deadfish13 wrote:surprise men like uml and sharkman ...not all over this "epic" tank.
deadfish13 wrote:come on kes ....really ?
if the man tank so "epic" shouldn't you be seeking HIS advice. or are you just here to be a fan boy and make him feel good .
you want advice, tank + salt + water + rock now get started if you really setting up a tank
kes all you doing is sticking the pole higher up b20b's ass !!!
surprise men like uml and sharkman ...not all over this "epic" tank.
pics or it didn't happen .....steupsss
kes_vtec wrote:mr sharkman121, i can confirm, that hondab20 is an royal ass, but he is one of the best asses out there... lol
HondaB20B wrote:Kes, i invited you at my home and i didnt expect you to post it up.......... next time, keep it tuh you & yuh family. And tell yuh wanna-be nissan driving honda pardnah tuh chill nah.
anyhow, when yuh ready, just give me a call. I'll try to give you some advise...................
AND I PROMISE I WONT LOOK DOWN AT YOU AND SHOUT.........![]()
kes_vtec wrote:the ro-di unit, help me with that one, i have been doing some goggling with that one...
what am i looking for?
kes_vtec wrote:mr sharkman121, i can confirm, that hondab20 is an royal ass, but he is one of the best asses out there... lol
now i am a techie type person fishes to start with for the first 2 months, i am loooking a solar-power and automation off the top. but that is just me...
help with the fish part, that for the kids
netsket wrote:kes_vtec wrote:mr sharkman121, i can confirm, that hondab20 is an royal ass, but he is one of the best asses out there... lol
now i am a techie type person fishes to start with for the first 2 months, i am loooking a solar-power and automation off the top. but that is just me...
i like that idea of solar powering my tank. not electrically versed. what kind of solar power system would I need to hook up on my tank? a system to support 8 pieces of equipment eg pumps, chiller, protein skimmer, lighting, wave makers, etc.
sharkman121 wrote:netsket wrote:kes_vtec wrote:mr sharkman121, i can confirm, that hondab20 is an royal ass, but he is one of the best asses out there... lol
i like that idea of solar powering my tank. not electrically versed. what kind of solar power system would I need to hook up on my tank? a system to support 8 pieces of equipment eg pumps, chiller, protein skimmer, lighting, wave makers, etc.
its do-able but thats a big ask right there off the bat... combating algae issues will be your number one enemy. Im not too sure about the setup but check youtube, ive seen some there. Raj has his outside main tank sunlight powered as well.
bigga514 wrote:Yuh do a water change yet? Start dey 50% of the water volume... If the drift wood new take it out soak it in a bucket and change that water every few days fuh a month....
You never mention if/what filter yuh using.... Size of tank amt of fish all that could be part d equation of what happening...
netsket wrote:kes_vtec wrote:mr sharkman121, i can confirm, that hondab20 is an royal ass, but he is one of the best asses out there... lol
ARES0610 wrote:Kes,
If you looking to set up a simple fish only with live rock (FOWLR) tank, all you really need is salt, powerheads, sand if you chose and LR. RO and a skimmer would make things easier but you don't need them.
To make things easier in the long run I would go with a drilled tank and a sump set up. My biggest regret is not having my tank drilled.
ramafingers1 wrote:You sure? What is it, solar lights or something? Never pay much attention to how his tank setup though, and i afraid to ask him. (the man have some bright floodlight bulbs over his tank) I realize sometimes he does not like to answer certain questions. If its one thing though the tank is very nice. The corals real expensive though. I have to check out his tank when next i go by him and see if i can get some ideas. Sharkman, how you mean "combating algae issues will be your number one enemy" with the lights. i have some algae in my tank and it looks ok, even though it starting to cover alot of my rocks. The snails eating some of it, They leaving the red one, but i think i might have to get some kind of fish later on to eat it. Do you think if i get a hermit crab it will help? hope it dont take over my tank though. what kind of fish can i get. think i might buy an angel or two from him and see if that helps. He has a bright red one called a flame angel and a nice blue one with stripes, think its called a koran or koral. i have to check back and see if the can live together with my fish. Anybody ever buy the starfish from him? I think when i go by him thur or fri i will buy some water from him also. Hey kes, i dont know if you remember me but we met a few times by the dyno, you were testing a black civic (think a rasta guy owned it) do you think maybey i can meet you somewhere and i could go and see that tank you and redman talking about? It would really be nice cause i could even bring the wife and show her how nice it could be? Will send you a PM with my name and no. thanks
sharkman121 wrote:ramafingers1 wrote:You sure? What is it, solar lights or something? Never pay much attention to how his tank setup though, and i afraid to ask him. (the man have some bright floodlight bulbs over his tank) I realize sometimes he does not like to answer certain questions. If its one thing though the tank is very nice. The corals real expensive though. I have to check out his tank when next i go by him and see if i can get some ideas. Sharkman, how you mean "combating algae issues will be your number one enemy" with the lights. i have some algae in my tank and it looks ok, even though it starting to cover alot of my rocks. The snails eating some of it, They leaving the red one, but i think i might have to get some kind of fish later on to eat it. Do you think if i get a hermit crab it will help? hope it dont take over my tank though. what kind of fish can i get. think i might buy an angel or two from him and see if that helps. He has a bright red one called a flame angel and a nice blue one with stripes, think its called a koran or koral. i have to check back and see if the can live together with my fish. Anybody ever buy the starfish from him? I think when i go by him thur or fri i will buy some water from him also. Hey kes, i dont know if you remember me but we met a few times by the dyno, you were testing a black civic (think a rasta guy owned it) do you think maybey i can meet you somewhere and i could go and see that tank you and redman talking about? It would really be nice cause i could even bring the wife and show her how nice it could be? Will send you a PM with my name and no. thanks
yeh raj runs some metal halide lighting 400watts, in conjunction with sunlight, thats how hes able to achieve such coloration from his coral in the tank. Algae is the enemy to me. "The red stuff" is most likely cyanobacteria which indicates a lack of flow and/or to much nutrients in the system.
Had a emperor angel and flame angel but sadly had a bad case of ich about a year ago which wiped out 5 fish.
i like the interest shown in the hobby by you guys though... any info needed all of us here will be more than willing to give advice.
ramafingers1 wrote:ok thanks, was reading up on increading flow and will check on that. my tank had ick recently but i used the herbtanna meds and it worked ok. maybe i caught it in time. Sharkman on another note, do you have corals growing in your tank and is it really hard to grow coral and stuff like mushrooms. It kinda looks interesting as you see it up close. from what i have read so far i dont realy need a chiller to keep them. saw some nice small pieces of mushrooms and the polyp coral by raj recently and really want to try them, cant afford the hard coral. most kinda on the high side though $$$$$$. If anything i'll buy one or two of the cheap ones and hope and pray they survive. what about the ones in toco and down the islands, can i just put that in my tank and it will grow and how do you feed them? What kinda lights do they need. hope it doesnt affect anything in my tank. my tank still young. whats your take on the red starfish.
sharkman121 wrote:
yeh the mushrooms are some of the easier coral too keep, and i think hondab20 has really the most experience with them on this forum, he'll be able to answer most of yr questions when it comes to mushrooms.
ok cool, i'll PM him.
Herbtana for me is kinda hit or miss, i used it already and it worked but there is no really 100% medication for ich eradication...unless you let the ich run its course and die out without having a host to survive.
ok
i never got any livestock from toco, however ive gotten from tobago and grenada. Matter of fact i came back from the beach today in Grenada with some brain and bubble coral.
wow, they mustbe real pretty. now google bubble coral and didnt know it had that there. Wish i can get some like that. you lucky to be across there to get that. how you going to bring it back home
ive never had a starfish so i cant really say but from what ive heard and read they usually end up not eating and starving to death in yr tank, i can be wrong though. i may try my hand though as they arent too expensive.
ok, wont bother then