Official Nation Road Thread

Who you think really responsible for the accidents on the nation roads?.

Poll ended at March 4th, 2012, 9:25 pm

Driver
86%
Government
10%
D hole on d road
5%

Total votes: 21

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 5th, 2011, 9:25 pm

The Official Nation Road Thread

I feel the forums need a thread like this here, our roads have to be the worst yes, i have seen in some areas of TNT , they just pave the road and it like a cane track **Bumpie** Wonder what will happen to d man who buy d Bugatti. Used the highway like 12 times last week from North to South.

One question that I have to ask allyuh is

Who you think really responsible for the accidents on the nation roads?.

Disclaimer
If this is a repost please delete if this have offended anyone please delete.
Last edited by firstchoicett on December 5th, 2011, 10:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Official Nation Road Thread

Postby r3iXmann » December 5th, 2011, 10:00 pm

en anglais, s'il vous plait? :|

Postby equipped2ripp » December 5th, 2011, 10:05 pm

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 5th, 2011, 10:06 pm

r3iXmann wrote:en anglais, s'il vous plait? :|
You mean "en anglais s'il vous plait--In English Please. :(

Postby K74T » December 5th, 2011, 10:10 pm

Postby Sky » December 5th, 2011, 10:38 pm

K74T wrote:Image

Postby Trini Hookah » December 5th, 2011, 10:44 pm

I hate the patch on the Southbound by the Brian Lara stadium. Still don't understand how that could be left there so long.

Postby BrotherHood » December 5th, 2011, 11:05 pm

IMO, the consumption of alcohol together with wanting to gee dem fyaz on the roads and our driving culture causes accidents.

Postby Stephon. » December 5th, 2011, 11:08 pm

Depends on the situation. Most of the time it's the drivers fault though, if you know the roads in Trinidad are in a mess, why drive reckless?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 5th, 2011, 11:20 pm

Stephon. wrote:Depends on the situation. Most of the time it's the drivers fault though, if you know the roads in Trinidad are in a mess, why drive reckless?

makes alot of sense

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 6th, 2011, 12:15 am

I have seen some real stupid driving just yesterday morning why going Couva a truck was coming in a side street but cars park on both side so we pull at the side to give d man a chance bam a car overtake block us and d truck . Cuss him out after .

Postby S_2NR » December 6th, 2011, 7:17 am

the important question nobody is asking:

where is law enforcement in all this?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 6th, 2011, 8:10 am

S_2NR wrote:the important question nobody is asking:

Yes where are them?

It have alot of people who park right on a main comer and get away with it, when i buy my 3 tone i will dent them kants.

Only yesterday i saw a man dumping things outside his window while on the highway..then flooding happen and they wonder why. :?

Postby nemisis » December 6th, 2011, 8:51 am

firstchoicett wrote:
S_2NR wrote:the important question nobody is asking:

Yes where are them?

It have alot of people who park right on a main comer including law enforcement and get away with it, when i buy my 3 tone i will dent them kants.

Only yesterday i saw a policeman dumping things outside his window while on the highway..then flooding happen and they wonder why. :?

Postby brams112 » December 6th, 2011, 8:54 am

if police do their jobs trinidad will have less of most of the things they were hired to prevent

Postby sliderz1 » December 6th, 2011, 9:14 am

Stephon. wrote:Depends on the situation. Most of the time it's the drivers fault though, if you know the roads in Trinidad are in a mess, why drive reckless?

well said

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 6th, 2011, 11:02 am

But sometimes when a traffic light down and a police is sent out it have more traffic.

Postby crazybalhead » December 6th, 2011, 11:04 am

Feeling a little lost in this thread.

Postby BrotherHood » December 6th, 2011, 11:25 am

Thread straying and becoming confusing.

Is this a pole/discussion about what is the main cause, causes of accidents on our nations roads or is it a thread about random and bad driving habits.

Devourment

Postby Devourment » December 6th, 2011, 11:49 am

I voted for Drivers but that does not absolve the government of responsibility.

Our highways have potholes, poor signage and lane ending warning signs, not enough room to merge in some areas, and narrow lanes.

All these can be address and they would save lives.

However, most importantly is the lack of enforcement of traffic laws on our roads. Hell even in thirder world Jamaica police set speed traps and ticket for speeding.

Both citizens and government have a role to play. The government should be aware that at least 25% of the drivers are illiterate idiots who have no regard for human life. It is their fault and the government should find ways to cease their actions.