Kepler 22-b: Earth-like planet confirmed

lostallos101

Re: Kepler 22-b: Earth-like planet confirmed

Postby lostallos101 » December 6th, 2011, 1:05 pm

that may be the law but didn't the Pope...big head of the Christian religion RC said life could exist on other planets?? if he normal with the idea wah wrong with the rest of them??? vex they may not be viewed as superior anymore???

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » December 6th, 2011, 1:54 pm

st7 wrote: also wont kepler's density have to be greater for them to achieve 'fly in our gravity' status on earth? lol

If this planet has the same average density as the earth, then the larger size *does* mean more gravity on the surface of the planet:

Without using the Earth as a reference body, the surface gravity may also be calculated directly from Newton's Law of Gravitation, which gives the formula

g = GM/r^2

where M is the mass of the object, r is its radius, and G is the gravitational constant. If we let ρ = m/V denote the mean density of the object, we can also write this as

g = 4(Pi)Gρr/3

so that, for fixed mean density, the surface gravity g is proportional to the radius r.

see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Surface_gravity

Postby st7 » December 6th, 2011, 3:12 pm

oooooohhh i see.

daz actually cool lol

Postby sMASH » December 6th, 2011, 5:03 pm

it is also proportional to the mass, where the more mass would generate more gravity.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 6th, 2011, 5:10 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Image

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 6th, 2011, 5:55 pm

plus even if it has water like us, does not mean they would be anything like us because life has changed constantly due to mass extinctions and ice ages so ideal that they may be like us can be a fantasy plus didn't some comet with bacteria hit us or something thus kinda starting up the whole process??

Postby redmanjp » December 6th, 2011, 6:09 pm

X2 wrote:Men are from mars, women are from kepler 22-b ?

serious?

*takes off from Earth on a mission to meet HAWT female keplings* :D

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 6th, 2011, 6:10 pm

I wonder if in a few years if not already they could analyze the light that the planet passes through and detect any "man made" effects like pollution in the atmosphere.

Postby redmanjp » December 6th, 2011, 6:16 pm

sMASH wrote:it is also proportional to the mass, where the more mass would generate more gravity.

they cud probably bounce up & down as high as we cud on d moon

slightpepper

Postby slightpepper » December 6th, 2011, 6:33 pm

silent_riot wrote:I hope its inhabited by a superior species.
Humanity needs to learn humility.

a superior species 600 lights yrs away wouldve made contact by now(whether invasion or help on earth matters), im beginning to think we (humans) are PROBABLY most superior in our little neighborhood.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 6th, 2011, 6:42 pm

and what makes you feel we have not been already contacted but people in power has deem it fit not to make it public?

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » December 6th, 2011, 7:16 pm

Mark! wrote:these things always grasp my attention, but its always a disappointment when you realize that no voyages or expeditions to these place would happen in my lifetime :(

trinidadmotorcycles

Postby trinidadmotorcycles » December 6th, 2011, 7:23 pm

lostallos101 wrote:plus even if it has water like us, does not mean they would be anything like us

Life will take two paths either Carbon based like us or Silicon based..

Carbon based will be similar to animals we see on earth , silicon based is a different story!!! They would be really weird looking..

Depends on Kepler what is the dominant species (if any) im sure the earth could have just as easily of had a insect species that could have went on to be the dominant force if it wasnt for us Humans..

DTAC wrote:I wonder if in a few years if not already they could analyze the light that the planet passes through and detect any "man made" effects like pollution in the atmosphere.

They can do that now using a spectro scope that shows the chemical elements that are in the atmosphere.. A rainbow on earth shows the chemical elements of our Sun each colour is a different element that makes up the sun..Same thing when looking at a planet with a spectra scope..

slightpepper wrote:
silent_riot wrote:I hope its inhabited by a superior species.
Humanity needs to learn humility.

a superior species 600 lights yrs away wouldve made contact by now(whether invasion or help on earth matters), im beginning to think we (humans) are PROBABLY most superior in our little neighborhood.

Ever wondered what crop circles are????? The have a plasma vortex energy associated with them that looks like it orginates outside of our atmosphere, I dont know a lot on this subject but a google search will give indepth information...

Postby sliderz1 » December 6th, 2011, 9:48 pm

MadCrix wrote:and what makes you feel we have not been already contacted but people in power has deem it fit not to make it public?

ent :roll: :roll:

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 6th, 2011, 11:36 pm

AREA 51....dey all end up there....lol

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 6th, 2011, 11:46 pm

thats what i have been preaching at my conventions... they are here already

remove the blind folds that have been palced around yoru eyes

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » December 7th, 2011, 12:00 am

bonzo.specb wrote:
Mark! wrote:these things always grasp my attention, but its always a disappointment when you realize that no voyages or expeditions to these place would happen in my lifetime :([/quote
[

Maybe wit all d advancements in technology one day we cud say "Beam me up Scotty" :D

redmanjp wrote:
X2 wrote:Men are from mars, women are from kepler 22-b ?

serious?

*takes off from Earth on a mission to meet HAWT female keplings* :D

But ent dey go be twice we size.....does da mean the size of their Vag.......ok never mind

ACT DA FOOL

Postby ACT DA FOOL » December 7th, 2011, 1:15 am

boogy910
Location: if i tell u i'll have to kill u, unless u have vodka

Postby boogy910 » December 7th, 2011, 1:46 am

600 light years? it wd take 22 million yrs to reach dey on a space shuttl. googl it an see

trinidadmotorcycles

Postby trinidadmotorcycles » December 7th, 2011, 3:29 am

They may have FedKepthat could get to us quickly via worm holes with a return to sender label...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 7th, 2011, 6:20 am

It's an intriguing place...I was able to journey there through astral travel.....however it makes absolutely no sense discussing further as there are concepts that the general mind must come to terms with and grasp in totality before I am able to share what I have seen!

Postby sMASH » December 7th, 2011, 6:32 am

conventional space/time travel, not gonna cut it in the galactic scenes. so experiments into worm holes and space folding is the way to go,,, so watch out for accidental black holes.

Postby stev » April 21st, 2013, 12:51 pm

bump for Kepler mission update

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » April 21st, 2013, 8:17 pm

Postby Bizzare » April 21st, 2013, 8:42 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:It's an intriguing place...I was able to journey there through astral travel.....however it makes absolutely no sense discussing further as there are concepts that the general mind must come to terms with and grasp in totality before I am able to share what I have seen!

r u srs?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 21st, 2013, 8:50 pm

^^^yes, and yes there is a jack warner there too!!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 21st, 2013, 8:59 pm

MadCrix wrote:and what makes you feel we have not been already contacted but people in power has deem it fit not to make it public?
And if governments are involved in the cover ups, they are doing a much better job of it than they seem to do at anything else – Stephen Hawking

Postby Bizzare » April 21st, 2013, 9:06 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:^^^yes, and yes there is a jack warner there too!!!!

for a while u seemed interesting :(

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 21st, 2013, 9:15 pm

^^^no, don't doubt me....just thought that since his name seems to be the "in" thing at the moment that it would have been somewhat relevant....however, the hues in the tapestry that envelopes that planet are much lighter and brighter than the blotches of black and hulking grey tones that strangles this planet....the view as I try to weave through is one that is foreboding but there are brush strokes where there is positive radiance of energy and that gives me some encouragement....

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » April 21st, 2013, 9:23 pm

if a planet housing intelligent life or human and greater intelligence species is 1 billion light years way.

and we view their planet in a telescope, we are viewing 1 billion years into the past.

that is 1 billion years of scientific and other forms of evolution for that species.

in that time they could achieve faster than light speed space travel to multiple times light speed and theoretically.. get hear before the first light of their planet reaches our telescope..

food for thought.

our only recordings date back a mere 5-7000 years. we dont even know how the pyramids were built. an entire block of man's history is missing. wiped clean!