QG15 Sputtering while driving..Help!

slashcustoms

QG15 Sputtering while driving..Help!

Postby slashcustoms » December 15th, 2011, 8:50 pm

B15 sputtering bad bad while driving. Idles great but from the time you start to drive, it begins sputtering. not sure if this could be the crankshaft sensor going bad (or gone thru)

Serviced the injectors, cleaned the throttle body and entire intake system, cleaned the pcv valve, changed the plugs, did a diagnostic which showed no problems.
Ideas anyone? :?

rikosher

Re: QG15 Sputtering while driving..Help!

Postby rikosher » December 18th, 2011, 1:10 am

uh chk uh gas filter

slashcustoms

Postby slashcustoms » December 29th, 2011, 3:21 pm

Thanks rikosher, changing the filter solved the problem. Who knew it would be that simple.

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » December 29th, 2011, 8:52 pm

isnt the gas filter made on to the fuel pump which is in the tank?

my qg is approx doing 212000kms, should i look into changing out my fuel pump/filter now?

rikosher

Postby rikosher » January 1st, 2012, 7:11 pm

@ kriticalkase....sum cars hve 2 gas filter, 1 in d tank like u said n d other in d engine bay area....

uh cud chk d 1 in d engine bay area n see how it looks n if neting floating in d gas, but dem ting cheap so is up to u if u wah change it..

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » January 1st, 2012, 11:04 pm

my fuel filter is in the tank, there is none in the engine bay

I was told that there is a special gasket that hsto be purchased when replacing the fuel filter in the tank.

rikosher

Postby rikosher » January 1st, 2012, 11:34 pm

oh ho, well under d backseat uh go see ah access panel, wen uh screw it out u will get acces to d tank, d gasket dey tlkin abt is for d cover of d gas tank wen uh screw it out...

thk out uh back seat n chk underneath

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 3rd, 2012, 11:33 pm

yes the gas filter is under the back seat...kinda tricky to change ...seals may get damaged...so better let a professional replace it....replaced mines at 69000kms...

xeon

Postby xeon » January 8th, 2012, 10:19 pm

is the gas filter in Y11 AD under the back seat as well?

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » January 10th, 2012, 4:09 pm

replacing the filter is not that hard, i changed mine for myself just before Christmas. Just be careful when removing the parts so u don't damage anything. The gasket is rubber so you don't want that to fall in the tank when you remove it so be careful...