCIPLE is that.

doh beat up star, leave it alone.

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2011, 4:17 pm

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2011, 4:19 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
rfari wrote:

Exactly it is your OPINION...thus it cant be PRINCIPLE..hence i asked which PRINCIPLE is that.

doh beat up star, leave it alone.

U running in circles yute. If u don't understand how the term 'principle' is used, just ask instead of wasting my time.

Postby skylinechild » October 20th, 2011, 4:29 pm

skylinechild wrote:

It takes 2 days to reach there to start with and then just like with Trinidad the CHOGM involves a few pre events such as the Business Forum, Youth Forum etc which takes place on the 3 days before the actual CHOGM itself. As a PM and the incumbent Chair she would also be expected to be at pre dinners.

2 days to reach...??? :lol: :lol: kamla takin a PTSC bus to go... :lol: :lol: where u from buddy...??? it takes roughly 21 hours from New York to Sydney....it will be less since youre coming from trinidad..do the math...

with respect to the other things before the actual beginning of the event...are there are events carded before the main event..and how u soo sure she will attend / participate...???

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 20th, 2011, 4:34 pm

BMW wrote:
That's what you get for pretending to be a euro b!tch :fist:

Postby sharkman121 » October 20th, 2011, 4:36 pm

A principle is a law or rule that has to be, or usually is to be followed, or can be desirably followed, or is an inevitable consequence of something, such as the laws observed in nature or the way that a system is constructed. The principles of such a system are understood by its users as the essential characteristics of the system, or reflecting system's designed purpose, and the effective operation or use of which would be impossible if any one of the principles was to be ignored.[1]

jus throwing this out there for ppl that DONT KNOW the meaning of the word.

So i guess its principle for Govt ministers to drive at least an A6 :roll:

Wizard

Postby Wizard » October 20th, 2011, 4:41 pm

audi is an overpriced volkswagen and is comparably priced to a bmw

they are public servants and should drive cars approved by the public

hyundai accent iymc

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 20th, 2011, 4:44 pm

^^but an accent is a bess ride these days :?

TriP

Postby TriP » October 20th, 2011, 4:50 pm

the amount of pnm people pass dooks on the highway..an aint wah stop..an saying it good for he..!! :lol:

Postby rfari » October 20th, 2011, 5:07 pm

sharkman121 wrote:A principle is a law or rule that has to be, or usually is to be followed, or can be desirably followed, or is an inevitable consequence of something, such as the laws observed in nature or the way that a system is constructed. The principles of such a system are understood by its users as the essential characteristics of the system, or reflecting system's designed purpose, and the effective operation or use of which would be impossible if any one of the principles was to be ignored.[1]

Ok sharkman, you win, I lose. Mods, give this guy his trophy and send me my enos. Thnx.
Btw, I didn't read ur copy/paste.

Postby sharkman121 » October 20th, 2011, 5:12 pm

rfari wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:A principle is a law or rule that has to be, or usually is to be followed, or can be desirably followed, or is an inevitable consequence of something, such as the laws observed in nature or the way that a system is constructed. The principles of such a system are understood by its users as the essential characteristics of the system, or reflecting system's designed purpose, and the effective operation or use of which would be impossible if any one of the principles was to be ignored.[1]

Ok sharkman, you win, I lose. Mods, give this guy his trophy and send me my enos. Thnx.
Btw, I didn't read ur copy/paste.

thanks you can read it here
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Principle

ill take my trophy now, u can have yr enos when u want too :wink:

Postby A172 » October 20th, 2011, 5:13 pm

brand new toyotas shutting down and talknahs tryna sound intelligent

this thread delivers.

Postby rspann » October 20th, 2011, 8:24 pm

The real reason Dooks shut down?...........He thought E is for enough and F is for finish on the gas gauge.