miguel granville

Re: TTASA claims access rights to Camden - Drags on Nov 26+2

Postby miguel granville » November 16th, 2011, 8:31 pm

we have to wait and see what plays off then make comments
I'm on no side just tired on the lack of motorsport in T&T
as far as it seems is just that everyone just sitting and waiting to be spoon fed with a track without putting proper fight ( just a set of talk ect... )
these ppl are making a next try at it so let us just wait and see wazup

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 16th, 2011, 8:41 pm

^^cool 8-)

gt-foure

Postby gt-foure » November 16th, 2011, 9:01 pm

ppl plz allyuh say some prays that this thing could come 2 pass!!

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » November 16th, 2011, 9:28 pm

what time is the meeting going to be over ?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 16th, 2011, 9:55 pm

Porn Star wrote:You better recognize beyotch !!!!!!!!!!!!! Drag Racers are the best drivers IN THA WORLD !!!!!!!!!!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 16th, 2011, 10:05 pm

This thread is kicks from the words used in the subject to the comments from some of you fellas :lol: Some of allyuh men have the "horn meh, but doh leave meh" syndrome :lol:

How about some pics showing all the prep that's being done to the "track" for it's grand reopening.. Maybe even ah lil aerial map showing spectators where they parking and where the stands will be etc.. Sort of like now ASPL did it before their first time attack event. Allyuh (TTASA) have to gain back the public trust, so I'm sure if yuh post up some progress pics of the "track" or even ah official flier of this upcoming event, maybe the real racers & fans might believe allyuh.

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » November 17th, 2011, 2:05 am

This is very simple.

TTASA is literally begging people to come join their membership, and put yourself in a position to make change from within. TTASA cannot be replaced at this moment, so... become a member of TTASA, invite all your friends to become members...

Share your youthful thoughts and innovations, to market and enhance the events and the TTASA brand... and make it inviting to the public to come spectate and participate. Once there is a majority, the ideals will sway... and if there is a youthful majority, these new ideas can be injected into TTASA to bring forth this *change* which we all await. If you don't like the president, then invite a majority to join the membership and simply vote for a new president, based on the interest of TTASA and the future of Motorsports...

As Miguel said... all the time we had no track, so if it bothers you now.. then simply carry on as if there still is no track.

Pointing fingers and bringing up the past will only take Motorsport into a deadly recurring cycle with no hope of a future. Don't we all want to get these reckless street racers off the streets ? Yes, I agree.. we all know TTASA's track record, but for the 26th & 27th.. atleast give them a fair chance to prove you guys wrong. And if they fail at this last attempt... then TTASA has failed as a body. So if change has to come about... then act in the name of change, to bring change effectively from internally... dont stand outside and throw stones at glass windows.

I think Motorsport is actually sick and tired of it.

On a side note: ASPL has done an exceptional job to revive motorsport in Trinidad & Tobago, congrats Mr. Rawle Mahabir on yet another successful series of events. So if Camden fails, motorsport STILL has lots of hope... so dont despair. Keep up the Good Work ASPL. kudos...

Postby wagonrunner » November 17th, 2011, 2:23 am

Garage Fresh™ wrote:This is very simple.

TTASA is literally begging people to come join their membership, and put yourself in a position to make change from within. TTASA cannot be replaced at this moment, so... become a member of TTASA, invite all your friends to become members...

Share your youthful thoughts and innovations, to market and enhance the events and the TTASA brand... and make it inviting to the public to come spectate and participate. Once there is a majority, the ideals will sway... and if there is a youthful majority, these new ideas can be injected into TTASA to bring forth this *change* which we all await. If you don't like the president, then invite a majority to join the membership and simply vote for a new president, based on the interest of TTASA and the future of Motorsports...

As Miguel said... all the time we had no track, so if it bothers you now.. then simply carry on as if there still is no track.

Pointing fingers and bringing up the past will only take Motorsport into a deadly recurring cycle with no hope of a future. Don't we all want to get these reckless street racers off the streets ? Yes, I agree.. we all know TTASA's track record, but for the 26th & 27th.. atleast give them a fair chance to prove you guys wrong. And if they fail at this last attempt... then TTASA has failed as a body. So if change has to come about... then act in the name of change, to bring change effectively from internally... dont stand outside and throw stones at glass windows.

I think Motorsport is actually sick and tired of it.

On a side note: ASPL has done an exceptional job to revive motorsport in Trinidad & Tobago, congrats Mr. Rawle Mahabir on yet another successful series of events. So if Camden fails, motorsport STILL has lots of hope... so dont despair. Keep up the Good Work ASPL. kudos...

read what i'm posting, and tell me if begging is the correct term.
must.jpg
must.jpg (81.64 KiB) Viewed 3392 times

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 17th, 2011, 7:55 am

Computerman wrote:
miguel granville wrote:i really can't understand some ppl yes............

If you have a problem with TTASA or anything just ignore them.
This is one of the only opportunities racers have to run cars without the police running you or running into incoming trafic
All of this argument and negative comments are not necessary if Anyone has a problem with the group or the members in the group just ignore this entire camden thing act like none of this is happeneing and go about your life...... ( simple )
Many ppl are interested in getting a place to race no matter what the condition!

This is why we are where we are today!

Correct , DONT COME!!!! , das All and hope Inshan's Track be completed one day.

ram&sons wrote:ppl please pray this come off cause d yellow datsun p/up will b there

LMAO , Yehhhhh , Thats the spirit, we wah see more 9 second SR20's in this place, Im sure that Datsun capable.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 17th, 2011, 9:03 am

This release was issued by TTASA

Proposed itinerary leading up to Camden Drag Race event 26/27th Nov11

16Nov – Motor General Council Meeting
19Nov – equipment testing/verification (officials ONLY)
20Nov – 1st session 1-4pm at Camden - Mandatory Competitor registration leading to tuition / orientation / FIA Licence – Fee $300
24Nov – Briefing meeting 7.30pm (venue TBA) & submission of entry forms – entry fee $350
26Nov – 2nd session 12-4pm at Camden – Mandatory driver checkout/observations for competence (MUST HAVE PREQUALIFIED BY REGISTERING/ATTENDING 1st session on 20 Nov)
27Nov – OFFICIAL COMPETITION – pit Gates close at 10am – scrutineering starts at 9am – races start at 12NOON !!

Traffic, Competitor & spectator management rules apply – please refer to the two proposed diagrams for info

Thank you.
Link Gareth Sampath
Trinidad and Tobago Automobile Sports Association (TTASA)
email : ttasa.vpresident@gmail.com

Click to enlarge

Image]

Postby A172 » November 17th, 2011, 9:32 am

ogoaarrrr look how dyno go be ram :x :x

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 17th, 2011, 10:02 am

**walks in, shakes head, walks out**

ihatefakers

Postby ihatefakers » November 17th, 2011, 10:36 am

lol so let me get this straight $300 for fia license that might only last till the end of the year
$??? to join a group to race which entitlies u to no real voting power
$??? to race your car
$?? to pay and stand up in the mud or rain
this sounds great count me in

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 17th, 2011, 10:59 am

Driving School :lol: , exactly what will be taught and who will be doing teaching , if this is not a load of BS i don't know what is , it should be divers meeting with set rules if you want to charge for that say so . As it stands this is just another attempt to get a very useless accreditation, drag racers went down this road before with this said Friggin Idiots Automotive license in the TnT context and what was the outcome then? care to share Link et all . What would be the longevity of such a license this time?

Mind you some racers have been doing this for more than 10-15 years yes they will be new racers but don't t throw a blanket over all in the sake of $$ and a very unaccredited licenses , unless you coming with burnout box/area procedures , return lane procedures , oil spill procedures , starting procedure , what are you going to teach that has to be mandated for entry into the event ?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 17th, 2011, 11:11 am

Who are the People in charge of TTUNDRA and HORIZON?
Committee members etc?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 17th, 2011, 12:24 pm

^ TTUNDRA's head is Mr. Pernel Roberts

you can find out more about Horizon on their website
http://horizonmotorsports-tt.com/about-us/

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 17th, 2011, 12:30 pm

It's this simple... If racers MUST hold a valid FIA license before permission is granted to race then the racers should demand the facility be up to FIA safety standards with a sand trap, safety net & all the other mandatory safety equipment that FIA requires. I think the racers should form a union to deal with problems like this.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » November 17th, 2011, 12:32 pm

trini mk5 wrote:
miguel granville wrote:i really can't understand some ppl yes............

If you have a problem with TTASA or anything just ignore them.
This is one of the only opportunities racers have to run cars without the police running you or running into incoming trafic
All of this argument and negative comments are not necessary if Anyone has a problem with the group or the members in the group just ignore this entire camden thing act like none of this is happeneing and go about your life...... ( simple )
Many ppl are interested in getting a place to race no matter what the condition!

And therein lies the problem.
If it wasnt for TTASA and their nonsense, we would not have to be begging for handouts and getting excited whenever somebody even mention the words "race track" in the same sentence.
And as someone mentioned before, what is done to prepare the track less than 2weeks away from the so called event??
It have rel fly by night racers who just tusty to run dey car and dont give a flying squirrel if the track have pothole or not...or proper organisation is being done...dem just want to race. And it is people like that who TTASA wants to get to pull off an event.
If everyone comes together and take a stand to get rid of TTASA as a whole then we can progress seriously in the racing scene.
So miguel granville u go show TTASA lots of support and take many cool pics bro 8-)

Agreed 10000%

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 17th, 2011, 12:37 pm

Horizon is $200 to join their club and $100 per month thereafter.

Postby tr1ad » November 17th, 2011, 1:12 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:It's this simple... If racers MUST hold a valid FIA license before permission is granted to race then the racers should demand the facility be up to FIA safety standards with a sand trap, safety net & all the other mandatory safety equipment that FIA requires. I think the racers should form a union to deal with problems like this.

why yuh bringing up dem ting for eh?

d bodow and talk nah assoc frowns upon you

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 17th, 2011, 1:17 pm

Please be advised the Briefing meeting has been confirmed on 24th November at the Indoor Sporting Complex at Saith Park, Chaguanas starting at 7.30pm

cell : 1-868-683-5541

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 17th, 2011, 2:11 pm

tr1ad wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:It's this simple... If racers MUST hold a valid FIA license before permission is granted to race then the racers should demand the facility be up to FIA safety standards with a sand trap, safety net & all the other mandatory safety equipment that FIA requires. I think the racers should form a union to deal with problems like this.

boidanboibannaboi, it look like Link was busy with MS paint after he read my comment last night about an aerial layout :lol:

So what about media right for this event? Who have exclusivity? [/bait]

moti

Postby moti » November 17th, 2011, 2:43 pm

^^ nice one.......can take on watching a vid like that again........damn its the same locations too

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 17th, 2011, 3:09 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

boidanboibannaboi, it look like Link was busy with MS paint after he read my comment last night about an aerial layout :lol:

WHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAAHAAHAH @ Paint

link

Postby link » November 17th, 2011, 5:30 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

the layouts were done in June...before the Briko saga.........
media ??? ask Duane 8-) 8-) 8-) [bait too]
Last edited by link on November 17th, 2011, 5:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

link

Postby link » November 17th, 2011, 5:40 pm

but but but...... :idea:
Camden has a mud trap, cane net...& a water trap after all that.........GUARANTEED STOPPING...[more bait ?]
apprec yr posting suggestions to the problems u highlight, guys....

tks
rgds

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 17th, 2011, 5:59 pm

Porn Star wrote:Horizon is $200 to join their club and $100 per month thereafter.

wow damn! lmao

link

Postby link » November 17th, 2011, 6:04 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:
Porn Star wrote:Horizon is $200 to join their club and $100 per month thereafter.

wow damn! lmao

but that ONLY comes up to $1400 per year.....
isn't membership in QPCC $2500 or more ??
ok...don't hit me with the 'benefits' thing....Horizon ppl are deff looking downline & will reap their just rewards...
peace

link

Postby link » November 17th, 2011, 6:22 pm

Please be advised the Briefing meeting has been confirmed on 24th November at the Indoor Sporting Complex at Saith Park, Chaguanas starting at 7.30pm

cell : 1-868-683-5541

Cash prizes with trophies are up for grabs in ALL BRACKETS
:x-mas:
Last edited by link on November 17th, 2011, 8:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » November 17th, 2011, 8:00 pm

I think that was TTUndras goal when they formed.