Oleander wrote:Because too many Trinis suffer from Iron-Monkey and Bounce-Mih-Nah Syndrome.
crazybalhead wrote:Woman run in front my car last night on the beetham. Fun times. Also, a guy ran across UNDER the walkover in El Socorro.
I feel Trinis like the excitement. And if I hit that woman, everybody would have looked at the car and say "he was speeding". Yup 80kmph, but that does not matter. [/rant]
A172 wrote:Because we live in a Talk Nah society.
crazybalhead wrote:Woman run in front my car last night on the beetham. Fun times. Also, a guy ran across UNDER the walkover in El Socorro.
I feel Trinis like the excitement. And if I hit that woman, everybody would have looked at the car and say "he was speeding". Yup 80kmph, but that does not matter. [/rant]
Stephon. wrote:To be honest, i used to beat up about this but now I'm just over it. If I see someone running across the highway and I see that I may hit them, I just take my foot off of the gas so I don't hit them. It just isn't worth it anymore.
The only particular place that pisses me off is in front of city gate, those animals could overdo something.
Other than that, I'm comfortable, I listening to my gaga and I cruising down the road. Not gonna let people that walk like that bother me anymore, they will get ran over by an ignorant driver sooner or later.
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:because the majority of the population are wild jackarses? just a guess
If they are on your side, pass close enough to them and BUSS ONE BIG faking KAPPLAT clout in dem arse, ive done it many times.
it seems to work better than bouncing them from my experience.
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Stephon. wrote:To be honest, i used to beat up about this but now I'm just over it. If I see someone running across the highway and I see that I may hit them, I just take my foot off of the gas so I don't hit them. It just isn't worth it anymore.
The only particular place that pisses me off is in front of city gate, those animals could overdo something.
Other than that, I'm comfortable, I listening to my gaga and I cruising down the road. Not gonna let people that walk like that bother me anymore, they will get ran over by an ignorant driver sooner or later.
It is time the dotish gov't put crossing guards there on a long term basis, drivers think they have the right of way because its a road and pedestrians think they have the right of way because its a zebra crossing.
On another note I used to cross with a "bounce meh nah attitude" but when you on the receiving end it real annoying so I stopped, when anyone gives me a chance to cross a road is level pace I going with and if the other side is busy I tell them a kind go ahead I will cross when its totally clear and its up to them to wait or go.
BTW is every month we go have a pedestrian thread so
Hook wrote:Saturday night a yute man, had to be early 20's, dark clothing, darted across the highway in front mih car before Claxton Bay flyover and proceeded to climb over that wire railing thing they built between the n/bound and s/bound
stev wrote:drive up close to d people walkin off d pavement and hold down yuh horn. dey sure to move.